We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lebanon & Beyond

Shop 3 187 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
9326-5347
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lady fingers” (18 reviews)
“garlic chicken” (12 reviews)
“falafel” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Arabic, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options, Halal
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 3 187 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have eaten many times and always found the food good. I have found that they seat you so close to other people sometimes that you almost feel like you are sitting on someones lap. I used to go to this restaurant about once a...More

1  Thank marianne b
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worse lebanese food in sydney. Do not go here. Go to zahli in surry hills. Chicken kebabs are poor quality and taste of salt and way overseasoned. Lamb shish was inedible. Just grizzle and fat. In need of a new butcher i say! Beans dish...More

Thank davedeutsch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for the first time and had an amazing evening. We got a lovely table right at the window which was perfect. The staff was very friendly and gave us helpful recommendations. We choose for the vegetarian mixed platter and it was awesome! Everything...More

Thank schlottarius
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The place is quite nice and the atmosphere different and enjoyable. We had a platter for 2 and it includes starters such as falafel and hummus that werent good and definitely heated, warm on the outside, cold in the inside. The platter included also different...More

Thank ollymonti
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Went with family. Did not have high expectations. Cosy atmosphere. Prompt service. Service delivered with a smile. Value for money. Good quality food.

Thank Marieeliz06
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Terrible in several respects: - First time in my life I leave an entire dish (so wasted $19 BTW...): fried eggplants were just not edible; full of oil... I signaled it to the cook who seemed to find this normal and merely said "they would...More

Thank Elise L
Katia F, Owner at Lebanon & Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Elise, sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. We pride ourselves in having good food and service, and as you mentioned at generous potions. I was made aware of the fried eggplant having been found a little oily by you but...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Really good food - what I could eat. The banquet states that gluten free option is available. Just the items that are gluten free. If they aren’t, then you miss out, the only substitution was a tiny salad of iceberg lettuce, half a tomato and...More

Thank Nom_on_this
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

If you're someone that don't mind a nice walk then this will be a great option after attending the race. We did not have reservations, which I recommend you make, but they were able to accommodate us. The food was fresh and well seasoned and...More

Thank Nabuck96
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Some tables can be a bit cramped, but everything was delightful. We were a walk-in party on a Wed evening and were well taken care of. Great friendly service, brilliant food, reasonable prices. The staff were very good bringing multi-level dish racks so there was...More

Thank ArghONaught
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Every time I eat here I think, "why don't I come here more often?" Apart from the value and the tasty, healthy food I also really appreciate the fact that they are BYO, it keeps the price down and lets you drink whatever you like....More

Thank M H
PreviousNext
12345616
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Randwick
Veriu Randwick
186 reviews
.16 km away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
149 reviews
.60 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
954 reviews
1.48 km away
Coogee Bay Hotel
305 reviews
1.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The coal house
19 reviews
.15 km away
Java
71 reviews
.16 km away
Eggshellent
9 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parade Theatres at NIDA
9 reviews
1.44 km away
Royal Randwick
97 reviews
1.24 km away
Fred Hollows Reserve
20 reviews
.84 km away
The Ritz Cinema
116 reviews
.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
pagegail
14 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Modelmum | Reviewed this property |
It's BYO only
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 3 187 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Randwick
  • Phone Number: 9326-5347
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing