We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harpers Brook

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
17 Charter Court | Charter Court, Corby NN18 8QT, England
+44 1536 745163
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went in just for a drink. Had a pint of "Stella" in a "Stella" glass. Decided to have another one. " I don't mind using my own glass" " Sorry sir, it's Company Policy to give you a clean one" " Fine I Said". " Sorry Sir we haven't got any more clean Stella glasses." " That's OK I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visted the harper brook corby last night 3th may with my wife we was wellcome by nice friendly staff the young guy looked new but he was very kind he was being watched by a young female who poured are drinks when he was putting my food order throw would vist again nice meal and also friendly staff 5*

Helpful?
Thank johncorby881
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Only my 2nd visit to this place, had a decent table for 2 in the window, friendly waitress service and bar staff, hobgoblin gold on tap which was good, i had a double burger and chips , gf had fish and chips, good quality and hot temperature. My only negative would b slow bar service, i stood to wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattcallis
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at a busy Sunday lunch. We were asked if had booked. I am not local and found pub by chance so hadn't. Staff found us a table in bar area. (Would advise booking as busy) I was really impressed by the efficiency of the staff. Ordered food and drinks at the bar and barman bought my drinks over. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorraineed
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Harpers Brook. It is always good to know that you enjoyed your visit, and I will pass on your comments to the team who worked so hard on that day. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards Phil More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Very good nice atmosphere friendly staff good food It's highly recommended Sunday roast the best especially the beef And the fresh vegetables

Helpful?
Thank Ghassan F
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's always nice to recieve compliments about us. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say about Harper's brook. Nice warm friendly pub. Food is cheap and really good. The Sunday dinner is excellent. I have never been disappointed with any of my meals. Staff are lovely and good as they make you feel very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to be told we got it right. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Phil More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

After having my meal booked for over a month I was so looking forward to our annual works night out but very very disappointed. 😕 expecting my meal atom as it had been booked for we didn't get served until after 9pm! By this time most of us had had a liquid starter and no offer of nibbles was made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda O
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. We always try to achieve the best levels of service and on the occasion of your visit we didn't meet them. I will take your comments to my team and will address them at our next team meeting. Once again. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I have been waiting to long for my meal but when arrives everything not matter! Great please for family dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian P
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am always grateful that people take time to do this. Please pop back and say Hello. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

AVOID THIS ONE... I visited here with my boyfriend and his family for a special occasion after Christmas, and it was an appalling experience. We had booked a table of 8, so they should've been expecting a large order, the restaurant was mostly empty except for people ordering drinks at the bar, yet we still waited over 45 minutes, at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pandorasbox22
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. I apologise for all the problems you faced on your visit. The issues have been passed to my senior team, and will be retrained on the next team meeting. I believe it was an isolated instance, caused by staff absences, which we are carefully monitoring. Please contact me at the Pub to arrange a... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We had our Christmas dinner here, with a party of 9. We have been out many times for Christmas dinner and have to say that this was excellent. I really liked the laid back atmosphere and just how hard working the staff were. There were some excellent touches such as presents for the kids. The main meal and desert were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
phil h, General Manager at Harpers Brook, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. We had a lovely day with you all. I will pass on your comments on the salmon mousse back to our catering team. Hope your new year is everything you dream of. More 

Travellers who viewed Harpers Brook also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Harpers Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 Charter Court | Charter Court, Corby NN18 8QT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Corby
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 745163
Description
Enjoy our Great Food and satisfying Ales, Lagers, wines and spirits, all in a pleasant atmosphere. Let our friendly team cater to your every whim, whilst you can socialise with friends, and family. Our carvery is one of the best in the area, and you are advised to book on a Sunday to make sure you are able to enjoy the choice of 3 home cooked roasts and a wide range of homemade vegetables. Are you a music lover? We have Quizzes on Sunday and Thursday evenings, and Music every Saturday. Lots of Special offers available all the time!!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harpers Brook staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?