We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant

U 2 2 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5474 8989
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“curries” (23 reviews)
“balti” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
U 2 2 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This is probably the 4th or 5th time that I have visited this restaurant & I have been a keen follower since the first visit. I am a lover of curries & these are some of the best that I have had anywhere. Unfortunately. I...More

Thank PeterHL
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your time to post a positive review. It keeps myself and team motivated to do better always.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

If you treat your employees as bad as your customers you wont last long in noosa! Too many other indian restaurants and places to eat who charge less and more for buck. Dont bother. Unless u like small portions of food and have lots of...More

1  Thank Cate F
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We have been in business for about Nine years and rely on international students to fill the void of finding reliable local wait staff. We have a very regular following of locals and Holiday makers praying for our business...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

While my husband and I dined at this restaurant last night we witnessed the appalling way the owner was treating her staff. They were obviously new in the role and her demeaning manner, in front of guests must have been quite humiliating for them. Pointing,...More

Thank Lulu150612
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We have tried to do some suggested changes possible. Please visit again and enjoy our warm Hospitality.

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We decided to have Indian as it was next door to our accommodation. Kaali was delicious . The fruit nann was a favourite, as it is not usually available at most Indian restaurants. My favourite was the vegetarian eggplant dish . Wonderful flavours . The...More

Thank Susan R
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your time to post a positive review. It keeps myself and team motivated to do better always.

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

As far as Indian restaurants go, it's what you expect in decor but the lovely cool quiet alfresco spacious atmosphere made Kaali the pick of a busy steamy Hastings Street tonight. Food was delicious. Feeling hungry just writing about it! Medium price range. The first...More

Thank Yavann
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your time to post a positive review. It keeps myself and team motivated to do better always.

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I came here on my own for dinner whilst in Noosa for a conference. The menu looks appealing and there are a fair number of dishes that you won't find in the average Indian restaurant, so I was looking forward to sampling a few. The...More

5  Thank alittleharsh
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We have taken your comments on board and done amends. Please do visit us again to experience our warm hospitality.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We were really keen to have Indian for dinner so we walked down to kaali. There's indoor and outdoor dining, our food was tasty and not too hot - we both prefer mild. The staff were lovely and there was very little wait for our...More

Thank shirleeann f
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear customer, Thanks for your valuable time to review the restaurant. We are pleased to hear of the positive comments of your experience. With regards to your disappointment of us not using local fresh Barramundi,I would like to give clarification. Due to seasonal availability of...More

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We are not big into hot curry so coming here was a gamble. Wow it was awesome. We had the kerala sampler platter and got a bit if everything. Loved it. Not sure if its one for kids but adult flavour was awesome. Thanks Kaali...

Thank TinaLou444
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your time to post a positive review. It keeps myself and team motivated to do better always.

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I wish I could give negative ratings, We were visiting Noosa for our Anniversary and looking for some nice Indian restaurants. I found Kali on Tripadvisor, we were seated by staff, had to wait 10-15 min as staff was cleaning tables, For starters we ordered...More

1  Thank Omkar D
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and not been able to deliver a memorable dining out experience on your very special day. Please accept our apologies and do give you another chance to win you over. See you back soon.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We visited this restaurant initially because it was less crowded than many of the others on Hasting Street. The seats and tables were rather basic but the staff were welcoming so we decided to give it a go. Wow the food was really good and...More

2  Thank RossonWyeUKDeb
Nathan2103, Owner at Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your time to post a positive review. It keeps myself and team motivated to do better always.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Season Restaurant
1,025 reviews
.16 km away
Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita
718 reviews
.15 km away
Miss Moneypenny's
1,023 reviews
.02 km away
La Vida Restaurant
341 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Main Beach
1,679 reviews
.38 km away
Hastings Street
1,245 reviews
.21 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
96 reviews
.47 km away
Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises
274 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kaali Gourmet Indian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$36
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: U 2 2 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5474 8989
Description
We have been tantalising the taste buds of locals as well as Tourists since 2009. We do have a range of house specialities like Kashmiri lamb Shanks, Prawn & Fresh mango Balti, Lamb Rarha ,Beef Nilgiri and many more . We have a good selection of Beers and wines to compliment the food. Do visit us in your next visit to Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Queensland. We currently are in the process of building a website and do not take responsibility for photos or information uploaded by third party. For correct information please call ,happy to help and assisit in any query. Thanks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing