We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Picnic Point Toowoomba

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
164 Tourist Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
+61 7 4631 5100
Website
Today
08:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 17:00
Mon - Tue 08:30 - 17:00
Wed - Thu 08:30 - 05:00
Fri 08:30 - 21:00
Sat 08:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were stunned by the lovely views, the friendly service and the excellent food. My caesar salad was the best I have ever had and my husband was very impressed with his platter. All washed down with a great beer and looking out of the magnificent valley below. Wa=hat could be better?

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a lovely outing on a Sunday morning; after a walk with the dog, finding a little corner where he could be with us (including a dog water bowl), to enjoy very good coffee and delicious cakes.

Helpful?
Thank 751janine
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a big walk around Duggan Park with dog on a Sunday morning recently, ended our outing with coffee and cake at the Picnic Point Cafe. I love that they have a water dish for our dog, and seating away from the main area where he could stay with us. Service was prompt given the good crowd, and our cakes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 279janineh
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was delicious, a little pricey but it does help to keep the riff raff away so come to think of it, I'm ok with the prices. Lovely views of the range and Lockyer valley below. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Auzie99
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I usely have coffee and carrot cake, which is to die for but we decided to have a meet platter ( antipasto ) which was $22.00. But was very disappointed. Had very little on the plate, we're had this many of times in different places. But this was the worst I've ever had. Also a wonderful place for a picnic

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre S
Catherine K, General Manager at Picnic Point Toowoomba, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the meat platter, Deirdre. We wish you had let us know while you were here and we would have fixed it for you straight away. Please let us know when you are in next. Thanks, Cath More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We always go to Picnic Point when we travel through Toowoomba - the kids love the parklands and the ice cream from the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank michaelnielsen2017
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Afternoon tea with friends was wonderful with yummy home cooked food . The view is amazing and have inside tables of it is too hot/cold outside , s must do with any visitors.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Had lunch we had some delicious sandwiches with lots of filling,with super yummy chips. The view is incredible.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anto62Frey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

If you're heading to Toowoomba or even just passing through take the time to head up to picnic point for spectacular views down the Toowoomba range and into Lockyer Valley. The cafe is well placed and a great place to grab a coffee and delicious fresh scones and/or an ice cream. There is also a playground for the kids across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rowena W
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We had a Xmas lunch for our staff party and found it to be average in service and food, for the price of the meals...have had better else where

Helpful?
Thank Heather g

Travellers who viewed Picnic Point Toowoomba also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Picnic Point Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 05:00
Thursday
08:30 - 05:00
Friday
08:30 - 21:00
Saturday
08:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 164 Tourist Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Toowoomba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4631 5100

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Picnic Point Toowoomba and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Picnic Point Toowoomba staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?