We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vecchia Roma

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 7 5535 5988
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our visit when we came and had dinner with friends. Everyone had a taste of each other's and the food was all so delicious. The service was very friendly and prompt. Great menu choices and enough to choose from. Also we loved the value for money. Loved the serving sizes. Thank you for a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank TashBlack
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Six friends and I recently went out for dinner here on a Sunday night and it was excellent. I'm a vego and loved the pizza. My friends were rapt with the meal and had the calamari which they raved about for tenderness and flavour. Sat outside on a warm night chilling out in the breeze and relaxed. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenjaygoldcoast
Biggera Waters, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I , despite no booking, were seated within 10min even though the restaurant being very busy for a week night. Waitstaff were friendly, courteous and attentive. Our food was service was great allowing us to relax and enjoy our pre dinner drinks. The veal scaloppine al funghi was wonderful, tender and delicious. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapeJon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited Vecchia Roma for the first time a couple of weeks ago and even though we waited a couple of minutes for somebody to see to us, once we were seated at our table we were very happy with the service. It was recommended that I should try the "Gorgonzola cream sauce and prawns" dish -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurinda J
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant! The wait staff are attentive & helpful, the selection of food is mouth watering & then when your order arrives at your table.... it is exactly as it should be, hot, delicious & oh so yummy! We'll all be back again & we'll be telling all our friends about you! Thank you for a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank MichelleCarter111
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner here with my husband, the food was super yummy and the service was fantastic. The new owners are doing an amazing job! We will become regulars

Helpful?
Thank cheekymarn
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my partner to Vecchia Roma after getting a hankering for some classic italian food and boy were we satisfied! Wait staff were incredibly accommodating and efficient in their service. After being unable to decide on a pasta because they all sounded so delicious, the Gorgonzola was recommended. The prawns were cooked to perfection and melted in the mouth... More 

Helpful?
Thank thatssosuite
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were Burleigh regulars at Veccia, we thought you cant stuff up a pizza. Yes you can it was awful never going back John would be turning in his grave.

Helpful?
Thank N_DHill_Burleigh
Management response:

We are very sorry you had a bad experience, we had great feedback on the pizzas from other customers on the same night, if you had let us know we would have been happy to find a solution. We started a new menu last night and would love for you to come in and try and give us your feedback. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So disappointed that this restaurant has changed hands. We waited 90 minutes for what I would class as they worst food ever presented to us at any restaurant. The waitress Rosie was trying so hard and very very polite. Unfortunately the kitchen was totally out of her control. The fish didn't even look like fish. It was piled on hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracyanne63 W
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in with my husband a few weeks ago for a romantic date night as we had heard that it was under new owner ship(visited once last year, was not impressed) and thought it may have improved. The waitress was friendly and greeted and sat us within a reasonable time with cold water on the table. That was the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beech_babe84
Management response:

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. It was unfortunate that the timing of taking over coincided with such a busy time of year which was not the original plan. We have meade some changes to the menu, staff and other things and would love for you to come back and give us another try. More 

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Roma also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
West Burleigh, Burleigh Heads
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Vecchia Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Burleigh Heads
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5535 5988

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vecchia Roma staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?