We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvest Buffet

$$ - $$$
City West
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
80 Pyrmont Street | Level 1, The Star, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
+61 1800 700 700
Website
Today
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 21:30
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 07:00 - 10:30
11:30 - 15:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

You want to be in a place like home you need to dine here their manager Michael, staff named Hoa treated us like family my daughter had her 1st bday there and they have been hospitable & made a birthday cake for her we are truly happy!

Helpful?
Thank markcruz08
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well presented , love the food,love the hospitality, i like the way they approach the customer, good example is when diane give us a seat, so bubbly and funny staff and keep apologising for inconvenient. Hope everyday like that

Helpful?
Thank hdsjjznz
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for such kind feedback, it is great to know you appreciate the personal touch our waiters add to your experience. Your comments have been passed on to the chef's and team and Harvest Buffet cannot wait to have you come and visit us again soon! More 

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great atmosphere. Staff courteous and you have to wait if you are a big family, because the people take care to seat you properly. you will enjoy the food, its taste, varieties and the dessert too. Its an experience and must visit in Sydney

Helpful?
Thank Ashok130954
Management response:

Hello Ashok130954, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent experience at Harvest Buffet, our Chef's are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food selections, and we appreciate that you notice the care and attention our staff take. Once again thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you back! More 

Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Made an absolute pig of myself here. The food was very good and fresh.Loads of choice.We sat for three hours,and rolled out afterwards ha ha.

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Management response:

Hi Julie, We appreciate for taking the time to dine with us and sharing your great experience here on TripAdvisor. We will pass on your positive comments to our culinary team in regards to the freshness and variety of food. We are glad you could enjoyed 3 hours in our restaurant. During busy period, especially week-end seafood nights, the maximum... More 

Hongkong
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had dinner with my friend tonight in this buffet, it was terrible experience. When my friend grabbed the water bottle they gave us as soon as we sat, the neck of the bottle was broken. The water was spayed but the waiter said "just a moment". We waited for him pretty long time but he didn't seemed to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmcute
Management response:

Hello Hmcute, We are very sorry that your experience at Harvest was hindered by this incident. We do agree with you, this should never have happened and we expect our team members to responded to situations like this immediately and appropriately. Please know we take health and safety very seriously at Harvest Buffet and will be investigating further, disciplinary actions... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the seafood buffet on Friday at $70 per head was well worth it. Oysters and crabs are fresh (you can tell by the queue for the oysters) but I have to say the prawns was a disappointment. It was bland and tasteless. There is a wide selection of choices from the hot food bar. Plenty of choices from... More 

Helpful?
Thank shopgirI
Management response:

Hello Shopgirl, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding Harvest Buffet at The Star! We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our overall food offering and options, your comments have been noted by our head chef and this will allow us to strive for improvements in the future. Harvest does get quite busy across the weekends with... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family just love this place as we get a taste of everything in one place. This can be a perfect place for family, and it's always crowded. The food is fresh and a lot of worth of money. It offers a wide range of deserts and they taste great. You might have to Que up on weekends and public... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasan S
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate for taking the time to dine with us and sharing your great experience here on TripAdvisor. We will pass on your positive comment to our culinary team in regards to the variety of food. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest soon. Kind Regards, Harvest Management Team More 

Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I ate here on a Sunday night when the Seafood is also included. We arrived at around 5:45 which we thought was really early, only to find it already more than 1/2 full of people and a huge queue for the seafood. We sampled food from most of the different food stations and found all of it... More 

Helpful?
Thank JACKI S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to send us your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations regarding the temperature and the presentation. We will also pass on your nice comments in regards to the friendliness of our staff. We are very much looking forward to see you in... More 

Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neighbours raved about this place and so we took our daughter and granddaughter. Lots of staff waiting to see us to our seats but paying at reception was very time consuming, definitely needed more registers open. Was disappointed in the overall selection of food available, the desserts though were many, varied and lovely to eat. Have had more selection at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for joining us at the Harvest Buffet and for taking the time in sending your feedback. We appreciate the feedback in regards to waiting in line, and to have more registers open, however due to infrastructural challenges we can only have as many open as on the day. We have definitely taken... More 

Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

Buffet here is reasonably priced and has a lot of cuisine to choose from, they have meditteranean, asian, european and a big dessert selection. Definitely would recommend this place, the only downside would be that if it gets busy it takes a bit of time for them to fill up the buffet area with new freshly cooked food.

Helpful?
Thank Rickyrobio9
Management response:

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time for your feedback. Our chefs do take pride in the culturally diverse cuisine they have to offer, and we are happy that you were satisfied with the range also. Considering filling up the buffet, this can get tricky for our chefs... More 

Travellers who viewed Harvest Buffet also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Harvest Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$29 - US$53
Cuisine
Seafood, Asian, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:30
11:30 - 15:30
Monday
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
Friday
07:00 - 10:00
11:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
07:00 - 10:30
11:30 - 15:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 80 Pyrmont Street | Level 1, The Star, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > City West
  • Neighbourhood: City West
  • Phone Number: +61 1800 700 700
Description
An abundance of delicious, seasonal cuisine awaits you at our brand new Harvest Buffet. Offering a feast for the senses, Harvest Buffet features five food stations with an array of delicious international cuisine. From Peking duck to naan bread, dim sum to stone fired pizzas, there is something to tantalise everyone's taste buds. We will also be offering more seafood than ever with a spectacular spread featuring sushi, fresh oysters, prawns, crab, mussels, clams, fish dishes and more. Our dessert station features three large chocolate fountains, a self-serve soft ice cream machine and a variety of condiments, cakes and pastries.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvest Buffet and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?