We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Portside Wharf | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 3868 2011
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 15:30
17:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the first time we have tried Giannis and it was awesome. We ordered 2 different entrees and 4 different mains across our group of 4 and they were all superb. What also really stood out was the value for money and the fact that every person that served us was clearly from Italy which just added to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeneTucker
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
526 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited this venue after picking up some friends at the airport around lunch time. The venue is right at Portside and there was a cruise ship in which changes the normal view of the river. It was very hot but with a breeze we did sit outside under cover. 2 had a pizza and 2 had some salads and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tigger2594
Level Contributor
307 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Eaten here many times and it's always ok food. I think sister restaurant Giannis kitchen has better pasta and menu. Although the view and location are nice the menu is Pricey for the quality. I think there are other spots which do a better pasta and Italian food for the same price point. Won't be rushing back.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gave Giannis a second chance last Friday, myself and 3 others went for lunch, but were all unimpressed. I had Caesar Salad that was well overpriced at $24 for a bowl of chopped bitter lettuce, looked more like iceberg lettuce than cos, small pieces of chicken dotted about not slices of grilled chicken, and some chunks of awful fatty pancetta... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Place looked good , service was very good ,very friendly staff , needed more seats, chicken dish was great , risotto was a bit sloppy, bar prices ok.

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I dined here on a Friday night to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were greeted with a friendly smile from the restaurants owner who ensured that my wife was well looked after the entire evening, including a candle and singing when desert was delivered. The food quality was outstanding having had a full three courses, I have to say also... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmtoddy
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a rip off 2 pizzas 3 glasses of wine each $140.00 $13 per glass most expensive in world. They bring in this wine for €2 a bottle from italy. Pizza $26 each. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Pat Menniti 0413 742020

Helpful?
Thank falerna2
Gusto Da Gianni D, Manager at Gusto da Gianni, responded to this review

Hi Pat, You sent an email to me personally and now you have aired your opinion on a third party website. You clearly have no idea about our business and how it runs and the cost it entails but I am not going to explain because we feel we don't have to justify ourselves. I will however put this to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was slow and food was bland. Homemade pasta was good but flavour was not there. Not up to expectations and would not be inclined to return.

Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely alfresco Italian restaurant by the river with a casual atmosphere. Great range of pizzas, pastas and seafood, mid-price range. The night we visited as a table for two there were quite a few bigger tables celebrating birthdays so a great venue for groups also. We enjoyed the upbeat atmosphere but maybe not for those looking for quiet, intimate dining.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Majella63
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think all you need in a great restaurant is good company, great food, lovely room and view and top service. Gusto da Gianni did it for us.. With friends leaving for home in the UK today we sent them off with the best impression of Brisvegas... the Waiter (whose name I am sad to say I didn't get) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vera H

Travellers who viewed Gusto da Gianni also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Gusto da Gianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Parking Available
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:30
17:30 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:30
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Portside Wharf | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3868 2011

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gusto da Gianni staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?