We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaduction

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 14:30
Mon 07:00 - 10:30
Tue - Sat 07:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked for my partners 60th birthday. The venue's decor is beautiful. It was not a busy night and even though it was dark and you cant see the view of the ocean, it seemed that all guests were seated at tables side by side against the windows, so there was no privacy or for us sense of romance with other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth2859
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth2859, Thank you for your feed back, I am glad to see that you both enjoyed your meals with us, however, am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We are always aware of arrival times when allocating seats and do our best to accommodate all window seat requests at the same time, as... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm not sure if this is fair to review as I was disappointed after my first visit 2 years ago. It was not what I was expecting. The service was awesome unfortunately we felt the chef was trying too hard to give you something different on your plate.

Helpful?
Thank Bluey R
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hey there Bluey R, Thank you for your feedback, glad to see you enjoyed our service style - I will be sure to feed this back to the team and I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our food offering so much. If you wish to discuss this any further please don't hesitate to contact me directly esther.sole@peppers.com.au Thanks... More 

Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
481 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We`stayed at the Peppers Soul resort and our breakfast was in this restaurant. Neither my wife or myself were overly impressed by what was on offer. I had the scrambled eggs and they had been overcooked and when we asked for a coffee were separately charged $4.50 each for the privilege on top of $35 per head for breakfast. Just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi there Chris F, Thank you for your feedback, we have certainly taken this on board and are currently working on our buffet offering to bring our guests a larger breakfast selection. I am disappointed to see that you walked away unhappy with your experience. Should you wish to discuss this any further please don't hesitate to contact me directly... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located at the 1st floor of the Peppers Hotel. It is a beautiful restaurant with an ocean view of course. We choose the Lunch Special which I believe is $55 for 3 course including one drink. The meal was exquisite as the food was carefully prepared not the usual boring menu on special. I had pulled pork wrapped in fish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yardley K
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi there Yardley K, Thank you for sharing the love, great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves so thoroughly and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We have just launched a brand new menu for Autumn - along with new selections for that great lunch special so hope to see you soon! Thanks again, Esther More 

Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whist waiting for our room to be ready, we opted to have a few cocktails at the bar. Staff know what they are doing so you can rest assure that you will get a quality beverage. Didnt dine in so cant comment on the food.

Helpful?
2 Thank mrben8
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi mrben8, Thanks for the shout out to our bar staff - we certainly appreciate you sharing the love. We would love to welcome you back to dine some time to see where all the magic happens! Thanks again for the review! Regards, Esther More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
603 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came over for lunch and very quiet with only 2 tables on a Sat afternoon. Service is slightly slow but food very tasty. View is excellent and very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Ianfung
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi there Ianfung, Thank you for your review, I am glad to see you enjoyed yourself. We have a new lunch special being launched on Tuesday with lots of new dishes to try so we hope to see you back again soon! Thanks again for the review. Regards, Esther More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here for my birthday lunch after seeing they had a 3 course lunch with glass of wine for $55. And it didn't disappoint, good portions, amazing food, beautifully presented, and for the price fabulous. The staff were really friendly and professional. The outlook was classy clean, few retro furnishings, amazing view. We had the pork croquet, pea gnocchi,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillvegasGoldCoast
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi BillvegasGoldCoast, Thanks for sharing such a great review, we certainly appreciate it. Great to see you enjoyed the food so much! As of Tuesday we will have new selections and choices for our wonderful $45 and $55 lunch special so would love to welcome you back again soon. I am certainly sorry to hear that you had to ask... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Tonight (16/02/17) we booked Seaduction for my parents wedding anniversary dinner thinking it would be a lovely experience like it was 3 years ago when we first dined here. Here I am 1 hour later writing this review because I am that disappointed with my experience. We dined altogether with 4 adults. First of all as we walked in we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JulieY21
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your time over the phone just now, it was very much appreciated. As discussed I look forward to having the opportunity to rectify these issues should you wish to return to dine with us. Many thanks, Esther More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017

Amazing view of Surfers Paradise Beach with a massive range of breakfast foods. Staff were friendly but the place was understaffed and the hot foods provided were pretty standard (Bacon, Hash Brown, Eggs). The scrambled eggs were excellent! Not too creamy and salted just right. Fruit was pretty delicious. We used a 2 for 1 voucher, it's $35pp.

Helpful?
Thank kalvinli96
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi there Kalvinli96, Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Esther More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best meals my wife and I have eaten in a long time. The fish dishes were amazing and the chocolate dessert wowed us. Staff were freindly and extremely knowledgeable about each dish.

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi there Nick M! Wow, thanks for a great review! We are glad you both had such an enjoyable experience with us. Keep in touch as we have a new Autumn menu launching in the first week of March. We would love to have you both back! Until then, thanks again for a great review. Regards, Esther More 

Travellers who viewed Seaduction also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaduction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$18 - US$34
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:30
Monday
07:00 - 10:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 21:30
Saturday
07:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5635 5728
Description
As one of the Gold Coast's premier, one-hatted restaurants, Seaduction Restaurant + Bar has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the Seaductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef James Fiske and his team at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our one-hatted restaurant you're sure to return.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seaduction and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia
over a year ago
Malaysia
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Queensland, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seaduction staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?