We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro C

49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2855
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (73 reviews)
“pancakes” (30 reviews)
Open Now
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM Hours
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Bistro C is well located on Noosa main beach and serves very good food, with efficient and friendly wait staff. Only negative is the coffee. Unsure which bean they are using (suspect Di Bella, Vittoria, or similar) but it is overly bitter. Negate this obstacle...More

Thank James_PK13
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had lunch here booking a nice table near the window so good views of the beach. Unfortunately the next table had what appeared to be a ‘baby shower’ gathering, complete with balloons and table decs. We both had a fish dish but decided on...More

Thank Marion B
Reviewed 5 days ago

There was more wrong than right at our visit. The food was OK, nothing great. The table for 9 would be better suited for 6. The lighting was poor and the font on the menu was illegible in such lighting. It took ~20 mins before...More

Thank grahamm415
CJeanlee, Manager at Bistro C, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, We are devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. But we completely understand that our reputation is not something we should hide...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Waitress rudely turned us away for breakfast as the restaurant was closed on a Sunday between 11-12am. We will not be returning. Much friendlier restaurant just across the way though!More

Thank ossie1990
CJeanlee, General Manager at Bistro C, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are always open to and appreciate constructive criticism to better our establishment. Regarding the poor customer service you experienced from a member of our team. I will track the shift of the manager...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were having a family get together for 5 adults and 2 teenage children. The restaurant was not full the entire time we were there, and we did book well in advance, so were surprised to be squeezed into the size of table normally given...More

1  Thank James M
CJeanlee, Manager at Bistro C, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi James, Sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our restaurant. I know that you said that it would be your last time with us, which is disappointing to hear, but I would appreciate if you could let me know the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we were in Noosa for a meeting we thought we would pop down to a beach dude cafe or restaurant food r luck & ended up here. We were greeted by a woman who asked if we had a reservation, when we said no...More

1  Thank icantgetadamdname
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was excellent. We were a party of five. Two meals arrived, after a longish wait two more arrived and after another longish wait the fifth arrived. The place was full and the noise unbelievable. My ears were still ringing several minutes after leaving....More

Thank Noosa338
CJeanlee, Manager at Bistro C, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal but we are sorry to hear that your service was lacking. Could you tell me what day you were in the restaurant and about what time so that I can talk to the staff concerned....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Consistently the best and most beautifully located restaurant in Noosa Heads. We go to Noosa every year at Christmas/New Year and the trip is not complete without at least one visit to Bistro C. This place is always buzzing. Service is friendly but professional, the...More

Thank freddy1966
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst clearly this restaurant is fantastically located, the staff and food matches the views. Very professional and attentive staff with great menu and wine list.

Thank Travel M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have dined at Bistro C in the past but on this occasion it was so noisy and windblown that it wasn't a pleasant experience. It was a very warm evening with strong on shore winds so if the front windows were opened the wind...More

Thank Rob T
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
766 reviews
.10 km away
Netanya Noosa
568 reviews
.21 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1,067 reviews
.25 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3,610 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grill'd Noosa
16 reviews
.17 km away
Cafe 63
11 reviews
.16 km away
Noosa Oyster & Wine Bar
5 reviews
.07 km away
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,744 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa 2 Fraser 4WD Beach Hire
85 reviews
.21 km away
Noosa Main Beach
1,905 reviews
.05 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
128 reviews
.14 km away
Hastings Street
1,378 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter D
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter s | Reviewed this property |
Hi Peter We actually found the food to be good, well cooked and tasty at Bistro C. It’s not high end gourmet but they use good ingredients and the food is well cooked. Mine was a Thai duck curry , cooked European style but... More
Sarah Z
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Buddstar | Reviewed this property |
I love the place. It’s our go to bistro in Noosa. We have been to a wedding there too and the food and service was excellent.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Local cuisine
Open Hours
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5447 2855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing