We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita

14-16 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5449 4754
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“snapper curry” (109 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 AM - 9:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Asian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14-16 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 831 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We booked the restaurant to celebrate my grandson’s birthday and was not disappointed. The service was excellent as was the atmosphere and location. The stand out dish is the Sri Lankan snapper curry. All enjoyed the evening and will definitely return.

Thank bmw216
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A dinner to die for. Amazing “bugs” in chilli and ginger, the best I have ever eaten. My wife had the fish curry also amazing. Friendly staff with first class service. Expensive but worth every penny. I highly recommend this restaurant. By the way, the...More

Thank Terry C
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Terry C, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed everything so much. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and hope to see you again in the future Warm regards, Noosa Beach House

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I tried to order the seafood - oysters and prawns. The wait staff didn’t know the menu, and they couldn’t differentiate between others and prawns. When I tried to leave, the manager chased me down the road. Don’t eat there.More

1  Thank Joseph C
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joseph C, The experience of our guests is very important to us and we always investigate their concerns and feedback. It has been difficult for us to ascertain what the problem was on this occasion. Our manager's duty is to resolve any issues our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst staying at the Sofitel Noosa we enjoyed numerous meals and drinks at the Noosa Beach House. We had bar snacks and drinks on our first night in Noosa. These were great and the atmosphere in the bar was enjoyable and fun. The following night...More

Thank Maree P
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Maree P, Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review. It is an honour that you chose to dine with us, in both the bar and restaurant, so many times. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed each experience so much and we really...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whouaaa, what a great evening spend at the Noosa Beach House. We ordered the degustation, my daughter is vegan and could get the Vegetarian dego turned into Vegan !!!! That's really good to have such options in a sea food restaurant. The staff was really...More

Thank vlerie l
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear vlerie l, Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your degustation dinner so much and so nice for our team members to receive compliments. We appreciate the time you've taken to let everyone know. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Part of the Sofitel Hotel and Resort this restaurant is famous for breakfast and dinner and has a popular bar at the front.Peter Kuruvita is a fabulous chef and has a great following for his delicious style of food.

Thank Dianne1943
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dianne1943, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Beach House. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and appreciate the recommendation. Warm regards, Noosa Beach House

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always make the Noosa Beach House a priority when we stay at the Sofitel. The food is always amazing and the staff very helpful. The menu has good variety.More

Thank Paul K
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul K, Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you dine with us whenever you are in town. We appreciate the time you have taken to let us and others know. We look forward to seeing you next time! Warm...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing dinner - the Schnapper Curry was beyond expectations. We often don’t order curry in Australia as we lived in Fiji many years ago and the Fijian curry spoiled us, and we are often disappointed that other curries don’t...More

Thank DSwindells
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DSwindells, We are very happy to hear Peter Kuruvita's signature snapper curry dish was able to impress such a seasoned palate! Thank you for the feedback and recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future Warm regards, Noosa Beach House

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here for dinner with kids. The food was bland and for the price too expensive. The service was good and probably made the dinner.More

1  Thank Brainywinelovers
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brainywinelovers, Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We always look to learn and continually improve from our guests opinions and thank you for the time you have taken to give feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is one of the best I have ever eaten in. The restaurant has loads of ambiance, the staff are pleasant and know their jobs, food is WOW. This is definately worth a visit whilst in Noosa. A plus here is that Tuesday night...More

Thank zilmac
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear zilmac, Wow, what an great review! We are truly honoured by your recommendation and thank you so much for letting everyone know. We hope to see you again on your next visit! Warm regards, Noosa Beach House

PreviousNext
12345684
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Noosa
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1,056 reviews
.07 km away
The Sebel Noosa
757 reviews
.16 km away
Netanya Noosa
557 reviews
.40 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3,574 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Noosa Oyster & Wine Bar
5 reviews
.14 km away
Cafe 63
6 reviews
.06 km away
Season Restaurant
1,135 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa 2 Fraser 4WD Beach Hire
83 reviews
.30 km away
Noosa Main Beach
1,874 reviews
.24 km away
Hastings Street
1,364 reviews
.06 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
126 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
melinda075
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi melinda075 I'm sorry I missed your question from a few months ago regarding vegetarian options in the bar. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns as a vegetarian. We did have a vegetarian option on... More
0
Votes
Loverble
28 January 2015|
Answer
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi Loverble, Thank you for your enquiry. We change our menus seasonally and the bar menu is due for a change again in a few weeks. We also have special dishes to celebrate Chinese New Year coming up. Please look at the link... More
1
Vote
fiona b
26 January 2015|
Answer
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi fiona b, Hi Loverble, Thank you for your enquiry. We have many different menu options and price range is large. Please look at the link to our website for more detailed information as all our menus and special events... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14-16 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5449 4754
  • E-mail
Description
Renowned chef, restaurateur and TV presenter, Peter Kuruvita, brings his signature style and focus on local seafood to iconic Hastings St. The relaxed holiday vibe of the open terrace and bar evolves into a stylish restaurant and cocktail bar as the day progresses.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing