We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions

$$ - $$$
Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
121 Studley Park Rd | Enter Via 3 Walmer Street, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
+61 3 9852 8144
Website
Today
07:30 - 15:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 07:30 - 15:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a bad day. First they lost our reservation and we had to find an unset table in the corner, then they lost our order and after 30 minutes told us it would be another 15 minutes (it took 30), then the order was wrong when it arrived. Finally the food was very ordinary, miserable serves, and very average... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mindai
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Long term regulars for sunday breaky for six because there's sooo much room and fun to run in the parkland outside. Sure, there is better food and coffee at a dozen hot breaky joints nearby but that would mean a queue and a squish, and quite frankly it's often not worth the fuss. Eggs are just eggs and pancakes are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Six_mouths_to_feed
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2016

We went there after a Funeral Service. The venue is very good. The finger food and hot drinks very good. The young Staff is very efficient and attentive. The service was excellent. Lovely situation near a lot of lawn . The interior could do with a repaint !!

Helpful?
Thank Val B
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We had a table of 9 for a birthday lunch. The wine selection was small, but good quality and the food was delicious. The view through the big glass windows to the golf course was very pleasant. Special mention to the chocolate fondant with raspberry ice cream (pictured). Only ever seen these before on Masterchef, and now I know what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2016

Had a large function - 60 - here a couple of weeks ago. The staff were very attentive, easy to deal with through the whole booking process and on the day. Set up and room good and suitable. Overall the food was very poor. For the cost per head it should have been a lot better. It took 3 entrees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kanooka
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2015

What a great outlook and what great food! Situated on a golf course in Studley Park and overlooking the city skyline, this was a great place to have brunch. The service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble and the food was generous and delicious. There were ten of us for a birthday brunch and we each enjoyed what we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Houlihan2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2015

We have just had a really wonderful relaxed lunch here today . The food was just beautiful and the service was terrific . It was a cold day outside but inside was lovely and warm and the atmosphere and outlook were fantastic . Everyone on our table enjoyed their food and we could all recommend this place . We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
871 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2015

Had breakfast with friends(seven) & menu range & quality of food was very good. However it is in need of refurbishment & is very noisy Doesn't really take advantage of its golf course setting & views across to the city. Service was efficient but wouldn't call it friendly

Helpful?
Thank Darrel J
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

After my mother and father in law had booked the restaurant at least 2 months prior, and their family(s) travelling from England and Dubai, to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary, I found it extremely rude that the management hadn't found it important to inform them that the restaurant section was unavailable and the only tables available were next to the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dale H
Tania M, Owner at The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and feedback after your recent Lunch at our Restaurant. We appreciate all feedback as it enables us to pass the positive remarks on to our Team and follow-up on the areas where we can improve from the not so positive. On this occasion, prior to your arrival, we were not advised that you wanted... More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the Boulevard to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary - a booking for 16 people made two months ago. Upon arrival, we were shown to two tables in the café area next to the bathrooms, not the restaurant area and were told that we had to be out by 4.00pm due to a wedding. My parents asked if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tjsk8
Tania M, Owner at The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and feedback after your recent Lunch at our Restaurant. We appreciate all feedback as it enables us to pass the positive remarks on to our Team and follow-up on the areas where we can improve from the not so positive. On this occasion, prior to your arrival, we were not advised that you wanted... More 

Travellers who viewed The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions also viewed

 

Been to The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$29
Cuisine
Australian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Parking Available, Accepts American Express, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 15:00
Monday
07:30 - 15:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 15:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 15:00
Thursday
07:30 - 15:00
Friday
07:30 - 15:00
Saturday
08:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 121 Studley Park Rd | Enter Via 3 Walmer Street, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Boroondara  >  Kew
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9852 8144
Description
The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions is situated in the bushland of Kew with spectacular views, just minutes from Melbourne's CBD. HIDE

The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions features floor to ceiling windows and a relaxing outdoor deck area with superb views of the Melbourne skyline.

Join us for a remarkable breakfast, leisurely lunch or coffee and cake break. The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions is the perfect spot to meet with friends for wine, afternoon tea treats and a beautiful sunset view and with plenty of parking for prams, bicycles, cars and dogs.

Treat yourself to a relaxing getaway without leaving the city.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Boulevard Restaurant & Functions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?