We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan

) #2 of 3 Restaurants in Bromham $$ - $$$ , British,
Bridge End | Bridge End, MK43 8LS, Bromham, Bedfordshire, England, Bromham MK43 8LS, England
+44 1234 823284
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bridge End | Bridge End, MK43 8LS, Bromham, Bedfordshire, England, Bromham MK43 8LS, England
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had booked a table for 6.30 and arrived on time to find the bar area very busy with only one person serving. I spotted a desk outside the restaurant and went to inform the waitress we had arrived. She showed us to our table,...More

Thank MegsMum60
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Met up with friends for a drink and stayed for Sunday lunch. All of our food was delicious we'll definitely be back.

Thank Billy J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Swan is a nice friendly place to call in if ever passing through Bromham. Even though we didn't eat there the food that the staff were bringing out looked and smelt fantastic.

Thank Tamara O
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Feel free to stop by for something to eat next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A return visit because my son lives nearby. The food is ok and plentiful. The location is pleasant. Sadly the standard of cleanliness is not all it should be. The cutlery is smeared or watermarked. The glasses are similarly cloudy and smeared. It is such...More

Thank nichemarket
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We are working hard to improve standards and your feedback has been taken on board.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to the Swan again this evening, and had a lovely steak meal. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

Thank DaveATG
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your steak and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole place is in need of a re vamp so dark and tired looking. Very dirty and unpleasant even sitting outside chairs and tables broken . No atmosphere in there not like it used to be . Come on Greene king we've heard for...More

Thank GillEvans89
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do work hard at keeping the pub clean and tidy. Hopefully there will be some investment next year.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant this evening. We have been here before and have found it quite pleasant previously however our visit today was totally different. We entered the restaurant and were not greeted. We found our way to the table and asked if we could...More

Thank Heather P
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry that you were not happy on this occasion. It is a full service restaurant where you need to be seated by a team member. As the team member explained to you on your visit,...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

I had the quinoa burger which was very tasty. Service was pretty good. The manager even helped me when I got stuck on the crossword.

Thank prowlands7
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. The quinoa burger is very tasty. We have quite a few vegetarian options that are all really good.

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I have had a number of lunches at the Swan and all have been very good, the staff are friendly and very helpful the food has always been well presented but not elaborate . Good home cooked food . Not expensive and excellent value.

Thank Mikemullen46
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy visiting the Swan and no doubt will see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Had a very nice meal, the beer was nice and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The landlady Carol is certainly an asset and one of my favourites.

Thank philip_cherry
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your review Phil, you are one of our favourites too.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Prince of Wales
39 reviews
.62 km away
Friends of Bromham Mill
20 reviews
.14 km away
Three Tuns
173 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kempston Outdoor Centre
11 reviews
3.28 km away
Bedford and County Golf Club
6 reviews
3.40 km away
The Halfmoon, Kempston
6 reviews
3.63 km away
Bison and Bird
8 reviews
2.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Swan staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bridge End | Bridge End, MK43 8LS, Bromham, Bedfordshire, England, Bromham MK43 8LS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bromham
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 823284
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing