We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There are no reviews for yet. Be the first to write a review!

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
91
160
51
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
91
160
51
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food butter chicken robertson quay singapore sling outdoor seating beer menus riverside eatery
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to chill the evening away by the river -brilliant pricing and the service here is fantastic, vey attentive friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

My daughter’s meatballs and spaghetti was delicious (although too big for her; kids portions would be good). My biryani, while I expected it to be mild, was far too bland to the point of tastelessness, and my other half’s rendang burger also had hardly any...taste to it. Overall disappointing. Friendly service though.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Had lunch here yesterday. Amazing food and great service. Thanks to Doris , she's very accommodating. We will definitely come back here..

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Last evening Saturday 7th November myself and my 3 friends visited Bar Bar Black sheep at Robinson. At the end of the evening we asked for the Bill which was around $200. We each handed over our credit card and asked the waitress to split...the bill 4 ways at which point we were told this is not possible and only one card could be charged.We pointed out that this method of payment is standard practice in all the other places we frequent. The manager came to speak to us and repeated that they wouldnt split the bill. After a short disagreement he called the police and in the end one of us had to pay. The attitude of the manager was terrible no pleasantness or customer service. We will not be going back and would advise other people to avoid this place.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Tour64642072854, General Manager at Bar Bar Black Sheep, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Peter, Bar Bar Black Sheep operates as a food court, with different companies (food and drink stalls) located under one roof. Hence although we provide the convenience of one bill across all these companies, we do not allow splitting of bills as it makes...More

Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Pretty average restaurant I would say in terms of food and drinks. Environment wise - the owners should really think about improving the restaurant. Water was dripping from the air con duct to the table, the toilets was grimy and in addition, there was heaps...of mosquitoes. our group got bitten multiple times throughout the night. We asked the waitress if there was mosquito spray and she said no, and that the mosquitoes came from all around. Clearly it’s an issue that the restaurant knows about but has not taken any steps to prevent. especially at a time when there is severe dengue outbreak in Singapore and most restaurants have already started to provide mosquito spray for their customers.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Tour64642072854, General Manager at Bar Bar Black Sheep, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear J, sorry to hear of your experience - we are looking into the maintenance of the air-con and stepping up on our cleaning frequency. We do agree that mosquito sprays should be made available at the outlet and there should be no excuses for...More

Reviewed 31 October 2020

Had drinks and dinner at Bar Bar Black Sheep, Robertson Quay. Horrible service (waited half an hour for each drink and waiting staff kept forgetting our meals); terrible food - a simple chicken burger was barely edible - and were threatened because we wanted to...split the bill by a very aggressive manager - his name was Satish or something. He confronted us when we asked if we could split the bill, instead of explaining to us why like most restaurant managers do. Hear are some choice quotes from the exchange when we asked if we could split the bill: "You should have read the fine print in the menu before ordering ... we have been around for 15 years, we don't need your patronage ..." (and many more). Avoid this place like Covid 19.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Tour64642072854, General Manager at Bar Bar Black Sheep, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear of your experience.  We agree that waiting half an hour for a drink is not acceptable and we do apologise on behalf of the team. We have spoken to the team and are looking into training as...More

Reviewed 28 September 2020

I was having a staycation just next door (M Social Hotel) and I thought of giving this eatery a try. We had their Thai food and it was delicious with very reasonable pricing. Meal was paired with ice cold beer; overall, a wonderful experience!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Manager was very rude and aggressive to our friends when we asked to sit inside due to the rain. Started screaming to our group - horrible service.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Tour64642072854, General Manager at Bar Bar Black Sheep, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Marc, We regret that your recent visit to Bar Bar Black Sheep was not up to expectation. We would appreciate if you can share with us more details and you can reach out to us at tellus@bbbs.com.sg Cheers, BBBS Management

Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Explored the pretty bars this weekend at Robertson quay , and Bar Bar Black sheep really stood out because of its perfect location and outdoor seating option. Loved the vibe of the place with friendly staff who very politely helped us to switch to a...table outside even though the entire bar was jam packed. The menu mostly consists of Indian cuisine with almost everything that you want would be available. We ordered crispy nachos with guacamole and chicken kebab ( the quantity for which was a little less however the taste made up for it ). The drinks are pretty reasonable and they have couple of craft beer options that one can definitely explore .. definitely recommended and table reservations are a must if you want to be seated outdoors . Cheers !More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Went for a late drink after a nearby dinner last night. Ordered a prosecco. It was really flat. Took it back to the bar and asked for a fizzy one. They brought another which was better. When we got the bill they did not charge...us for the prosecco and they also gave us a tote bag as compensation - all unasked for.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
1,364 reviews
.08 km away
M Social Singapore
1,476 reviews
.10 km away
The Warehouse Hotel
339 reviews
.11 km away
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore on Havelock Road
1,763 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Grand Shanghai Restaurant
466 reviews
.16 km away
Beast & Butterflies
662 reviews
.04 km away
Publico Ristorante
1,340 reviews
.16 km away
Po
284 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Singapore River
2,150 reviews
.53 km away
STPI – Creative Workshop & Gallery
12 reviews
.37 km away
Singapore Hong San See
15 reviews
.55 km away
Alkaff Bridge
7 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
crazynaval
13 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ashok J | Reviewed this property |
For Singapore standard its reasonable. For two adults cost will be around SGD50-60 for dinner.
0
Votes
Cedric Elijah T
7 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jaytara | Reviewed this property |
Don't think they accept reservations except for large groups, say 6 or more. You should generally get a table with a short wait even at busy times.
0
Votes
Frequently Asked Questions about Bar Bar Black Sheep

Yes, Bar Bar Black Sheep offers takeaway services.

Yes, Bar Bar Black Sheep offers delivery services.

Bar Bar Black Sheep is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4