We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Herbert Shmuel promenade 111, near Kikar London, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 3-523-5055
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
509 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went here on a business dinner and the fish & chips are pretty good. A word of warning - the portion size is huge! I was expecting one piece of fish - I got two very large pieces of fish, plus loads of chips, salad etc. Couldn't eat it all - but tasty and well cooked. Nice location by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewJ25
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Big dishes. But not tasty. The food is not fresh, and barely edible. It a tourist trap, be aware. In the photo : Belgian waffle. We haven't even tasted it.

Helpful?
Thank Elad A
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

Overlooking the beach, it is a great location. Service was slick... but haphazard. We ordered some fries to go with the main course for my son... and the arrived before the starter. Taken away shortly after... they never returned. The food itself was fine and plentiful and we would return, but with measured expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I had chicken wings and kebab not good at all, but at worst the service was really horrible they just moving doing nothing efficiently it seems a totally not organized work not to mention the continue laughting from the kitchen as it seems as they are fighting each other Bad experience

Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

They have a wide selection of similar dishes. Focaccia was good: decent salads and sauces, a lot of food for two. Burger was a mixture of beef and forced meet, which is quite typical for cheap burgers in Israel, but not for this price. Cheap dull fries, pickles and boring coleslaw. My girlfriend had the stroganoff. It was good except... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erling S
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

I didn't mean to have a dinner there, just stopped for drinks, but then I saw they served seafood and decided to order. The waiter insisted on starters, so I went for it. Which were pretty bad taste, but the real disaster came as a main. I ordered a classic shrimp dish, which explicitly said is shrimp in lemon and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mayush26
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

Food: Wasn't possible to to eat. The food was ruined by non professional cook. Ordered 2 different starters and 2 different mains. Had to send it back. Waiter: Our waiter was very kind however he probably never tried the food by himself otherwise he wouldn't recommend it. Payment: Included "non mandatory" 12% service payment, but we were charged for it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rami y
London R, Public Relations Manager at London, responded to this review

Dear Rami, We were very upset to hear you didn't like our food ... we would like to hear what you didn't like about it so we can improve ourselves... about the service charge: first of all, the service charge is optional, if you don't want to pay you don't have to. it is written on the bill, as a... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
377 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

On the esplanade overlooking the beach this large eatery is no fuss large portion servings. Tasty hummus to start with warm bread and very large salad dishes. We could have have shared one between two. Cold steins of beer and brisk if sometimes indifferent service. A nice way to while away the afternoon with friends.

Helpful?
Thank JacquesSydney
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent food and great service from Hasan who handled our requirements superbly. We never usually go to the same restaurant twice but we went 3 times mainly due to Hasan who made sure we would return.

Helpful?
Thank stuart1731
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is the worst place I've never been ! The food is not good and the worst is the service ! You have to wait a very long time to get your dish, waiters are unorganized, tablecoth is dirty. And you have to know they ask you to pay at least 12% of you bill for service, witch is absolutly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marinewelldone

Travellers who viewed London also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Seafood, Fusion
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Herbert Shmuel promenade 111, near Kikar London, Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Location: Middle East  >  Israel  >  Tel Aviv District  >  Tel Aviv
  • Phone Number: +972 3-523-5055

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from London staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?