We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uni Gallery by OosterBay

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Read more
Updated 23/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Sponsored by: Uni Gallery by OosterBay

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. We Specialize in Uni!
1. We Specialize in Uni!
"Fresh, quality uni with a wide selection at reasonable prices."
DennisLimSY
See reviews that mention We Specialize in Uni!
2. Superfresh Airflown Sashimi
2. Superfresh Airflown Sashimi
"sashimi were exceptionally fresh with"
sh8z
See reviews that mention Superfresh Airflown Sashimi
3. Value for Money
3. Value for Money
"very good value for money for the standard of food"
Alex K
See reviews that mention Value for Money
About
Uni Gallery is a sashimi restaurant specializing in uni (sea urchin). We import all kinds of uni from Japan and other parts of the world, including Australia, Canada and the US. We also serve sashimi that's airflown from Japan 4 times a week for unbeatable freshness. We take pride in our food and service and we try every day to make your experience a great one, whenever you're at the Uni Gallery. We hope you enjoy the Uni Gallery.
PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$71
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Sushi
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Reservations, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
60
18
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
60
18
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sashimi oysters chirashi don green tea sakura japan bowl taste urchins premium ambience mouth ingredients
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The food exceeded our expectations. Sashimi and uni was very fresh and very yummy! Loooooove the pasta dish so much so that we ordered more after our 6 course kaiseki lunch. Would highly recommend this place to all friends and family!

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

No dining out from 16 May to 13 June 2021. Ordered from one of our favourite sashimi/uni place and as usual, it never fail. Sashimi were in thick slices, fresh & succulent. The kids enjoyed their bara chirashi don & the adults enjoyed the sashimi...& oysters. Forgot to take photos of the oysters. 🙄More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Jason Ong, Owner at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hello Kira! Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad your kids and also the adults enjoyed our food. We look forward to serving you again at the restaurant when dine-in is allowed again! Stay safe and happy!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this place yesterday, The Sashimi & Uni fresh and good quality! Definitely a place to visit for all sea urchin and sashimi lovers. Bit upset as was not able to try out other different kinds of uni as most were sold out before we...came. On top of that. Excellent service by Darren, attentive and knowledgeable. I will be back again and hope to try out more different kinds of uni on the next visit.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Manfred S, Marketing at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi T3894NMjoeyl, It warms our hearts to receive such wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We import different types, grades and brands of Uni from Japan, USA, Canada and Australia, depending on seasonal availability. They are air-flown up to 4...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Uni is fresh and tender. The Uni rice bowl is suffice for me. Salmon Sashimi and Tuna Sashimi were in thick slices, fresh and succulent. The environment reminds me of the eateries in Japan, quaint.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Manfred S, Marketing at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi leekhengc2022, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience at Uni Gallery, but it is great to know that we are on the right track. Let...More

Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

Stay away ..at all cost !! .. Tthe menuand ambiance did not look appetising , so just Ordered uni rice bowl a well roll and a aburi to try before we ordered more . The premium 2 kind uni rice bowl@63 , a half portion...is a rip off .. With only 2 pieces of decent looking uni and some mashed and discoloured uni on the side (like one TSP vol..) and some ikan billis and some ikura which we topped up to $70.50 Uni is tasteless and portion pathetic .. Eel is cold and with commercial gluey sweet sauce (those form supermarket chiller taste better ) Aburi looks good ,but all balnd and tasteless . Wasted my time, money and torturing my stomach with junk food .. Not recommended absolutelty.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?2  
Jason Ong, Owner at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Kbwu1 We regret that you did not enjoy your experience at Uni Gallery. We were going through a strange period of time in December because there was a red tide (algae) problem in Japan and that meant that uni prices were especially high (double...More

Reviewed 1 December 2021

The omakase (Chef choice) have 8 course each of the dish with good pairing with uni to bring out the yummy taste in the mouth the food and service goodMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
Jason Ong, Owner at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Thank you for trying out our new 8-course, Uni & Winter Omakase! It is a curated course of different uni from around the world with the winter seasonal produce in Japan! Our team is so glad that you like it and that our efforts to...More

Reviewed 15 March 2021

This was our second time here. Food was very tasty as well as the last time. Ingredients were so fresh Especially the fantastic Uni! Stuffs were all friendly. Definitely will come back again!

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Jason Ong, Owner at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

It is our pleasure to serve you with our best every time, as consistently as we can. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It means everything to our team for the effort we put in everyday. Thank you!

Reviewed 17 January 2021

The food is great, service is ok cos will be good if refilling of green tea be more constant, value for money, wish the environment and the ambience will be better to eat this seafood

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 January 2021

There were 2 of us. One finished lunch before the other meal arrived. They dropped that order and we had to remind them twice. 30 minutes between the 2 orders. The staff did not even buy time and goodwill w a free salad or bowl...of soup. Totally inapt. Table next to us got their food before us and they were seated 20 mins after us. The guy that seated us was unhappy and long faced. I made a reservation and requested a table. When I got there, he wanted us to sit at the counter altho there were 3 tables available. We should have read the vibes from that and left. I was testing the quality of this place food and service before I come for a set dinner. Thanks for saving me money!More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Jason Ong, Owner at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

So sorry for the poor experience you had with us. We usually get good reviews although I'd have to admin we have lapses in service, especially during the time you visited on Christmas Eve, which is usually very hectic both on the floor and in...More

Reviewed 25 December 2020

We ordered 1 6 course 1 2 X uni with ikura 1 oyster shooter And 2 greeb teas Spend $266+ What piss me off Seasonal sashimi could have informed me of fish sperms Cutting half size sashimi for scallop is a big no no! And...tiny size sashimi fish cuts. Oyster uni shooter is a bit on the expansive side. $20 is fair not $24. 2 type of uni with ikura rice is a ripe off. For the amount of uni given. It felt like a $48 bowl at most. Ambience is terrible. Should have told me about the more vip place of sitting since im spending almost $300. Return? For these prices. Nope. I felt the fair value is about 2/3 of what i had.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
J6678, Marketing at Uni Gallery by OosterBay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Hi there, apologies on your dissatisfactory experience. Hope to gain your understanding that our ingredients include Sea Urchin, premium seasonal Sashimi, etc which are relatively high in cost as we airflown them freshly in. Our prices are competitive if you compare us to other restaurants...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Beach Road, Singapore
1,136 reviews
.07 km away
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
3,970 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Clover 33 Jalan Sultan
272 reviews
.33 km away
Andaz Singapore
3,195 reviews
.35 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
NOX - Dine In The Dark
2,042 reviews
.15 km away
Byblos Grill
465 reviews
.18 km away
Ginger
232 reviews
.12 km away
Pizza Fabbrica
230 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Haji Lane
1,045 reviews
.26 km away
Kampong Glam
481 reviews
.23 km away
Arab Street
2,298 reviews
.21 km away
Jamal Kazura Aromatics
23 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Uni Gallery by OosterBay staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Uni Gallery by OosterBay

Yes, Uni Gallery by OosterBay offers takeaway services.

Yes, Uni Gallery by OosterBay offers delivery services.

Yes, Uni Gallery by OosterBay is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Uni Gallery by OosterBay is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4