We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nailers Arms

) #3 of 89 Restaurants in Bromsgrove $$ - $$$ , British,
62 Doctors Hill | Bournheath, Bromsgrove B61 9JE, England
+44 1527 873045
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (46 reviews)
“gammon” (30 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
62 Doctors Hill | Bournheath, Bromsgrove B61 9JE, England
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 691 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Visited twice in the last week. Was disappointed when we arrived on fathers day to find a set menu but staff were great and prepared me an amazing chicken and bacon salad whilst others had carvery and were happy with choice and quality. Went back...More

Thank Lisa227129
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. All cooked nice and fresh. By far the best carvary in the area. great portion sizes and they certainly didn't hold back on the meat. Friendly staff. Booking advisableMore

Thank Lisa26Vinny
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to receive your five star review. We have received a couple of disappointing reviews of late so when we heard your flattering words it certainly helped to appease our thoughts at to whether...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I hesitate to write this review since I've already seen the type of response that the manager makes to a negative comment, but decided that it was still worth trying to give constructive feedback. I had the carvery on Sunday a few weeks ago, having...More

Thank 873alisonj
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your appalling one star review of our Eatery on Trip Advisor. It would be very sceptical of me to think you may be in any way associated with a fellow Trip Advisor I replied to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited for a family members birthday and we all had the carvery and it was fabulous. The food was lovely, fresh and hot. Also they served mash potatoes and homemade Yorkshire puddings which I find a lot of carverys don't do and it makes...More

Thank Naomi W
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your five star review of our Business with the Trip Advisor community. To hear "Best Carvery EVER!!!" means the world to us and certainly makes all the hard work worthwhile. We look forward to extending...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us went for a birthday meal 2 had the Carvery me and my husband had the gammon which was very nice! But my sides were very disappointing the new pots looked like old! The salad was slimey, I told the waitress who said...More

Thank H5989RIkarens
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our Establishment on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry to hear that you were dissappointed with the side orders from your main meal which I agree is totally unacceptable. All members of Staff...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg what more can you want. The food here just blows you away,it really is that good. Fresh,hot,thick slices of meat with gorgeous veg and roast potatoes. Just melts in your mouth. Came here for a midweek visit. 2 carverys 2 drinks £15 quid cheep...More

Thank Motchy C
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five star review of our Establishment with the Trip Advisor community. We were thrilled to read your complimentary feedback and look forward to extending you a warm welcome on your next visit. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Held my dads 70th birthday at the Nailers for 50 guests. Fantastic service, food, staff. Would highly recommendMore

Thank Sarah D
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your five star review of our Business with the Trip Advisor community. It was our pleasure to look after you all on such a special occasion ... wishing your Father a wonderful 70th Birthday! We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit the Nailers quite regularly as we live nearby. There is a lovely beer garden which is always bustling on sunny days. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Sunday lunch there is the best we have ever had! Would definitely recommend for families, couples or...More

Thank Hannah S
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your five star review of our Business with the Trip Advisor community. We were thrilled to read your positive comments and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your repeated custom. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had seen great reviews of this pub/ restaurant so decided to try the Sunday car very. I suppose if all you want is loads of food you may like this - we prefer quality rather than just quantity sadly we won't be repeating our...More

1  Thank lesleyandrob1
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Well firstly I would like to say thank you very much for taking the time to share your appalling review of our Establishment with the Trip Advisor community. I believe we are the lucky ones to receive your very first and only review which I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This pub/restaurant is located in a lovely semi-rural location, perfect for sitting outdoors when the weather is good. We noticed that there is ample outside seating. The lounge is spacious, airy, bright and clean. We were greeted and taken to our table very quickly and...More

1  Thank LMWidd
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your five star review of our Business with the Trip Advisor community. We were thrilled to read your positive and informative comments but very sorry to hear your service became poor towards the end. Please...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dine India
134 reviews
1.52 km away
Spices Restaurant
361 reviews
1.44 km away
The Dodford Inn
176 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Avoncroft Museum Of Historic Buildings
492 reviews
5.66 km away
Clent Hills
127 reviews
6.41 km away
Artrix
165 reviews
3.46 km away
Sanders Park
57 reviews
3.36 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
halesowen60
Sorry Shula I meant only one other table available.
6 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Mavis D | Reviewed this property |
What is the question please
0
Votes
halesowen60
Shula, I am totally confused. I have visited you today Friday after booking a table a few months ago. On booking I asked for a nice table because it was a special birthday. On arrival I was given a table for four in a darkish corner. I queried this and was told online bookings take presence over land line bookings. I was told only one of their table was available. That was in the middle of the restaurant. I had to take that one. However there was lots of lovely tables that were empty all of the lunchtime. I just could not understand why the four of us could not have had one of those. It was a 70th birthday gathering for four people. However the Carvery was very nice.
6 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Shula W | Property representative |
Hi there, I'm not sure why you were refused a particular table if this was your special preference and it was indeed available as you say? Without speaking to whomever was on duty I am a little confused. As far as I can... More
1
Vote
billbrenj
where is it?
6 October 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Shula W | Property representative |
Our address is The Nailers Arms, 62 Doctors Hill, Bournheath, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B61 9JE. Approximately three miles from either the M42 Junction 1, or the M5 Junction 4.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62 Doctors Hill | Bournheath, Bromsgrove B61 9JE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bromsgrove
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 873045
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing