We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice


US$8 - US$30
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Central Area/City Area
0.5 km from Merlion Park
Improve this listing
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Traveller rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza tiramisu calamari tongue steak salad boat quay aperol spritz amazing dinner singapore river outdoor seating home made nice setting our waiter business lunch nice food attentive service
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on all good reviews of this restaurant - I made a booking 3 weeks in advance for dinner to celebrate Valentine's day. We reached 10 minutes early only to find out that our tables were not reserved and the tables were all been given...to other diners. Not sure why take the reservation and not hold it for the diners who have booked early in advance. Manager and the staff were very busy and after standing for 5 minutes and complaining, manager said that every single one of the diners have booked 3 weeks in advance - don't think I will believe that - a bit unprofessional not to have a reserved table when already booked in advance, messed up all our plans for the night. Maybe they have amazing food but we never got a chance to try it and I don't think I will visit this restaurant again nor would I recommend it based on this bad customer service.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Vespetta G, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear balsu 75 Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Vespetta. It is trough comments such as yours that we can truly achieve the high standard of quality we aim to provide. First of all I'm really sorry that you had such experience on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We having birthday celebration for friend in this restaurant. We bring our own cake, and they are kind enough to deco for it when serve to the birthday girl. Good foods and good view. Is chills and relax place to having dinner here with natural...windyMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We were seated by the river, which is strongly recommended. You can see the beautiful city while dining. We were also fortunate to see rainbow too. The food is beyond satisfaction. Wine collection is sufficient. Service is beyond average.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: December 2020
Vespetta G, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear HiYamSG, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your visit and we are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is our priority to ensure a memorable dining experience for each and every guest...More

Reviewed 21 December 2020

Restaurant is not genuine with the Entertainer App promotion. We have a party of 5, ordered 6 main courses and a bottle of wine. The manager did not allow us to use 3 sets of 1for1 voucher bacause we only have 5 persons. We'd to...pay full price for the other 2 main courses. I have never had this issue with any of the other participating restaurants. Food is very average - I will never be back and will not recommend this restaurant to anyoneMore

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: December 2020
Vespetta G, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear Adelene Wee, Thank you for taking the time to write in and share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the food quality didn’t meet your expectations. We’re normally known for our exceptional food quality and service and it’s really disappointing...More

Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Booked during restaurant week for a Friday dinner date. The food took quite long to come, probably due to the crowd on that night. So far it was quite a nice experience. The food was decent, though not really fall of the chair quality. The...starter seafood soup was surprisingly good. Same for the nice calamari, with very thin and light batter. The squid was fresh and chewy. As for main course, the squid ink pasta was quite good, but the rib eye steak was just normal, a bit heavy on the seasoning. Desserts were good too. I love the tiramisu, very creamy and not so sweet and not so strong alcoholic taste. Chocolate salami was a pleasant surprise despite the confusing name, and went well with the vanilla chocolate. Nice glasses of chianti red, strong and crisp and a bit spicy. But aperol spritz was a bit too bitter. Overall a good but not amazing meal. As there are so many Italian restaurants, I would say the chance of us coming back here is at most 50%. Very good view towards the river and opposite ACM. We had a cool and relaxing walk back to Esplanade after the meal, and the scene was beautiful. That capped off a nice night out. Love the bustling night club scene of Boat Quay on Friday night too. It made Covid less scary and brought back some sense of normalcy for us.More

Date of visit: October 2020
vespettag, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Dear Nam Hung T, Thank you for dining with us and for providing your feedback, both positive and constructive. This will greatly help us to improve our food and services to offer a better dining experience to everyone. We appreciate your kind words and professional...More

Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We had ordered the Calzone Alla Nutella which as per the menu description is supposed to be served with strawberries and vanilla gelato. In our case was served without strawberries so we asked for it. The staff called their owner and their owner said, '...the strawberries are just served on the side, it is not a big deal'. The point is not that it was a big deal or not, they should have mentioned either at the time of taking the order or serving it. They cant decide whether it is a small or big thing for us. We wanted to have it with strawberries and we would have changed our order if strawberries weren't available. Looks like they were out of strawberries and hence, didn't call it out. Later, they did serve a complimentary strawberry gelato but by then we were almost through with our meal. This was our 2nd visit to Vespetta, the first visit was amazing though.More

Date of visit: August 2020
vespettag, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Chuppa_Rustam,   Thank you for us Vespetta once again. We pride ourselves on service excellence, so it is indeed disappointing to learn that we have fallen short in this area during your visit and we are truly sorry for this. Please be assured that...More

Reviewed 27 August 2020

This is place is a find for Italian food- the real deal- especially seafood. Everything we ate was excellent. Not that we were surprised but for a boat quay restaurant- it's a find. Service was very good too. Nothing disappointed at all. will go back-...many times. Good prices as well. Lovely view too.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

I ordered tagliatele ragu and they brought me fettuccine ragu. It was take away so I didn't notice until I was at my hotel. They do not even know the difference beteeen fettucini and tagliatelle. I won't waste my time or money on this overpriced...Fake Italian Restaurant again.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Managment21, Chef at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Dear Freadabout We are deeply sorry about your feeling on our tagliatelle. We can ensure you 100% that we have in our menu tagliatelle (typical egg pasta from Emilia Romagna, and not fettuccine from Rome as you are claiming). We would love to see you...More

Reviewed 28 July 2020

My friend bit into a finger nail look alike in their torta de mele!!! When we told the serving staff, we did not get a respond from them at all!!! This is unacceptable for a restaurant, especially at times like now where cleanliness is utmost...important.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: July 2020
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Nice Food but expensive. Would be nice to have happy hour for drinks & Dinner set allows choices for main course.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: June 2020
vespettag, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2020

Dear PhyuPhyu, first of all we wanna thank you for dined with us. Please note that if you dine to Vespetta, you can also choose our set lunch or set dinner, with special prices. you can also find us in others platforms such chope, The...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
1 review
.16 km away
The Quay Hotel Singapore
94 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Clover The Arts
362 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
410 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Maharajah Boat Quay
238 reviews
.01 km away
Craft Pizza
31 reviews
.04 km away
Dallas Restaurant & Bar (Boat Quay)
205 reviews
.06 km away
RedDot Brewhouse
217 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
115 reviews
.17 km away
26 reviews
.14 km away
Singapore River Festival
9 reviews
.19 km away
Homage To Newton
10 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vespetta Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing