We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Bolton

Middlebrook Retail Park 83 The Linkway | Unit 23, Horwich, Bolton BL6 6JA, England
+44 1204 692842
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“ciabatta” (6 reviews)
“pasta dishes” (7 reviews)
“prawns” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Middlebrook Retail Park 83 The Linkway | Unit 23, Horwich, Bolton BL6 6JA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 416 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a late lunch at Bella Italia using the Groupon saving voucher. The food was excellent and the service very friendly and helpful. It was our first visit there and it certainly won't be the last. Well done to everyone.

Thank songs2play
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Me and my partner purchased a groupon set 2 courses meal (started and main or main and dessert). We arrived I time for our booking and were seen to our table immediately. Drinks came quickly and food order taken at the same time. Bruschetta starter...More

1  Thank Daniel W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited On 31st July 2017.... we've been here before and we usually order the same! Creatures of habit and stick to what we know and like. Yesterday was no different! Except the food! Staff very polite but unfortunately that was the only positive about...More

Thank LottieJess
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lottie, Thanks for your feedback. This is really concerns us and we would like to investigate into this officially. Please can you contact us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk so we can look into this. We look forward to hearing from you, Bella Italia

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had just been turned away by an empty Ask as apparently they were too busy. When we tried Bella we thought we would have no luck as they were very busy. But no they found us a booth straight away. Food was fab, service...More

3  Thank 180Jo_Wills
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for the first time tonight- the restaurant seemed very busy as we entered but there was a nice buzzing atmosphere. Although all busy, we were greeted by a couple staff when we first entered and they took us to our table as...More

3  Thank Chris F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A busy place on a Saturday evening. Service was excellent. Plain garlic bread was ok for starters but garlic bread with cheese was disappointing as it was overcooked. All pizzas were nicely cooked and were of a high quality. Stuffed crust pizzas were great. The...More

2  Thank 1MFM
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4 of us visited last night. We had booked a table, but I'd forgotten to mention I'd be in my wheelchair. Nevertheless, Bruno was immediately welcoming and took us to our table, asking if we'd be ok there or needed a different one. Joe came...More

2  Thank thepeachyone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We Visited for the first time late afternoon and were greeted with smiles and warmth from all Staff. The setting is swathed in wonderful Italian art deco with golden oldy romantic music and delightful candlelight. Our server Joe was very attentive ensuring our comfort and...More

1  Thank willentine1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very loud restaurant. We had a cramped table for two near the door. The food was only average. We ordered pasta and pizza. The pizza was poor and was not even sliced. I had to try and rip it with the blunt knife. I was...More

2  Thank Lespez
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hiya, Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Bella, family fun vibe got a little too loud and wasn't the relaxed but lively environment that we'd have hoped for. Our pizza should be a slice above the rest, not un-sliced and...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We have been going to this place for years and are usually quite happy with the meals. However, my lasagna pollo was very dry, crusty and gluey! I complained and the waitress apologised and said that we could choose desserts on the house. We chose...More

Thank Kattypat
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hiya, Thanks for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you like Bella but are sad to hear your recent visit with us wasn't the yummy one we'd have hoped for. Our Lasagna is a Bella pride and should be hot, authentically tasty and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Luciano's at Middlebrook
550 reviews
.18 km away
Chiquito - Bolton Middlebrook
509 reviews
.07 km away
Coast to Coast
1,187 reviews
.07 km away
ASK Italian - Bolton Middlebrook
368 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Macron Stadium
42 reviews
.39 km away
Vue Cinema
84 reviews
.10 km away
On-Safari Play Centre
14 reviews
.98 km away
Hollywood Bowl
61 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bella Italia Bolton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Parking Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Middlebrook Retail Park 83 The Linkway | Unit 23, Horwich, Bolton BL6 6JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Bolton  >  Horwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1204 692842
  • E-mail
Description
Breakfast is served daily at our bustling Bolton restaurant on the Middlebrook Retail Park just a stones throw from the Reebok Stadium. Pop in between 8am and noon for a traditional fry up or fluffy pancake stack. From noon stop by for one of our much-loved classics including piping hot bowls of pasta, classic crispy pizzas, mouth-watering grills and treats that are guaranteed to make you go "mmm!".
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing