We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Horse and Groom Harvester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 9RB, England
+44 1344 422444
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We come here fairly regularly, its always great service and great food. The waitress Karen is always friendly and happy to help

Helpful?
Thank 321peggysue
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a get together with 15 of us. What a pleasant surprise. So friendly. Our waitress went over and above (sorry not to have her name but our booking was 445pm on 22/4 if you can pass on our thanks). The food was superb. All very warm, and plentiful too. Well done.

Helpful?
Thank Blundens
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to The Harvester for breakfast this morning. The car park is free for customers (It actually costs £1 for two hours but is deducted from the bill). When we entered a lady called Shannon greeted us. I don't think I've ever been welcomed as warmly and as brightly into a restaurant, pub, cafe before. It was so refreshing... More 

Helpful?
Thank redrabbit29
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

They tell you to book online and no waiting I booked still waited 30 minutes people who just walked in got table before us, new menu not great chips vile and DO NOT have diet 7up £2-55 a bottle what a rip off its bad enough being charged over £2-00 for soda water and lime, the only good thing I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Keith, I apologised on the evening for the delay as we had made an error on our part. We say you at just after 7.45 as soon as we realised. You asked for two refills which we did not charge you for to apologise for the delay. Our drinks prices are competitive with any other restaurant in the l... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Have visited this restaurant several times,and twice since the refurbishment.Food never disappoints, lovely menu choice and excellent value for money.The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the service is 5 star - well done to all concerned and thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Jill, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Horse and Groom, Bracknell! Thank you again for leaving us this response! Reveiws like this make our day. Regards Darren Assistant Manager More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

New menu is amazing, such a wide variety for all. The chefs work extremely hard and it shows, the food was beautifully cooked. Kerry our waitress was kind and patient with us too. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank rhianwoodcock
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. Regards Darren Assistant Manager More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow an amazing lunch and service, with a natural smile! Very impressed, ordered the sweet crispy chilli salad, so light, tasty yet a huge plateful! Service was spot on from walking in to leaving! Well done to all staff, after few weeks or visiting rubbish pubs, you have excelled in all areas! Definitely be back soon

Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Nicola. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Horse and Groom, Bracknell. It's amazing to get a WOW and will pass this on to the Team. Many Thanks and hope to see you again soon Regards Darren Assistant Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I were visiting Bracknell for the bank holiday weekend and came here for dinner the Saturday evening. Upon arrival, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our waitress for the meal was Edita, she was very welcoming and super friendly and funny. Our order didn't take long, it was hot and delicious (highly recommend the grilled chicken) all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah B
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Leah B, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit, We are sorry about the parking but it was something that we did think long and hard about, so many people we using the Car Park and walking into town for the Train Station etc it was the only... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pre booked tables. Didnt have to wait too long to be seated. Waitress was very polite. Food was good with decent size portions not overloading plates. Very pleasant evening even though place was very busy.. will visit again

Helpful?
Thank Hepkat64
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks Hepkat64, for leaving us this response. We always love to receive great feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit and very much hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Darren Assistant Manager More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a table for 8pm yes it was busy and were told there would be a 10 minute wait no problem we were given a device that would buzz when our table was ready , half an hour later we still hadn't, been called just giving up the will to live when we were called by this time my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Annie M, I would very much like to discuss this feedback with you and get more information, I worked both evenings and have no recollection of a pre booked tables waiting too be sat. Having looked back at our system everyone was sat and checked out and no bookings were cancelled off. If willing could please give me a... More 

Travellers who viewed The Horse and Groom Harvester also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to The Horse and Groom Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$23
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 9RB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 422444
Description
At The Horse and Groom Harvester in Bracknell food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose from our delicous range of grilled meals, bugers and chicken at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Horse and Groom Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?