We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour View

Avenida da Marina 36 | 8125 Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401, Portugal
+351 289 380 832
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Avenida da Marina 36 | 8125 Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401, Portugal
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We always have a lovely meal here. It's very much no frills but very reasonably priced, considering it is right on the marina. Very good service

Thank Chi M
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were in Vilamoura for a week and we had dinner here on 2 occasions. The set meal for two is very very good and we were able to alter one of the courses for another at no extra charge.

Thank Patrick H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please do not patronise this restaurant, the service is terribe. We were pushed into our seats - rushed through our menu choices and literally within 3 minutes of ordering the food wa on our table. NO WAY IS THAT FRESHLY COOKED!!!. Not impressed. The place...More

Thank molly s
Reviewed 1 week ago

7 of us went here and the food was very good, it arrived quickly and the waiters were all very attentive.The price was also reasonable

Thank NETGATE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reading through previous reviews myself and my boyfriend find it very difficult to believe the bad experiences after having such a lovely meal with brilliant service. We were first approached on the street and offered a free wine and beer, naturally this drew us in...More

Thank Charlotte G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been awhile since last time at Harbour View. Standard run of the mill Chinese - OK but not good/great. It really does depend on what you have but I have not tried all the dishes. Sweet and Sour Pork OK but not crispy and light...More

Thank Simon T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only went here as the Golden Dragon has now closed and we regret it completely. It took the waiter 10 minutes to take our drink order and 5 minutes to get our drinks, Then another 10 minutes to take our food order. We ordered...More

Thank Bikerchick1
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Staff were friendly enough, but the food was average to poor. When I asked about why the broccoli and mushroom dish was listed as made with oyster sauce on the Portuguese menu (not on the English menu) the waiter confirmed it is made with oyster...More

Thank Calum C
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a very average Chinese, the lemon chicken was particularly good but the rest wasn't notable. The dessert menu is misleading as it looks like they have a large variety but all of the things on it are ice cream - for example an...More

Thank Luci R
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Starter of Salt n Spicy ribs at €5.50 for what was basically one rib cut into five bits was a bit expensive. I got a whole rack of ribs for €12 in another restaurant. The main course was ' alright ' but nothing special. During...More

Thank Thomas W
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Salmora
407 reviews
.15 km away
Il Trio
848 reviews
.15 km away
The Fisherman's Shack
513 reviews
.02 km away
Thai Restaurant
561 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tourist Office Point
36 reviews
.27 km away
Condor de Vilamoura
71 reviews
.20 km away
Hole in One
33 reviews
.43 km away
Bike A Wish, Bike Rental & Tours
144 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
AdamB1989
Hi, had a lovely meal at your restaurant Sunday just gone (2/10/2016) unfortunately got home to check my bank statement to see I've been charged the bill twice. Is there anyway this could be resolved? Thanks, Adam
6 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Colin I | Reviewed this property |
Hi Adam I am not an expert on banking, however, I would think you need to contact the restaurant direct and possibly your bank. Glad you had a nice meal we certainly enjoyed the meals we had there and thought that they were... More
-1
Votes
Georgia27xo
Can you take away? Forgot to ask the other night when we had a great meal!
9 August 2015|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from CYY_11 | Property representative |
Yes, at our restaurant you can certainly take away. Just give us a call and we will make your order ready for pickup!
0
Votes
Google Translation
7798
Hi! A lot of people are mentioning the cold temperature of your pool? Is this something that will be fixed over the next few weeks?
30 July 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from CYY_11 | Property representative |
Dear Cork, I think you have the wrong trip advisor website. We don't have a pool. We are a restaurant...
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Full Bar
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida da Marina 36 | 8125 Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Algarve  >  Faro District  >  Quarteira  >  Vilamoura
  • Phone Number: +351 289 380 832
  • E-mail
Description
Chinese Restaurant with a terrace view of the Marina located above the Cash Machines. Excellent Food and Quality.