We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spread Eagle

$$ - $$$, British,
Oakley Road | Strictly no children under 16, Corby NN18 8AR, England
+44 1536 743368
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (5 reviews)
“pizza” (8 reviews)
“the pub” (22 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Oakley Road | Strictly no children under 16, Corby NN18 8AR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot recommend this pub highly enough. During the World Cup England v Sweden match, my family were in the garden. The staff were all friendly and courteous and the bottomless Pepsi Max was very helpful in the hot weather. All the facilities were clean...More

Thank Malcolm F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic outside seating area for families. Food is mediocre at best. My veggetarian lasagne was grim.More

Thank MarvinSteppingley
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your food. I will share your comments with the team and would welcome your call should you wish to leave any more informative and constructive comments with me so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So on Thursday 21st June myself, the hubster and 2 friends visited here after scaring ourselves witless at Alton Towers on all the rollercoasters. We had heard it had changed hands and we were all very pleased with the re-vamp. The décor was stylish and...More

2  Thank Chris C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been going to this pub for years, always enjoying a lovely meal. They refurbish and the menu completely changes with no old favourites and it's awful. Meal today was dreadful but no one asked if our food was ok. Breaded Garlic mushrooms for starter...More

Thank lorraineed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner with friends (4 in total) the place had been refurbished and looked so much better! Menu looked and sounded delicious too! We were seated and a drinks order taken but took 20 minutes to bring our drinks! Food ordered at 7:15pm...More

Thank Christopher R
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry that you left disappointed. At peak times the wait for food can increase and we always endeavour to communicate an accurate waiting time, in a quantity of minutes, rather than a vague...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the spread eagle June 12th for a family meal. I was disappointed to find the specials board had been discontinued since our last visit. On checking the menu, I was more than pleased. No need for specials. The menu is very extensive and...More

Thank Trish C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here were very friendly but seemed to lack direction and motivation and gave the impression of being rather disillusioned. Clients were left waiting quite long periods whilst staff simply stood and chatted or sat round a table together sorting cutlery, etc., and also...More

Thank ExpatComfortLover
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here many times. Great decor staff friendly and lots of tables in there large garden. Pizza we had was amazing, also, side order of chips amazing value, and the garden has the sun all day, great for young children too

Thank Tracey P
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Nice pub, but badly organised. Long queue for the bar as always here on sunny days. Tried to order food, but there was a one and a half hour wait! I had an appointment and couldn’t wait that long so though the kids could make...More

Thank j0hnb0b
SpreadEagleCorby, Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry we were so bust at the time you wished to order food. We always like to be upfront about the wait on food at peak times, and we always try to give a "worse case...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Came for a family meal to celebrate a birthday. The food was great and came out fast, and our server Andrea was very upbeat, helpful and made the meal all the more enjoyable!

Thank Steven W
SpreadEagleCorby, General Manager at Spread Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I will be sure to pass your comments onto Andrea and the whole team We hope to welcome you again soon Matt sear

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Corby
The Saxon Crown
202 reviews
.33 km away
The Raven Hotel
121 reviews
1.78 km away
Holiday Inn Corby
354 reviews
2.67 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
839 reviews
2.69 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Olive
225 reviews
.47 km away
La Fonte
211 reviews
.57 km away
Paletto Lounge
147 reviews
.50 km away
bewiched coffee
51 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fineshade Wood
151 reviews
1.31 km away
International Swimming Pool
110 reviews
.58 km away
Corby Boating Lake
98 reviews
1.10 km away
Fineshade Woods
20 reviews
1.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spread Eagle staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Oakley Road | Strictly no children under 16, Corby NN18 8AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Corby
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 743368
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing