We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shepherds House

$$ - $$$, British,
Moss End | Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6ER, England
+44 1344 423341
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (26 reviews)
“scallops” (8 reviews)
“burger” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Moss End | Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6ER, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Amazing service and food great staff were so helpful as always It was my mums birthday great family table nothing was a problem so helpful

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank 100VA
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Really pleased you had a brilliant time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have eaten here a few times before and again the food and service were both very good . We both had a steak meal which was cooked exactly as ordered and was well presented and hot. The waitress was very efficient and friendly and made...More

1  Thank Pattie_E123
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

What a lovely review to read. I'm happy to hear the chef got your steaks spot on and you got everything you needed. Look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for a quick lunch with hubby (better than cooking) didnt have much time but service was prompt and waitress Klaudyna very efficient, food was good and hot.

1  Thank charlieboy859
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad Klaudyna looked after and we will see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite being a chain restaurant Chief and Brewer remains one that provides quality food for all the family. There is a good choice and a children's menu too. They seem to be able to cater for large groups and do get busy around family times...More

1  Thank jennywinter23
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I love reading all the positive things you have to say and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a shame. Our last 3 visits over the past 4 weeks has been marred by problems. Firstly a steak full of gristle and very over cooked. Secondly my wife's meal delivered cold and had to be sent back, by the time it had been...More

Thank Ron E
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, After reading your review I can only apologise a huge amount. Our aim here at The Shepherds House is to always have our standarss kept high and our guests happy. I am once again really sorry for your awful experiences. I shall be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped into my favourite place for a quick bite to eat. Scampi and chips with mushy peas. Good portion and quick service

1  Thank JohnJ58o
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, Great review, thank you! Really pleased you enjoyed your lunch. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used to absolutely love the shepherds house and found the food fab and the staff amazing, but mine and my partners recent trip was a different story. We went on our work break for a quick bite to eat, having been here a good few...More

3  Thank Katy H
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, Really disappointed that your experience at the Shepherds House was not of normal standards. I would really appreicte it if we could get in contact and take this matter further as I dislike it when guests go unhappy and unsatisfied. Please give me...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

disappointed went in for a drink, staff dident even look at us it was as if we were invisible stood there for 10 minuits, 4 staff including manageress, and no one said be with you in a minuit. shame we wont be going back. i...More

3  Thank Joyce C
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, Apologies that your experience was so awful. I shall be looking into this and speaking with the rest of the team. Hope to see you soon. Apologies again, The Shepherds House.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My vegetarian roast dinner was absolutely amazing when I came with my family! The only thing I would say if my mother did not enjoy the beef roast dinner - way to thick slices. Apart from that amazing, and the cauliflower cheese side is delicious!...More

Thank Isobel L
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning! Thank you for your lovely feedback! Really pleased you had an amazing experience here at the Shepherds House. We shall work on our Beef slices! We do have a scrumptious Vegetarian range on our menu! Look Forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I took our two grandchildren to Shepherds House Three of us had a roast dinner. And we were dissapointed ,was not as good as expected for a chef and Brewer restaurant. The roast potatoes were very mushy and a lot of black...More

Thank Margaret W
Shepherds H, Manager at Shepherds House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning, I Really appreciate your feedback on our Sunday roast dinners, we shall be looking into this and ways to improve. I am Glad you enjoyed the beef burger and desserts, We try our best to make sure our service is excellent to all...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Bracknell
Stirrups Country House Hotel
419 reviews
2.71 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
621 reviews
3.25 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
555 reviews
3.45 km away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
500 reviews
3.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Robyn's Nest Cafe
46 reviews
.09 km away
Spice Lounge Restaurant
306 reviews
1.40 km away
The Yorkshire Rose
316 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westmorland Park
7 reviews
2.94 km away
Popes Meadow
8 reviews
3.53 km away
Animal Rangers
25 reviews
5.09 km away
La Brava Polo
18 reviews
5.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark B
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Craig P | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are
0
Votes
couple235
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Derek B | Reviewed this property |
They sell a rather good pint of Doombar which is a Cornish Ale
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Moss End | Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6ER, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 423341
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing