We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chez Patrick Deli Stanley

#3,252 of 6,383 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
Central
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
G/F, Shops 05-06, Stanley Plaza | Stanley, Hong Kong N/A, China
+852 2683 5115
Website
Today
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here a couple of times before and the food is usually ok, but today we had a very disappointing experience. First, the waitress insisted on correcting our pronunciation of the "French" dishes we ordered which was a bit annoying. We ordered some sandwiches, the crab and avocado tartare and the beef bourguignon. Admittedly our waitress did a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank RAHK73
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we went there on a Sunday for lunch. It used to be a nice address when it opened a few years ago... I took the Salmon terrine, smoked and tartare combo, it was just the worst I ever had in my life. Wanted to try the hamburger with a French touch like it is now the trend ... what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misteur_Pi
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good to stop here for lunch after visiting the market. Nice staff. No problem with service and food was very good. Lucky enough to get a table near the front so could watch the world go by. Imagine this is very popular at the weekends. Will probably eat here again next time we visit Stanley.

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We are here once a month, today we ordered French onion soup and got hot water with cheese. No taste at all. The food various a lot in quality, today no good.

Helpful?
1 Thank jorgen889
ChezPatrickHK, Guest Relations Manager at Chez Patrick Deli Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Jorgen, Thank you for taking the time to review Chez Patrick Deli Stanley. We are pleased you are a regular customer and would like to thank you for your loyalty. We welcome your comment about the French onion soup which is one of our most popular dish. Whilst we make every effort to deliver a memorable and consistent experience... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

A weekend dinner is relatively quite. Food is pretty good Bistro Food of decent quality and size, a good value proposition. Service is were it becomes a bit iffy. A few guests around but not enough to be busy so that generally means the service staff has selective blindness and is more engaged with their smart phones. We ordered the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DT8888
ChezPatrickHK, Guest Relations Manager at Chez Patrick Deli Stanley, responded to this review

Dear DT, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Chez Patrick Deli Stanley. Good to know that you enjoyed our French food. We are really sorry that you had a disappointing experience with our team on the floor. We have shared your feedbacks with them to encourage them to improve their customer-oriented spirit. Best regards, Celine More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Have visited previously and have generally been pleased with the casual dining experience. However, the experience today is sufficient demotivator to venture here again. Over one hour wait for the lunch and food is flavorless except some dishes are soaked in oil and salt. Apparently, the chef has changed. Will encourage them to advertise when they have a chef back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev C
ChezPatrickHK, Guest Relations Manager at Chez Patrick Deli Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Sanjeev, Thank you for being a regular customer at Chez Patrick Deli. We are pleased that you usually enjoy your lunch and dinner with us and are really sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience with us on Sunday. It is true that we were lacking staff last weekend in Stanley but we are confident and trust... More 

London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

We ended coming here twice - the first time we stumbled across the place when wandering through Stanley. The second time by design. On the first visit I had a burger and my wife salmon. Followed by lots of smelly cheese - my favourite! The place was quite empty and we ended up chatting to the manager/owner (?) who is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kapitanwalker
ChezPatrickHK, Guest Relations Manager at Chez Patrick Deli Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Kapitanwalker, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Chez Patrick Deli Stanley. We are pleased you enjoyed your experiences with us. We will soon have some cheese and wine events so if you like cheese, stay tuned! We do hope to see you again soon at Chez Patrick Deli Star Street or in one of our... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
264 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

Lunchtime - two tables...ages to get served. Pate was very nice, goats cheese salad was three v small crostinis. Took ages to get drinks and food in general. Wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank HongKongCallisto
ChezPatrickHK, Public Relations Manager at Chez Patrick Deli Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Callisto, Thank you for taking the time to review Chez Patrick Deli Stanley. We are very sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience with us last month but we are happy you liked our homemade pate. Even if it takes time to prepare good food, it seems that the waiting time you encountered fell short of our normal... More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Go there only if you are desperate and there is no other choice. The service is pathetic. To the point where the manager lacks the courtesy to apologize sincerely for the inadequacy. We had gone there for breakfast to find things terrible slow, food not great and the management not professional to run the place. Needs an overhaul.

Helpful?
Thank MS123NAN
ChezPatrickHK, Guest Relations Manager at Chez Patrick Deli Stanley, responded to this review

Dear MS123NAN, Thank you for taking the time to review Chez Patrick Deli Stanley. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast with us last weekend. Whilst we make every effort to deliver a memorable and consistent experience to all our guests, sometimes mistakes do happen, so please accept our apologies that you had to wait for too... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2016

As frequent clients of Chez Patrick, we have been appaled by the quality of both service and food for the past few months. It is getting worse and worse as time goes by. The last few times we went, we witnessed the waiters arguing in front of the clients, it took ages to have our food and drinks brought to... More 

Helpful?
Thank May2404

Travellers who viewed Chez Patrick Deli Stanley also viewed

 

Been to Chez Patrick Deli Stanley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
French, European, Delicatessen
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: G/F, Shops 05-06, Stanley Plaza | Stanley, Hong Kong N/A, China
  • Location: Asia  >  China  >  Hong Kong>  > Central
  • Neighbourhood: Central
  • Phone Number: +852 2683 5115

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chez Patrick Deli Stanley staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Central

Neighbourhood Profile
Central
When people think of Hong Kong, most imagine movies with famous skyscrapers dominating the skyline. The area widely known as Central is the major financial hub and entertainment district, which truly lives up to the saying, “work hard, play hard.” Bars stay open late into the night and there just happens to be a street party every weekend. Although everything seems to be operating at lightning speed, Central is full of quiet, hidden gems. Nestled between office towers are wet markets and some of the city’s oldest restaurants dating back to the 1960s. Feeling a bit overwhelmed? Retreat from the crowds by exploring beautifully restored historical buildings and even a green oasis of botanical gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood