We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flour + Water

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Australian, Seafood
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
171 Kiewa Valley Highway | 173 Kiewa valley highway, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3698, Australia (Formerly Flour & Water)
+61 3 5754 4449
Website
Today
05:00 - 09:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri - Tue 05:00 - 09:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered 6 take away pizzas and had a 1 hour & 10 min wait, with the last 15 min waiting inside. I can see where this place is heading - providing a decent dining experience in a rural location. Pizza's of high standard and well above your average pizza shop, in a nice setting. Smallish pizzas, but I'm happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank GafFlash
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review during our busy holiday period. Rocky More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good food, interesting wine list, choice of indoor or outdoor eating, can cater for fairly big parties, do an interesting home made liqueur

Helpful?
Thank arty d
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking time out to write a review, Happy eating Rocky More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently returned to this restaurant having been very impressed on a previous visit some time ago. We were amazed to see that further work had been completed which added to the ambience and general appeal of the place. This time we had our grandchildren with us and were impressed by the way they were catered for. The food could... More 

Helpful?
Thank given up
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

I'm glad we ticked all the boxes - certainly nice when we recieve returned business. Hope to see you again in the near future, Rocky More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Mount Beauty at 6.45pm and within 15 minutes were booked in and sitting down for dinner at Flour and Water. First off the greeting and service was fantastically welcoming, after driving all day up the Great Alpine Road the complimentary coconut rum lemonade went down beautifully. The food itself was delicious and filling, we even got desert... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteJS87
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

I'm glad you found us, it's a busy time of year, so it's always appreciative a nice review. I wish you well on your travels. Rocky More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed. Booked a group a week in advance, arrived and they didn't have enough menus: were directed to a TV screen on a wall that had their menu in small print as a slide show changing every 10seconds. Pizzas were ok but on the small side, drink service was poor and the bill took 30minutes to come after we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pizza_lover_45
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

The customer is always right! Very nice of you to try and pass a torn note that did not match while we were busy. I sorry we did not meet your expectations Rocky More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome service and divine food! We had the garlic & cheese pizza, pork belly, lamb shoulder ragout, kahula snowball and chocolate torte. The food was phenomenal and the staff were so friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank SanB74
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

Happy new year! Great review, thank you! Look forward to you coming back soon. Rocky More 

Tawonga, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rocky is a great host. The food is great whether it's the a-la-carte or the pizza menu. Service is always good. Definitely worth going to.

Helpful?
Thank JenBoote
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

Thank you Jen, It's nice to recieve reviews, I'm glad you found the restaurant nice. Merry Xmas, Rocky More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Heading through to Bogong Village on a Friday evening, I stopped and grabbed some take away pizzas on the way through. Service was very friendly - pizzas were great!!! Will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

Hi tom, Thanks for popping in - thanks for the review. Rocky More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great service Delicious food, we had the garlic chilli lime prawns, tandoori chicken pizza Aussie pizza and chocolate torte. Food was amazing. Staff went out of their way to cater to our individual tastes. Ambience perfect, the view, background music and service was exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Nell S
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

Hey, great to have you! Thanks for the glowing review. Rocky More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

When we are in Mt Beauty this is always a must stop. The pizzas are great. its really nice if you can get a table out side. Dont forget to try the deserts.

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
Rocky3698, Owner at Flour + Water, responded to this review

It's so nice to recieve repeat business! Thank you for taking time out to review, we will see you again in the near future. Rocky More 

Travellers who viewed Flour + Water also viewed

Tawonga South, Mount Beauty
Tawonga, Mount Beauty
 
Mount Beauty, Victoria
Tawonga South, Mount Beauty
 

Been to Flour + Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Cuisine
Australian, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations, Delivery
Good for
View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
05:00 - 09:30
Monday
05:00 - 09:30
Tuesday
05:00 - 09:30
Friday
05:00 - 09:30
Saturday
05:00 - 09:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 171 Kiewa Valley Highway | 173 Kiewa valley highway, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3698, Australia (Formerly Flour & Water)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Mount Beauty  >  Tawonga South
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5754 4449
Description
A great fun place, serving up freshest salads, steaks, prawns, wood fired pizzas, thai noodles.We got it all! Breakfast sat & sun Dinner 7 nights

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flour + Water staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?