We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casablanca Club

$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
District V / Inner City
European, Eastern European, Hungarian, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Vaci utca 30, Budapest 1052, Hungary
+36 1 266 7118
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Relax with a large beer and a wine Food is excellent and the hot stone way of cooking is very immersive. Have the food delivered to your table still cooking and eat it when it's just right for you - piping hot. What better way to enjoy food with those you love. Don't miss it, it's a real treat

Helpful?
1 Thank Dayle P
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small restaurant, good food, would be good for small groups friends. Cook your meat to your liking. I will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kdgray1
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found this on my walk advertising for Hungarian dishes. Came inside to find the place (and music) all Elvis oriented. Customer service isn't the greatest but the dish of Goulash I had was incredible!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabina B
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After much deliberation we were heavily influenced to eat at this fair to say hell hole. The staff had never even heard of a smile and weren't willing to go the go extra mile. We accredited the spaghetti bolognese at a 2/10 (not even that) and the Hungarian meet dish looked like it had fallen out of the sky and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
Geelong
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got a crepe filled with minced meat (pretty much a Bolognese meat sauce) covered in a creamy tomato sauce...had to send it back as it was cold inside..... Had a cherry strudel which tasted like it had been in a fridge for a week and had taken on other tastes... Nice staff however.

Helpful?
Thank JacSTARRR
Gramado, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience my wife and I had at Casablanca. She had the traditional Goulash and I was for a delicious pasta. Both dishes were very good. Artur was our waiter and he did a splendid job! Sure we recommend this place whenever you are around in Budapest!

Helpful?
Thank Guilherme D
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Guilherme D, What a lovely feedback! Thank you for sharing your truly amazing review of our restaurant here, on TripAdvisor. We are extraordinary delighted that your visit to our restaurant was satisfying, thank you for choosing us! We are also grateful that you found our services nice and friendly, it makes us really happy. Lastly, it is our pleasure... More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first meal in the capital and although my food was okay, in comparison with other eateries, it just isn't worth the bother. From reading other reviews after our meal, I agree that the staff there can be rude ( the man who served us was fine, but the other man on duty shouldn't be in the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockAndBaguette
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear RockAndBaguette, First of all, we would like express our gratitude to you for sharing your honest review about us here, on TripAdvisor. It makes us particularly sad that you claimed your visit to our restaurant average. We are glad that the most important part, the food was okay for you, we sincerely hope you enjoyed it, except the crepes,... More 

chichester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were walking by and thought it looked nice. Candle lit eating outside but under cover. But the service was terrible took half an hour to be served our food. And when the starter arrived the hungarian stew starter was luke warm, as i was just finishing the starter the waiter decided to bring out the accompanying bread for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vvtli
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear vvtli, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your honest review you shared with us about our place on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear from your bad experience in our restaurant. It is so sad to hear that you claimed our service was terrible, we will forward your message to our team for further... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

This is a lovely restaurant. I would recommend the steak delivered on a hot plate which you continue to cook to your own liking. The steaks are about £30 but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Marian B
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Marian B, It is always extremely good for us to read such an amazing review like your here, on TripAdvisor. It gave big boost to our day. It makes us more than happy that you were satisfied by the atmosphere of our lovely restaurant, it really means a lot us. We are extraordinarily pleased that you were completely fulfilled... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Heard good reviews about this place . That was soon in question after receiving my pint of lager a picture on the wall fell knocking my pint all over the table including my leg my friends phone no apologies nothing even had to ask for another pint . Upon receiving my food chicken breast I was disappointed to realise I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen J
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Glen J, First of all, we would like to thank you so very much for taking your precious time to write down your detailed and honest review to us here, on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that you weren’t exactly satisfied with the experience you gained during your recent visit in our restaurant. Please accept our most... More 

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Club also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Casablanca Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
European, Eastern European, Hungarian, Central European
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vaci utca 30, Budapest 1052, Hungary
  • Location: Europe  >  Hungary  >  Central Hungary  >  Budapest>  > District V / Inner City
  • Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
  • Phone Number: +36 1 266 7118

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casablanca Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Bad Vilbel

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casablanca Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood