We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DNB Budapest

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 18/10
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#141 of 1,574 European in Budapest
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
European, Central European, Hungarian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
230
127
33
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
230
127
33
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak bread chicken cakes marriott hotel danube river buda side waiter adam castle
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a brunch in here on a sunny late September Sunday. The staff was helpful, the dishes were really fine (except for the sushi) and the restaurant was super clean. The staff was wearing mask. It was a very good experience now!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We decided to stay again in the hotel to have- again their special goulash soup. The best ever, always! Special thanks to Mr S. Gabor who made this stay and dinner exceptional and super friendly :-)

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Worst service. After 30 min I took the menu by myself, and I went inside to order. After 30 min the drinks were not arrived, and not even the food. So I had to leave the place. Save your time and money going somewhere else.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Tibor S, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear 908oanag, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experiences in our DNB Restaurant. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience you have described in details. Your comments are very important and helpful to us in order...More

Reviewed 1 January 2021

Dear DNB Budapest, Thank you for our wonderful NYE dinner! The food was delicious and the presentation was really nice even though it was take away due to Covid. I especially liked the bonbons in the little box. The kids loved their mac n’cheese and...chicken cutlets! Thank you again for the really good experience in these trying times! Happy New Year!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Dylan K, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Andi, Thank you so much for your comments; it is always a pleasure to read feedback from our guests who had a fantastic dining experience, and to know that our efforts to create special moments have paid off. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 23 October 2020

We had a dinner in here. It was a shocking experience to see that this restaurant turned towards to traditional Hungarian cuisine (big and simple dishes). I missed the flamboyance of this place in a positive sense. This restaurant was in a surviving mode upon...our visit... :-( I hope and wish this restaurant will turn back to the right path and find its proper style after the pandemic otherwise it has to be closed down.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
786tibors, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear OZS_ATW! I am really sorry to read your review. It just did not sounds like an experience we like to put our guests trough at all.If can please get in touch with us with more details at dnb.budapest@marriott.com. We are keen to improve our...More

Reviewed 19 October 2020

We have dined in DNB on the 17th of October. The atmosphere of the restaurant was pleasant, the food was delicious and the service was great. Special thanks to Vivien (I hope I got your name right) our waitress who took care of us and...eventually remembered us from June 2020. Few points os dislike / points to improve: - My steak and my wife's steak was mixed up on the point of serving the dishes. It was a bit annoying and lack of attention to detail. - My steak ordered as a medium-well, however it was overcooked. Despite these mistakes, we had a good experience and a great night with my family.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Dylan K, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear TomesZ555, Thanks a lot for visiting our restaurant in October and to write a lovely review. It makes us incredibly proud that you considered our food delicious. We would like to thank you for mentioning our helpful and polite staff. We are looking forward...More

Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Ate here for breakfast on a business trip (pre-COVID) because apparently I no longer have access to the Executive Lounge. The buffet spread is very extensive and attractive, but very expensive. We got the cheaper option of just fruit, cold cuts, and pastries (which was...still expensive). We arrived about 30 minutes before breakfast ended, but when my colleague went up to get some rolls, they were all gone. She had to ask several people and they made a big deal about it — like they no longer existed after being removed. Then when she asked for some jam or butter, also a big deal. Ultimately she received both and it only took a few minutes (so it’s not liked they baked more) - so it was just odd how they treated her. Again, everything we ate looked good and was tasty ... just over priced with poor service.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Dylan K, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Brenda S, I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at DNB Budapest. On behalf of our team, please accept my apologies. Such a slow service is not the rule, and is not at all acceptable. We are going to be looking into...More

Reviewed 7 August 2020

Very nice location with a view to a Buda side, delicious food and many thanks for the great service to S.Gabor)

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Escape58671908658, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Lena B, We would like to thank you very much for visiting us, and taking the time to share such kind words about our food and service. Hope to see you around soon. Kind regards, Restaurant Manager

Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

The terrace of the Marriott Hotel overlooking the river is a fabulous seating, although with the new restaurant the food has gone to a higher level. Generous portions and attentive service, with a carefully chosen lunchtime menu. I recommend a Hungarian white wine with Fish...and Chips, the best I have had so far in Budapest! Crunchy batter, lovely white fish and homemade tartar sauce with peas etc. try it!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Escape58671908658, General Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

Dear Duncan G On behalf of DNB Budapest Team, I would like to thank you very much for coming by, and taking the time to share your experience. We're very much looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards. Dylan Keightley

Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Expected more from this restaurant with such good previous reviews, went for a 2 course lunch and we waited 15 minutes for service! Once we were eventually served no apology was given. I had the duck for a main which was over cooked, the deserts...however were good. Poor service really let this down on what would have otherwise been a good experience.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
JuditC187, Manager at DNB Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Tourist592386, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We would like to let you know, that all of your notes are very important and helpful to us, in order to maintain the high value standards and services, provided by Marriott Hotels & Apartments worldwide....More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Budapest Marriott Hotel
3,886 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
1,601 reviews
.06 km away
Kozmo Luxury Hotel
20 reviews
.19 km away
Apartment Vaci
21 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Fapipa Restaurant
7 reviews
.15 km away
Comme Chez Soi
5,803 reviews
.18 km away
VigVarju Restaurant
217 reviews
.14 km away
Divin Porcello - Budapest
862 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Vorosmarty Square (Vorosmarty ter)
1,055 reviews
.18 km away
Little Princess Statue
348 reviews
.14 km away
Pesti Vigado
135 reviews
.12 km away
Girl With Her Dog Statue
197 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from DNB Budapest staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DNB Budapest

Yes, DNB Budapest is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

DNB Budapest is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5