We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell

) #5 of 6 Restaurants in Belbroughton $$ - $$$, Bar, British, Pub
Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
+44 1562 731928
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Find a table
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Location
  • Q&A
  • Details
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible10%
1 week ago
“Another lovely meal”
2 weeks ago
“Night out”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visited in May with our in laws from the Philippines. A great meal wi5h superb service as my wife is in a wheelchair and the had to adjust tables to get us all together. Well recommended. Cost £25 per head Inc drink.

Thank pw453
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you so much for you feedback. We hope to see you return in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit and once again we had a lovely meal. Our waitress, Prue, was warm and friendly. You always get a good welcome at the desk. The drinks service was a little slow but there was definitly the appropriate amount of time...More

Thank carolinefarnsworth
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us,. We will take on board your comments regarding drinks service speed. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding service and food, I will make sure these...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's good to report, that after experiencing 'service problems' in the dim and distant past, that curtailed our visiting the Bell for quite a while, and having finally seen an improvement after a long sojourn early in the New Year, our latest visit shows further...More

Thank Tim P
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Firstly I am sorry to hear that in the past you have experienced service problems with us, I am however extremely pleased to hear that on your latest visit with us you enjoyed yourself and felt that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was well under portion for the price. I had the pork belly and scallops. The pork was ok but I only had 1 & 1/2 scallops! Not enough potatoes either. My wife had the need bourguignon and again a tiny portion. The price of...More

Thank Ruds791
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing you comments with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us on this occasion. Please do make us aware that you are not enjoying your meals in future as we can they do our best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry to say, it was a little disappointing, been before and been excellent, this time food was not up to standard. Sadly I put it down to having a later sitting, warm food and near empty plates, foods not available, food tasteless, good side, rib...More

Thank Soopysoops
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. On behalf of the pub I am are sorry to hear that you feel the food was not up to standard on your latest visit. I do personally hope this does not effect you from visiting in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A family visit; front of house was good as we had not booked. Our waitress Georgia was brilliant - knowledgable, motivated, proactive. But so let down by the kitchen. Poor presentation; menu sounded good but food looked unappealing. And prices suggest you should expect great...More

Thank pollywouldbe
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit to The Bell was not up to standard. I will pass this feedback to the team, I can assure you that this is not a true reflection of our food quality,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited 28/4/17 food was served cold sent back only for a new meal to come out cold, staff very good it's a shame lovely place won't be dining there again.More

Thank Gary L
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry to hear on this occasion your feel the food was not up to standard. I do hope you reconsider and come to visit us again and we can show you this is not our recognised standard....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited mid-week and had a most disappointing experience. Firstly, we waited ages for our drinks to be served. The starter of Portobello Mushrooms with rustic toast, was cold and served on soggy bread, not toast. The chips accompanying the main course were an absolute...More

Thank Treviers
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We pride ourselves on great food, drinks and service. I apologise that on this occasion we could not deliver a great experience for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a lovely setting. Inside was also very well decorated and pleasant for eating. The cocktails were great too. Food was mixed. Crab pasta had a rather sweet taste but chicken was delicious. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Prices were average. Would go again

Thank Anita F
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb surroundings, welcoming staff. Excellent service from start to finish, with food to match. Despite being slightly more expensive than your average pub grub, the quality and presentation warrant it. This is our 4th visit to this establishment, and it won't be our last. Can't...More

Thank Si&Shell
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit and thank you for the great rating. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Five Spice
195 reviews
.93 km away
The Fountain Inn
733 reviews
3.02 km away
The Sun at Romsley.
417 reviews
3.65 km away
The Old Horseshoe Inn
121 reviews
1.99 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clent Hills
122 reviews
3.25 km away
The Falconry Centre
141 reviews
4.94 km away
Webbs Garden Centre, West Hagley
22 reviews
4.94 km away
Artrix
160 reviews
6.47 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
sim1984
Does it mention anywhere there is a service charge.
10 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from juliepeteworcester | Reviewed this property |
no I've not see. that
0
Votes
Marcelo114
Is there an outside play area for a 5 year old? Thank you.
19 February 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from trigcat | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately no.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$21
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Belbroughton
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 731928
Description
Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Bell - Belbroughton offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.