We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Town House Restaurant

110 Marshall St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
+61 7 4671 1855
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 30 min
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
110 Marshall St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

How this restaurant isn't number 1 on TripAdvisor is beyond me. Today, my wife and I headed in for lunch, and we were blown away with the quality of the food we received! I ordered the salmon pasta, and it was right up there with...More

Thank tbate54
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

tbate54, We thank you so much for taking the time to review our Town House restaurant after your recent lunch. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed every element of your meal and our establishment. We look forward to being able to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant offers spacious seating however you can order room service and this is also great after a long day. They go to a lot of effort to make sure meals are served just like the were served in restaurant and this is so good...More

Thank Rodney W
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed at the motel for one night and asked a young lad in the local bottle shop where he recommended we ate that night, pointed out a burger joint wasn't what we were looking for. He said The Town House Restaurant. Were we grateful...More

Thank 50plusplus
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your meal at The Town House, Goondiwindi. Your comments will be shared with our amazing staff members. We hope to see you again, soon!

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The Town House restaurant has a lovely exposed brick setting, with soft music and great ambience for every gathering. Food was great and so was the service. I recommend!

Thank Michelle S
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello Michelle, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at The Town House, Goondiwindi. We hope to see you again, soon!

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We Stayed at the motel for the night.,Restaurant wasn't busy it was a big football day for the locals plus Bledisloe cup 2. Food was excellent. Unfortunately only managed small serves that were extremely well priced. And just as well as the recommendation for the...More

Thank Stuart B
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

On our leisurely three day drive between Marburg and Wagga Wagga, our first overnight stay was Goondiwindi. As we didn't know how far we'd get on the first day we didn't try to book till late afternoon. Our first two choices were fully booked. It...More

Thank Jvet43
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and decor, the service was friendly and prompt. I ordered the Braised Beef Cheek which was superb and did not need a knife - the serving size was satisfying yet sensible. I also treated myself to an apple crumble...More

Thank Jennifer_Liane
Owner71, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and share with others your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Braised Beef Cheek just one of the delicious main meals we have to offer. Our desserts are also another element which we...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Great food, good price, wonderful service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to have dinner.

Thank Toby J
Owner71, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience at The Town House restaurant. You have highlighted the 3 main things we pride ourselves upon, Food, Price and service. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 10 June 2017

It isn't often you find big city-style professional service and menus in country towns, even those that are major centres like Goondiwindi. We were pleasantly surprised at this restaurant - the menu was imaginative and had enough choices to suit everybody. The portion sizes were...More

Thank N0madOne
Owner71, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for taking your time to review your experience at Town House Restaurant. We're delighted you had a great time and that we exceeded your expectations of a country style restaurant. Hopefully we will have chance to do so again in the not so near...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This restaurant is a hidden gem in the outback fantastic meals at an affordable price.I had the pork dish and my wife had the salmon the best meals we have had on are travels in Queensland. Fantastic drinks menu and service top class. you can...More

Thank 421food29
Owner71, Owner at The Town House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for taking your time to review your experience at The Town House Restaurant. We thrive to offer quality food and great service which is affordable to everyone. It pleases us to see that we achieved that goal in your opinion. We are very fortunate...More

PreviousNext
123456
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Goondiwindi
The Town House Motor Inn
116 reviews
.02 km away
Border Motel
29 reviews
.08 km away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
56 reviews
.12 km away
Macintyre Motor Inn
100 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
New Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
215 reviews
.11 km away
Cascades Restaurant
66 reviews
1.19 km away
bao bao Chinese restaurant
50 reviews
.13 km away
Laurenz
38 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gunsynd The Goondiwindi Grey
53 reviews
.87 km away
Goondiwindi Visitor Information Centre
24 reviews
.19 km away
Goondiwindi Cotton and Town Tours
23 reviews
.49 km away
Goondiwindi Botanic Gardens of the Western Woodlands
27 reviews
4.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Town House Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$27
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 Marshall St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Goondiwindi
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4671 1855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing