We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
192 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 4782 4377
11:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun 09:00 - 19:00
Mon - Wed 11:00 - 19:30
Thu 11:00 - 16:00
Fri 11:00 - 20:30
Sat 09:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bit quiet for our liking but the food especially the steaks were delicious Not a vast menu but what we had and what we saw other people having was lovely

Thank Deborah B
Medlow Bath, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Weve been to Bon Ton a number of times and each time weve njoyed it but thought is could be so much better. The location, decor and setting are beautiful! The wine and drinks are extensive and reasonably priced. The menu is always what disappoints. Each time Ive struggled to find something to order. There is alot of seafood options... More 

1 Thank sarahbarton70
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at 630 Saturday night for a booking. Passable service despite being a little less attentive than I would like. Ordered olives and noodles for kids (which kids liked and we're very tasty) adults ordered duck confit and 48 hours cooked short ribs. This is when the experience started to go down hill. Another 15mins after kids meal arrived adults... More 

1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food but a bit small in the sizes abd prices were a bit steep.Vege and lentil soup delicious. We had to sit on high stools at small table in front of kitchen.Staff very quick to take orders but slow to take dirty dishes away.I think I would try somewhere else

Thank Martin D
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
358 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a trip to the Blue Mountains our tour bus (one of many) stopped in Leura for lunch and some shopping. The town is a bit of a tourist trap. Also, we had limited time and got a bit worried when we saw how full all the eateries were. Then we spotted the lovely setting under the trees and were... More 

Thank Leon V
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in at lunch time to check if we needed to book a table for the evening. After waiting quite sometime, and almost leaving because of the wait, a young man appeared and took the booking. To be honest it seemed like I was being an inconvenience making the booking. We came back and ate last night and was greeted... More 

Thank Mark M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the soup of the day which was quite delicious especially on a cool autumn day. Had also the smoked pork shoulder which was ok...

Thank Rirji
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We gad missed visiting this recommended restaurant in January so were looking forward to this visit. The food was average as was the service and then to have a 1.5% surcharge for using a debit card was an absolute insult

Thank Kerrysandford
Sam G, Manager at Bon Ton, responded to this review

Hi, Apologies if you experience with us did not meet your expectations. The card surcharge is a common thing everywhere, it is there to cover the cost of providing you the convenience of paying electronically. This convenience adds up to be expensive, therefore passed onto you. Kind Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner at Bon Ton on Good Friday. My husband and I both had the arancini balls, vegetarian gnocci and shared a chocolate pudding with raspberry sorbet. The dessert was the star and was delicious with the other courses being entrees. We only had 2 soft drinks and 1 tea and the bill was $143. I was in shock.... More 

Thank Skyward37
Sam G, Manager at Bon Ton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for dining with us. Due to Good Friday being a public holiday, a 15% surcharged is added to the final bill to cover the cost of paying penalty rates. However the amount you said you were charged does not add up, if you would like to come in with your receipt I would be happy to refund... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I went in for lunch. We asked for a table of 6. We told them we didn't have a booking, but I could see there were loads of empty seats. The waiter asked us to wait while he checked how long a table was going to be until they finished up. He came back and said that... More 

Thank brade84
Sam G, Manager at Bon Ton, responded to this review

Hi, Apologies if the waiter did not make himself clear enough on the day, however the reason we could not sit you is because an elderly person was injured and awaiting an ambulance near a table for 6. It is also impossible to move tables together because they are bolted to the ground. If you wish to return, please call... More 

Travellers who viewed Bon Ton also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains

Been to Bon Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$11 - US$31
European, French, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
09:00 - 19:00
11:00 - 19:30
11:00 - 19:30
11:00 - 19:30
11:00 - 16:00
11:00 - 20:30
09:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 192 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Blue Mountains  >  Leura
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4782 4377
We are a European influenced Bistro and Wine bar situated in the lovely Leura village, Blue Mountains. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and are fully licensed. Throughout the week we offer a two or three course dinner set menu for $45 or $55 On Fridays we have a $10 grazing menu in the bar and garden along with $24 buckets of Stella Artois beer and Cocktails.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bon Ton staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?