We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jack Rabbit Vineyard

85 McAdams Lane, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3223, Australia
+61 3 5251 2223
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tasting plate” (13 reviews)
“mussels” (16 reviews)
“rabbit” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
85 McAdams Lane, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3223, Australia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Went with My Sister from Perth. We loved the view of the bay. Beautiful cafe. Very pleasant relaxing. We ordered the pork belly and the Calamari. Food was delicious. Would certainly visit again even with the long drive from Melbourne.More

1  Thank Kerry O
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Top feedback about your recent visit to the House of Jack Rabbit, our cellar door and cafe style eatery, appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed all we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back to Jack Rabbit again soon! Cheers, Lyndsay Sharp - General...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had not visited Jack Rabbit cafe for quite a while ( and on that occasion were slightly disappointed with the food ) but decided to visit with family from overseas as it's in such a beautiful location. The vegetable curry was declared tasty and...More

1  Thank mrschooko5
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent House of Jack Rabbit experience. Disappointed to hear you were not absolutely delighted with every aspect of your experience - but very pleased to hear the vegetarian enjoyed their meal. I will discuss your feedback with both...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Good food and service and a fabulous view of the bay to go with it on a sunny day. We ordered the pork belly and calamari both served with salad. Both meals were cooked well and throughly enjoyed. The salad serving was small could have...More

1  Thank thewillow
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Cheers! Glad you felt it was worth the drive and enjoyed all we have to offer at the House of Jack Rabbit, our cellar door and casual, café-style dining area. We look forward to welcoming you back to visit Jack Rabbit Vineyard again soon. Cheers,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very pleasant lunch at the cafe, enjoying the wine, mussels and view.. however the customer service wasn't that great, especially for Mother's Day. Given my elderly mother, with arthritis, was told to eat her icecream with a 2 cm tiny plastic spoon....More

1  Thank claire500wow
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thanks for your solid review, appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your time with us for Mother's Day - very disappointed to hear about the plastic spoon, I will take this up with our Floor staff - you're right, you should have been provided with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best restaurants on the Bellarine. Food is outstanding, service impeccable, staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.More

1  Thank ValnMel
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Top feedback - we are all chuffed to read this, thank you, it's very much appreciated - we all take immense pride in all aspects of what we offer here at Jack Rabbit Vineyard. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Lyndsay...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location with a tremendous view over Port Phillip Bay. Food at lunch was very well cooked and nicely presented, with good accompanying wine. Service was both friendly and professional. Overall, a fine, relaxed experience, even with rather high charges (especially with the public holiday...More

1  Thank Greycheck
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback about your recent Jack Rabbit Vineyard dining experience, delighted you enjoyed! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers, Lyndsay Sharp - General Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This winery is great. The views you can enjoy with good food and wine. I ate in the cafe which offers a good menu and you can do the wine tasting there as well. The restaurant is opposite and looks amazing. The service is delicious...More

Thank clairebrown92
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Cheers to all that! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jack Rabbit Vineyard soon and delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, we take a lot of pride in what we do. And you're right. . .we do long lunches very,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Living in the area and knowing the winery I thought I would take our friends to check it out since the major renovations have taken place. The place itself is wonderful....the outlook is breathtaking ! The staff service has let it down tremendously.. Pity! Friendliness...More

1  Thank peppa56
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments on board with a view to ensuring all patrons have a top experience at Jack Rabbit Vineyard. Sincere apologies you did not leave absolutely delighted as the vast majority of our patrons do. You visited us...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never been to a winery that has a spectacular view like Jack Rabbit! Overlooking the shores of the Bellarine Peninsula and waters of the Port Phillip Bay, Jack Rabbit winery has just the vibe needed for a warm winter's afternoon or cool summer's day. Cafe...More

1  Thank Gavin M
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Top review, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at the House of Jack Rabbit cellar door and café, appreciated! Yes, it is a top spot to chill any time of the day or year! Delighted you enjoyed what we have on...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what an incredible location to enjoy. Sadly our experience was a sheer disappointment. First experiences count - sadly I encountered a surely waitress at the wine tasting where the samples sizes, despite paying for the privilege, were minuscule and did not allow for actually...More

3  Thank Amanda C
Lyndsay S, General Manager at Jack Rabbit Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments very seriously. Apologies you felt your Jack Rabbit Vineyard experience was not absolutely perfect, we pride ourselves on customer service. We got unexpectedly busy yesterday (there were a lot of walk ins) and did...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terindah Estate
26 reviews
.25 km away
Saints and Sailors
83 reviews
5.73 km away
Drysdale Village Pizza
46 reviews
4.50 km away
Cafe Zoo
73 reviews
4.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tuckerberry Hill Blueberry Farm
24 reviews
5.02 km away
Curlewis Golf Club
21 reviews
7.72 km away
Scotchmans Hill Vineyard
15 reviews
2.92 km away
For the Love of Grape Day Tours
25 reviews
6.39 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Michael H
I have a booking for 20 for next month for a Probus group. Is it possible to have a "split bill" for our groupas we have a wide diversity of tastes and appetites? Thank you
26 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Briooc |
Hi Michael, If you would like to call on 5251 2223 we can discuss payment options that would suit your group. kind regards Jack Rabbit Management
0
Votes
Kay M
I am looking to book a table for 10 (maybe a couple less ) for my cousins 65th Birthday. She lives in Leopold and has recommended your place. From what I see of the menus I think I would prefer the Cafe/Cellar Door. 4 of us are travelling down from Brisbane and the others are from Melbourne. The booking is for Monday 21st for lunch. The Brisbane folk are staying in Geelong. Hoping you can help. Regards Kay
17 August 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Kay M |
Thank you will do.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$42
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Thursday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 85 McAdams Lane, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3223, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  City of Greater Geelong
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5251 2223
  • E-mail