We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Otto Du Plessis Service Drive | Shop 4, Bayside Centre, Table View 7441, South Africa
+27 21 557 9882
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 08:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place on a Saturday afternoon. We were served by a friendly Rudo. When she heard that I was having a headache, she asked if she can get me any painkillers. She was very attentive, she kept on coming and asking if everything was okay. I had a sirloin with mustard cheese sauce and a side of potato... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caezah
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a headache during your visit. We are glad that the service and food as a whole made up for it. Come and join us again soon! More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I always go to different Spurs for the burger special but this time I and my wife were touched with the great service we got from the waitress -Peace. She was very very professional . She followed all the steps of service. Apart from the excellent waitress the food was very nice and fresh. I will visit this shop more... More 

Helpful?
Thank vhungaz
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive review! We look forward to you visiting the store again. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

A separate butter knife with our breakfasts and that ar a Spur. Should have expected it as the service wad briliant from the start. Puty the coffee cups is very small thank goodness for bottum less coffee. The breakfast was done to perfection. Please serve a better jam than rhe apricot... damm hate that

Helpful?
Thank jaco v
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

Dear jaco v, Thank you for your review of our Malibu Spur Family Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback. So happy to hear the food & service was a hit! We hope to see you again soon for another hearty Spur breakfast. Kind regards, Spur Steak Ranches More 

Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

we went there on our kids birthday,and we really a nice day,we enjoyed the ribs as always,just go there you will never regret.

Helpful?
Thank BongiSkosana
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear about your 'spurific' experience at our store. See you again soon! Malibu Spur management More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great for going out with kids. You can hve your meal in peace while the kids are in the play area. Coffee not so great but the milkshakes and drinks menu make up for it.

Helpful?
Thank Chantel T
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

Thanks you for the great review. We have taken note of your views regarding the coffee. We look forward to seeing you soon. Malibu Spur management More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I've been to many Spurs through my life and this is by far the best!! Absolute brilliance. Service was quicker than any Spur. The kids play area is great and very well supervised. Thanks all for a great few outings to your shop.

Helpful?
Thank locke4596
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We have been to many Spur franchises throughout the country and have never received a separate butter knife with our breakfasts, so this surprising addition to the cutlery makes one feel that there is attention to detail. The service was good and the food was what we expected from a Spur restaurant. The downside was that the computer was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mands007
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

Hi Mands007 We always love to hear that our customers had a good dining experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit. Malibu Spur team More 

Bloubergstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I must mention at the outset, we have visited this Spur tons of times - it's the ideal place to pop into when you don't feel like cooking. The food has never disappointed and is always of a good standard. However, what we cannot abide is having the area directly around us cleaned (mopped!) while we are eating! (See pic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

Hi Denise Firstly, we apologize for the delay in getting back to you. We are pleased to hear that the food is always great but upset to hear that you had a bad experience. This is certainly not the standard of a good dining experience at our store. We will be in touch Malibu Spur More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The worst Spur I've ever been to. Horrible atmosphere. All public areas were filthy. Not even music playing so you can barely talk without all the other tables listening in. You have to listen to children going beserk and plates in the kitchen. Miserable waiter. No friendliness. You get ignored when you call loudly for service. It was as if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Always a main feature for me. Even when a trip to Malibu Spur is unplanned, this offer is usually more than enough to "entice" the lot of us. Buy one get one free! The new cocktail menu ( maybe i;ve just never seen it before, but i'm pretty sure it's new-ish, is a big hit for us girls! Cosmo being... More 

Helpful?
Thank OasisInternational
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this review

Thanks for the continued support and look forward to many more years of having you in the store. Regards Malibu Spur More 

Travellers who viewed Malibu Spur also viewed

 
Century City, Cape Town
 
Table View, Cape Town
 

Been to Malibu Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Fast food, Barbecue
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Otto Du Plessis Service Drive | Shop 4, Bayside Centre, Table View 7441, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Table View
  • Phone Number: +27 21 557 9882
Description
Get all your shopping done in newly expanded Bayside Mall and then join us with the family for a famous Spur meal whilst the kids enjoy our great play area boasting a double storey modular, jumping castle, play stations and more.

Our menu features beef burgers, steaks and ribs, as well as delicious salads, chicken, seafood and vegetarian options. We have wide variety on our kids menu, including create your own waffle, Chico the clown ice cream, burgers and many more.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Malibu Spur and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Malibu Spur staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?