We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$29
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Central Area/City Area
0.5 km from Merlion Park
Improve this listing
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
53
36
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
53
36
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza burrata steak boat quay outdoor seating
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Had a really good Italian meal here in the middle of the Singapore Grand Prix - very nice lamb and a really good steak washed down with some Chianti! Recommended

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022

After having tried three different restaurant in Singapore, this was the best to us. Wonderful and fantastic "Bolognese" and "Orecchiette con la burrata". I advice the "Bruschette" as well.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

The pizza at this Italian restaurant just.. alright. The pasta was mediocre as well. However, the apple pie dessert was excellent!

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

Very generous serving of chicken - quite pricey but was definitely worth it. Although a very small serving of posties alongside it. Pizza was also not bad - decent priced

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

I regularly come to this place for excellent food and nice atmosphere. Friendly service and good quality makes this a good choice.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2022

Came here on a quiet weekday - made a reservation but it was not necessary at all - hardly a crowd along Boat Quay. Ordered the Buratta as a starter - it was not bad but I had much better renditions elsewhere. The pasta -...Alio Olio and Risotto were not bad - decent sized portions. The clams were quite fresh on the risotto. I ordered the Milanese - this is a letdown. First of all, it was not Veal - which should be the meat Milanese should be cooked with. Parts of the Veal was cooked well done but other parts were quite rare. Service wise - it was quick and efficient. The setting should be much nicer in the evenings when it is cool and breezy.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

The food was not too bad but the service was TERRIBLE. I booked a reservation was 7:30 pm and specifically called in earlier in the morning to have outdoor seating by the riverside. I was informed that in order to have that, I would have...to arrive earlier around 7:00 pm. We arrived at 6:30 pm and was seated outside. However, we were not given the tables we requested for. We checked and queried and was repeatedly turned down by the Manager / Owner (caucasian male). Only when my order was taken by the lady that took my call earlier, were we given the seat we requested for. But this was clearly done with absolute reluctance. To make things worse, the manager/owner mentioned that the table was reserved. Only to give it up for caucasian diners with no reservations and just walking in. Throughout dinner, the manager/owner had no qualms going around table to table asking about the food and service but conveniently skipped over us. ONLY US. Furthermore, when it was time to pay there was no communication. He took my card and returned it. No thank yous, no nothing. IF YOU'RE ASIAN STAY AWAY. As they only seem to communicate and cater to the caucasian customers. Additional Information from his unpleasant and dreadful reply: as people can judge from the owner's reply, his defence is to generalise the rude and atrocious behaviour exhibited by his staff, as 'hospitable service from Italy', be elusive and apologise to shift the blame thereafter shows what kind of restaurant this is. Stay away unless you're caucasian from this rude and racist restaurant.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Good quality food and service from the owner/manager. Wide ranging menu in a relatively small place with homely ambiance.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Good food and ambience! Authentic Italian food! Quality 5/5 and quantity3/5(if you’re a big eater). Would visit again

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Fanciful location for a romantic dinner in the busy city center. The spaces by the river is great with a pleasant view, food was great from starter to dessert. Perfect spot along Boat Quay for an authentic Italian fare, with good wines. The restaurant has...as well a private room on second floor.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Vespetta is one of the Top Italian restaurant in Singapore that you must try! The food is absolutely outstanding in terms of taste & presentation. A careful thought through menu of a Classic Italian Food that is paired with outstanding combinations of flavors. Wonderful Italian...Restaurant with attentive waiters. Presentation of food was beautiful & preparation by Italian Chef was thoughtful. This restaurant is perfect to visit for any occasion. I will definetly fo back for more!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Another beautiful dinner and wine pairing. The food is wonderful but the set menu hasn’t changed in over a year so only four stars. Would like to have some new options. Leave room for the tiramisu, it’s delicious!

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Ordered carpaccio ( very delicious), calamari (normal), ravioli ( can't remember which one, but it was very good). Their wine is good too. Used chop voucher which makes it quite value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Based on all good reviews of this restaurant - I made a booking 3 weeks in advance for dinner to celebrate Valentine's day. We reached 10 minutes early only to find out that our tables were not reserved and the tables were all been given...to other diners. Not sure why take the reservation and not hold it for the diners who have booked early in advance. Manager and the staff were very busy and after standing for 5 minutes and complaining, manager said that every single one of the diners have booked 3 weeks in advance - don't think I will believe that - a bit unprofessional not to have a reserved table when already booked in advance, messed up all our plans for the night. Maybe they have amazing food but we never got a chance to try it and I don't think I will visit this restaurant again nor would I recommend it based on this bad customer service.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vespetta G, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear balsu 75 Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Vespetta. It is trough comments such as yours that we can truly achieve the high standard of quality we aim to provide. First of all I'm really sorry that you had such experience on...More

Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

We having birthday celebration for friend in this restaurant. We bring our own cake, and they are kind enough to deco for it when serve to the birthday girl. Good foods and good view. Is chills and relax place to having dinner here with natural...windyMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Wanderloft
1 review
.16 km away
The Quay Hotel Singapore
105 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Clover The Arts
367 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
417 reviews
.22 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ju95
62 reviews
.02 km away
Dallas Restaurant & Bar (Boat Quay)
232 reviews
.06 km away
Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest
118 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
UOB
116 reviews
.17 km away
Bird
25 reviews
.14 km away
Homage To Newton
10 reviews
.16 km away
Victor York-The Boutique By The River
35 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vespetta Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Vespetta Italian Restaurant, Singapore - Singapore River/Riverside - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Vespetta Italian Restaurant

Yes, Vespetta Italian Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Vespetta Italian Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4