We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Snail

50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9212 7512
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“escargot” (96 reviews)
“seafood plate” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been established 50 years (been in 3 locations) and no wonder, it's stood the test of time to become an iconic Sydney restaurant. Food is consistently good and the snails are delicious and they're not small. Three courses for $60 a la carte is good...More

Thank Jennifer G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here as a friend got Groupon voucher. The snail entree was ok, i have had better. It was a bit too rich. The steak main was closer to a pub meal than anything else. I had the duck main, which was average. The desert...More

Thank Viet Ha T
MattJavouret, Manager at Little Snail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Viet Ha, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I’m really sorry to hear about your experience at the Little Snail was not as pleasant as you would have hoped for. It isn’t the level customer service we strive to give each...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Look, I will try anywhere that serves snails. I love snails. And the snails here were superb. Come here to eat snails. The rest is the food was a little average. Duck Nice, but not amazing. Service my night was below average. Overall would visit...More

Thank Wonder2006
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was amazing! Had the 3 course menu with another couple, and we will definitely come back to try other everything on the menu😍

Thank Freeloving
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Second time came for lunch. Atmosphere is nice, food is amazing. One of the best steaks I ever had. Desserts are delicious. Will come again.

Thank Michael R
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The food was very good, escargots for entree were nice done, good sauce with good bread to deep it in. For mains the duck and the kangaroo fillet were two outstanding dishes. I think this was the best kangaroo fillet I have had, moist and...More

1  Thank pacyf
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We have enjoyed this surprising little restaurant for a number of years now and it never disappoints. Wonderful authentic French staff and excellent food. The menu for 3 courses is excellent

1  Thank mjk2601 .
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We went to the little snail prior to seeing book of Mormons. My daughter has always wanted to go there and it didn't disappoint. Staff were attentive and ensured you were ready for your next course. Meals were great and cooked to perfection. My only...More

1  Thank jatss2017
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We was given a voucher and was a little unsure when looking at the menu online. But the food was outstanding. We was greeting by Joy S. who made us feel very welcome as we didn’t quite have all the paperwork, but she still showed...More

Thank Genalee
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, they had a really pleasant atmosphere; friendly; welcoming staff. Didn't wait long for our table. Good service! Their layout is smart but also nice. Food was alright some were great some were average. Would definitely recommend the snails for entree and their sticky...More

Thank Rebbie_Ng
Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 186 hotels in Sydney
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,670 reviews
.11 km away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4,792 reviews
.21 km away
The Darling
971 reviews
.28 km away
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
2,400 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hurricane's Grill
1,165 reviews
.13 km away
Grill'd
127 reviews
.08 km away
Pancakes On The Rocks - Darling Harbour
393 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Darling Harbour
9,386 reviews
.32 km away
James Craig Tall Ship
164 reviews
.28 km away
Sydney Lyric Theatre
354 reviews
.25 km away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,656 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dazzafromoz
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matt-Snail | Property representative |
Hi Dazzafromoz, Unfortunately The Little Snail is not B.Y.O Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Matt
1
Vote
Vicky F
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen F | Reviewed this property |
There are some good bars at Darling Harbour right next to the Little Snail. They also have a pretty good wine list .
1
Vote
satayl0r
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Sigi22 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I am not able to answer this question. I suggest you contact the Restaurant and ask them directly.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > Central Business District
  • Neighbourhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9212 7512
  • E-mail
Description
The little snail restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, offering a la carte options or a set menu at $38 for lunch and $60 for dinner. Best place to park: Wilson Parking, 100 Murray Street ( We do not validate parking's ticket )
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;