We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tampopo Trafford Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
135 The Orient | The Trafford Centre, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
+44 161 747 8878
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:00
Mon - Tue 11:30 - 22:30
Wed - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 466: English reviews
Level Contributor
229 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Haven't been here for a while. We used to frequent a lot but recipes changed and it put us off. Then the menu changed and this put us off more! However I have struggled to find anywhere that produces dishes to the same delicious spiciness. So whilst in the area decided to give the place another go. We were pleased... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foxymama1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

First visit to Tampopo and was pleased, they do seat you on long tables however they do leave one seat between other couples which looks cramped but once you're sat down you don't notice other people. From the prawn crackers to the satay chicken and the Chicken Katsu Curry everything was amazing. Service was good and fast. Will certainly be... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc1986622
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good food might not be everyone taste but I prefer them to Wagamama. Price is reasonable for Trafford centre.

Helpful?
Thank thereviewertc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Whilst highly rated by other customers, there are certain things about this restaurant that must be taken in to consideration. Whilst the sharing platter is a good starter, I highly recommend going for a different option at £15 it is highly over priced and would suggest to the restaurant that they provide the option of swopping the spicy wings out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We've become frequent diners here recently after wanting to try something new one evening and each time have had a brilliant experience staff are really helpful and friendly with quick service if you are lucky enough to be seated in the main restaurant you can see the chefs preparing your meals highly recommended is the platter for 2 good to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lashmore1
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was amazing especially the service! Very cozy and amazing staff, thanks to Jho who looked after us in a very comfortable manner!

Helpful?
Thank blueberrygal10
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoy my pad thai last night and the service is superb. The environment and ambiance of the place is perfect the music is not too loud, the light is not dim. Served by Jholin However the choices are very limited and The dessert has not much option aswell.

Helpful?
Thank Rinfumeku T
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So much better then Wagamamas. Food was brill. Good value on the lunch offer. Good potions. Joe W gave excellent costumer service, best waitress ever. Plus vote from the table says, "she rite fit"

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After hearing from numerous people about how great it was decided to give it a try. We both got the Ramen 🍜. Steak for me and chicken for my partner. Both meals arrived warm and the broth lacked any taste or seasoning. The vegetables in the both where raw and the whole dish lacked any Oriental flavour. Very disappointing for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back to the premier inn opposite the Trafford centre after having a lovely day shopping We went to this restaurant as a early evening /Saturday night meal & to be honest we were quite disappointed. I had chicken satay and the wife BBQ chicken starters and both dishes were lacking in flavour and only "warm" when they arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank mole10r
Tampopo Traffor... C, Manager at Tampopo Trafford Centre, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review Tampopo at the Trafford Centre. I can only apologise that you did not think that we were value for money and the food was not up to standard. We are extremely passionate about all of our dishes so I have raised your comments with our head chef to look into. If... More 

Travellers who viewed Tampopo Trafford Centre also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Tampopo Trafford Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$38
Cuisine
Vietnamese, Malaysian, Asian, Thai, Halal, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 135 The Orient | The Trafford Centre, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Trafford  >  Stretford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 747 8878
Description
With 180 seats, it’s a firm favourite of the Trafford Centre. Our outside seating within the Orient’s upper food hall eats gives you chance to gaze on the busy shoppers; or get away from it all and dine inside watching our chefs work away. Great for refuelling during shopping trips, family teas or cinema eats.

For enquiries and bookings please the restaurant directly

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tampopo Trafford Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?