We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunters Moon

220 Coleshill Road, Castle Bromwich B36 8BE, England
+44 121 749 2595
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (8 reviews)
“mixed grill” (5 reviews)
“pudding” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
220 Coleshill Road, Castle Bromwich B36 8BE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Came here for a recent birthday meal, just my husband, children and I. Four in total. Restaurant was busy as always (we’ve been on a couple of occasions beforehand). Although this time, the staff seems very disorganised, sorry and uncleared tables and the restaurant was...More

Thank Oneofthesmithclan
Reviewed 5 days ago

Fabulous staff, clean environment and excellent value for money food, highly recommended for a visit!

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank lisa m
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi lisa m, Thanks for the glowing review! We hope you pop by again soon! Many Thanks, Hunters Moon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best food and excellent value for money. Served by Shaz. Would definitely recommend and plan to visit again.

1  Thank Gill T
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Gill T, Thanks for the glowing review! We hope you pop by again soon! Many Thanks, Hunters Moon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after the debacle at the wylde green we went to the Hunters Moon another Hungry horse . What a difference. it looked busy but we found a table easily. tables were clean and tidy. service was very good. meals came quite quickly. hot and appetising....More

1  Thank micktwilkins0n
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible food and extremely poor customer care. We had the beef Madras and vegetable chilli which were very dry, unappetising and pretty inedible. When we complained to the waitress we were told that they don't usually serve such rubbish but the food had been left...More

Thank Nicola B
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nicola B, Thanks for leaving us a review. Sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the curry, however we only normally serve this on Wednesdays due to our Curry Night. We only usually serve Tikka Masala during the week. We unfortunately do not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going here regularly for a few years usually taking my mom and dad . We like the large fish and chips and it’s always really good . The staff know us now and are always happy and chatty which is lovley ....More

Thank pauline a
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi pauline a, Thanks for visiting us during our MacMillan awareness month, all the cakes the staff baked them selves so it's so good to hear you enjoyed them! We're really glad you continue to use us as your desired place for food and look...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited this pub for the past few years. Food and service is always very good. Some items ie menus and sauces could do with a clean.sadly since they had a complete refit our children have been very disappointed that the inside and outside...More

Thank Leigh B
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Leigh B, Thanks for leaving us a review, we are so greatful for you leaving us a 4* review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks, Hunters Moon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place gets worse no staff no change ie 20 pound note for one beer you get 17 coins change sorted it outMore

Thank davek1230
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi davek1230, Firstly thank you for leaving a review. I can see you have raised some points regarding staff and change. We always have a minimum amount of staff on without fail and during peak periods and busier times we increase this accordingly. As a...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018

We visited the Hunters Moon for the first time and had an exceptionally good meal. My husband had the mixed grill and I had the New York chicken. The chicken was very moist and tender and the portion size was very good. The steak on...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank jacquipaulahardy
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Me and Becky went here as we didn’t want to cook. The staff were friendly, the food was fine however the cost is always a winner here.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank The_Poppys030514
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Castle Bromwich Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich
202 reviews
1.25 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
341 reviews
1.34 km away
Castle Bromwich
1 review
1.74 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Castle Bromwich
121 reviews
1.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Manor Farm, Dining & Carvery
176 reviews
1.30 km away
The Kingfisher
192 reviews
.76 km away
Duet Cuisine
286 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jaguar Factory Tour
54 reviews
1.41 km away
Blakesley Hall
175 reviews
2.89 km away
The Sentinal (Spitfire Island)
35 reviews
1.62 km away
St. Edburgha's Church
11 reviews
2.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hunters Moon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 220 Coleshill Road, Castle Bromwich B36 8BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Castle Bromwich
  • Phone Number: +44 121 749 2595
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;