We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tasca

338 Dominion Road | Mt Eden, Auckland 1041, New Zealand
+64 9-630 6345
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (25 reviews)
“meatballs” (11 reviews)
“baklava” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
338 Dominion Road | Mt Eden, Auckland 1041, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lamajun, Calamari and Estrela beer. Can't beat it. Warm big table Spanish family atmosphere. Good wait staff. Good service. Good parking close by. Enough said. Go

Thank alextP8567UM
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for a great review. Our staff love them! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We didn't book but they managed to squeeze us into a corner out the back, perfect considering how busy it was! We enjoyed nice coffee, great drinks and amazing small dishes - tapas extraordinaire! The 'bombas" were to die for, all the other dishes great,...More

Thank kiwiklan
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Food is OK, no wow factor. Coffee is great! Service is professional and prompt and friendly! Didn't see the ox tongue is in the menu, will try next visit.

Thank Wang J
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wang... we have oxtail on the menu! Hope to catch you before the Summer ( when it comes off the menu)

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We chose to sit inside on this cool evening. It was cosy and welcoming. We enjoyed a variety of tapas and then finished up with some baklava and a special coffee. The olive courtyard is a treat on a sunny day or warmer night and...More

Thank nzdarl
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We only had dessert and coffee which were both excellent. The front restaurant was cute, but the back garden was really special. Apathetic is a good description for the service though. Not bad for coffee and hanging out but I can't imagine getting all the...More

Thank sunnydayz007
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thanks for the kind words on the garden atmosphere . From the road the Olive garden and outdoor kitchen is a hidden surprise. Pleased you enjoyed it and naturally we'd love to give you the best service for a dinner in the garden.

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We've been here several times to celebrate birthdays & for a staff function & always had great experiences. Atmosphere is great, the outdoors area is a lovely setting, love the food, from the selection of entrees to the lamb & paella. Only complaint would be...More

Thank Ursh503
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Happy that you have had a great time many times and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the review.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The positives: Food was delicious and came within a reasonable time of ordering. It was well priced and we were very satisfied with the menu description vs what was on the plate. The atmosphere in the courtyard is awesome. Very relaxing sitting under olive trees,...More

Thank Radnaka
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

We would like to thank you for your kind review on our food and how you enjoyed the ambiance. We would love to see you return soon. The matter of the service will most definitely be attended to .

Reviewed 15 February 2017

About 30 of us dined here for lunch on a recent weekend. We just let the restaurant provide the food which was done at a cost of $ 32.50 per head. We had the likes of squid, meatballs, mussels, pizza's, breads and dips etc. We...More

Thank thesmdm
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Your review was greatly appreciated. We love big groups and especially before events at Eden Park there is always a great vibe pre-game. See you again soon!

Reviewed 14 February 2017

You cant go wrong at tasca, make sure you try a bit of everything! Oxtail in the winter is the best meal in Auckland They have a special Gluten free menu just ask staff

Thank T210FVkatiel
tangerineole, Owner at Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks for your review. You"ll be pleased to know oxtail will come back on for the Winter menu. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing garden in back great for events and the entire restaurant has an amazing vibe with very friendly staff. The food is brilliant authentic Spanish with a Turkish twist. The deserts are great as well. Highly recommend

Thank Harry L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
A'meza
22 reviews
.05 km away
Golden Barbeque Noodle House
7 reviews
.12 km away
Tandoori Mahal Indian & Nepalese Restaurant
7 reviews
.03 km away
Columbus Coffee
10 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eden Garden
117 reviews
1.53 km away
Mount Eden
2,688 reviews
1.28 km away
Eden Park
156 reviews
.65 km away
Clip 'n Climb
13 reviews
1.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tasca staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 338 Dominion Road | Mt Eden, Auckland 1041, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: +64 9-630 6345
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing