We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europa at the Bay

12-14 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
+61 8 8376 3995
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (13 reviews)
“con pollo” (8 reviews)
“pork belly” (19 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
Italian, Cafe, European, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
12-14 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice venue, but we were seated facing a corner until we asked to move, ordered garlic bread- giant slabs arrived- too much. My gnocchi was missing 1/2 the listed ingredients but no one seemed to care when I pointed this out. Waiter precariously tried to...More

Thank Veuve_88
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I purchased a Groupon voucher, booked for October holiday Monday via the Groupon app and received a confirmation. Arrived on the day to discover the booking had been cancelled (not by me!) Owner/manager was arrogant, uncaring and unhelpful, even though the place was almost empty....More

Thank Sharon S
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear this, we do take costumer's feed back seriously. but you had complaint the condition(Not valued on public holidays) you agreed on and signed black on white before you purchased it. It's so unfair to complaint and rate us. We did suggest and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service was great. Food was nice and brought out hot. Husband had penne con pollo. Plenty for him to eat. I had risotto Zucca. Nice...although oily. Garlic bread was fab but only a piece each..bit sad for the price. No additional bread given with meal.

Thank TracyD1123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked via Groupon voucher order, requested wheelchair access (none to get inside but weather was fine for outdoor eating) requested corner out of drafts as my Mother is in her 80's. When we arrived the table requested qas fabulous, service immediately, as particular white wine...More

Thank Trish A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

unfortunately the coffee was good but that's where it stopped.. our food was inedible the staff were rude and it was overpriced.. poor show Europa.

Thank Dave E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the Europa on Father's Day using a voucher and had the most wonderful day. The food was fantastic, and very plentiful. The staff were fantastic especially the waitress Aisha. We would go back in a heartbeat. The only problem is parking.

Thank Pollyanna315
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I suffered anaphylaxis even though they were told I had an allergy to fish. Was told I could eat the potatoes but after they were put on the table the waiter ran back and asked if I had eaten them yet. My salad had fish...More

1  Thank DiFraser
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch as part of a Groupon deal. Had the seafood platter which was delicious and very filling. Have been there several times and always great food and service

1  Thank Ricey0502
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place has great food and coffee. Yummy yummy yummy food. Call by for a great meal and is licenced.

1  Thank Pete R
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast at Europa yesterday and received such great service plus the food and coffee were all perfect, it has made the four of us come back today and everything has been just as great if not better then yesterday. We are heading to...More

1  Thank Dani B
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Glenelg
Stamford Grand Adelaide
3,345 reviews
.05 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
278 reviews
.13 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
1,398 reviews
.34 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
281 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Spice
143 reviews
.06 km away
The Moseley Bar & Kitchen
353 reviews
.04 km away
Mamma Carmela Cafe Pizzeria
400 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glenelg Beach
390 reviews
.13 km away
Glenelg Pier
776 reviews
.13 km away
Bay Discovery Centre
96 reviews
.22 km away
The Beachouse
286 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Layla H
1 January 2018|
Response from Layla H |
Yes corkage is $15 per bottle
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12-14 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Glenelg
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8376 3995
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing