We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppino`s

71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2137 3200
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (51 reviews)
“fillet steak” (17 reviews)
“sea bream” (10 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited for the first time and was not disappointed. Great atmosphere with view and fresh seafood. We will be back

Thank spiterianthony379
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here with extended family after celebrating a wedding in Malta. The location is central to St. Julian's, facing the coastline- what a wonderful view. The restaurant itself is authentic, atmospheric and the staff were absolutely wonderful- not the mention the food! I would...More

Thank DaniJMaria
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband have eseen at this restaurant a few times over the course of two years. The best thing about the restaurant is the beautiful view overlooking the Spinola Bay. The food is average at best. The latest visit was last night, on...More

Thank Utelias_Ulla
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place with a very polite and kind staff! The salad was amazing, the pasta was normal (good, but nothing that you cannot do at home) and the view is very beautiful! It was not perfect only because of the very long time...More

Thank Marina1234_2014
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I had a very good chicken soup, it's like the one granny use to do. Totally homemade ! After soup I got chicken in lemon sauce with potatoes. Excellently ! Plus the stuff is supper friendly.

Thank Mariana B
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Peppino's was always a restaurant we visited whenever we were in Malta. The food was always good quality and it had a wide range of seafood. Sadly the business was sold a couple of years ago, and on our first visit back we were terribly...More

4  Thank Brandythemonkey
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We,had 'lasagne which was very tasty and we had a nice meal. Staff were helpful and attentive Quite a small restaurant so a limited number of tables were available .

Thank Markyt55
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Despite not so stellar reviews we decided to give this place a try for dinner. Our pasta starters, much praised by the establishment, were just mediocre. For our seconds we chose the calamari and prawn platter which was awful. The calamari were very chewy and...More

1  Thank seashorekoa
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The restaurants atmosphere is nice but the best views are upstairs...we were given a nice table in the balcony (check the pic). We had king prawns and the fillet mignon with mushroom sauce. The king prawns were fresh and the meat was good as the...More

Thank Carlos S
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Just came to this fabulous restaurant located on bay of St Julians. Had a table outside for lunch and view was fantastic. Just cannot stop mentioning the lovely and attentive service I was given. We took pasta that was al dente and the sauce was...More

Thank Ivan B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lulu Restaurant
1,160 reviews
.10 km away
1927
661 reviews
.04 km away
The Dubliner
441 reviews
.09 km away
Bianco's
858 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Spinola Bay
1,657 reviews
.06 km away
Flyboard Malta
474 reviews
.23 km away
Portomaso Marina
632 reviews
.29 km away
Paceville
2,011 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ertugrul B
At the end of my first visit to Peppino's on 06 July 2016 night based on the good impression of the restaurant on us, I've made a face to face reservation for 2 person for the table number:4 which was at the left corner of the terrace with Spinola Bay view 09-July 2016. Also my review for the first visiy has already been published in Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the positive impression of our first visit has totally been wiped out when we realized that our table was reserved for some one else even if it was recorded into reservation book. We are asked to sit at one of the tables at the back. When we asked the reason, their chief told us in an unpolite manner that he was not there when our reservation confirmed and he promised that table to some one else and finaly just changed our table. He even did not apologized for his unacceptable and considerably rude attitude.I told him that he should be ashamed of what he have done and we went to some other restaurant which was more professional than the Peeppino's. I will also ask Tripadvisor to withraw my recent comment on Peppino's as soon as possible for not guiding people in a wrong direction for not having such a disgusting experience. Ertuğrul Bilgin mobile:+905326709393
12 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Dubaide | Reviewed this property |
Hi dear, I know what you are feeling and understand the reason you wanted to cancel the fir to cancel your firs review for this place but remember: what you wrote was your true impression and it is right to leave it like... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$53
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Saint Julian's
  • Phone Number: +356 2137 3200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing