We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spaghetto

Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
+974 4434 1601
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (66 reviews)
“cannoli” (3 reviews)
“spaghetti” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a starter, a salad and two pizzas. For starter we had beef carpaccio. Average quantity, good quality carpaccio, rocket o.k. but only traces of dressing! For salad we had caprese. Five thick(!) pieces of mozzarella on five also thick(!) pieces of tomato plus...More

Thank Christsa2014
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Had dinner in 2 with a friend; place is cozy and service is genuine but food quality and presentation is very disappointing this place is very famous among expat community in doha, that's why I want to try. pizza is ok, I believe the dough...More

Thank Sgami75
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This is about at the limit of possible walk from La Cigale and is very good. Great Italian menu. I had salmon and my colleagues had seafood pizzas which were an excellent size. There is no alcohol license and the range of drinks could be...More

Thank Sam3314
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I haven't been to Lo Spaghetto since they moved to the new location, and it is wonderful! Very nice setting and courtyard. I definitely want to go back to sit outside when the weather is better.

Thank Nicole A
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Since my last review of Lo Spaghetto I have been back several times, and the restaurant has moved to a new location. The location may have changed, but the quality of the food has not. This is the bset Italian restaurant in Doha. Full stop.

Thank John P
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

charming sitting... staff welcoming i took finessime di mare out of rate very wry nice same in Italy my daughter spaghetti frutta del mare she enjoyed it. the taste remind me italy terramisso is mmmmm place rare people know italian most i recommend strongly

Thank GOUFRANI
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The place seems to be running just coz of good food but overlooked by very poor service where bottle of water can take up to 15 min.

Thank Hiren M
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The Lasagne was top-class. The rest of the menu also excited me so many more visits are needed. In cooler weather the outside seating area is bliss. The new location mear La Cigale hotel is quiet and peacefull. A great place for family and friends....More

Thank StevenWarriner
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

New place, same quality, this restaurant is the best choice in Doha (out of International Hotels). Unfortunately you can't have a good wine out of international hotels in Doha and let's agree, so good dishes will be perfect if served with a nice wine. Very...More

Thank Roberto D
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I never liked the food at the original Lo Spaghetti at Al Sadd and despite the lovely setting/garden at the new place the good is just as poor. I had a salad and spaghetti marinara... seafood was old, minuscule and over cooked....actual spaghetti tasted like...More

Thank Michelle H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Di Capri Ristorante
75 reviews
.26 km away
Yee Hwa Restaurant
246 reviews
.53 km away
Thai Snack and Massage
279 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vegetable and Fish Market
17 reviews
.87 km away
The Pearl Monument
6 reviews
1.12 km away
Wholesale Market
14 reviews
1.11 km away
Sky View Doha
100 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nghanmi
A total disaster. Never been this disappointed with any restaurant in Doha. We got there around 1.15pm, Six or seven waitresses just standing there staring at the four or five tables. Very awkward. I asked for a little touch of butter for my soup (pumpkin). Waitress says no. I tell her to go get the butter. Instead, the manager comes, takes a little plate and heads back to the kitchen. Few seconds later she's back empty handed and tells me "chef doesn't serve butter". My response is very quick, cancel my order but keep my fiends' orders. She goes and comes back again only to double check and confirm my friends aren't cancelling their food. That's when I lost it and asked for the bill. She keeps begging me to give her my mobile number! She must have asked twenty times! I kept saying no! I can understand a chef having a strong stand on certain things, but not a touch of butter for a pumpkin soup. It was plain rude and impolite. I encourage everyone who goes there to ask for butter ;) 0/10 QR 0
27 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LN A | Reviewed this property |
I didn't get to this issue before at all with them , they were really great , and the Chef came to us after our dinner and we had a chat with him. I really recommend this restaurant
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$100
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Delivery, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: +974 4434 1601
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing