We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$200
CUISINES
Asian, Fusion
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (7,178)
Filter reviews
5,991 results
Traveller rating
3,606
1,276
572
256
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
3,606
1,276
572
256
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi steak marina bay sands sky bar singapore sling special occasion skypark leo skyline mbs
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic views from the bar, drinks expensive but reflect the great service compensate for the great views and ambience.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

My 7th trip to Ce La Vi will be my last. Pathetically slow service, overcharged by $130 (whoops sorry for adding the adjacent table’s bill to yours) and only half reasonable food - the old highlight of spicy corn soup being no longer on the...menu. Skip the dry Iberico pork and be ready to be regularly calling out for service when none is made available. Put simply, the restaurant is either understaffed or, more likely, adequately staffed with the wrong people (it did seem that only 2 of the waitstaff in the entire restaurant were capable of taking an order at 12:30 on a Sunday afternoon). To to be clear, the issues we encountered were not just random bad luck (eg a random poor waiter), but systemic customer service issues which won’t change unless the restaurant makes changes to their staffing and approach. For an “iconic” location, pre-COVID (and to be fair even in late 2021) this was a place to go and the service was at a reasonable level. However, now I wouldn’t recommend eating here based on the quality of the service the restaurant now provides. It is disappointing as it is such an amazing location, but memories of lunch will not be related to the view or the ambiance but rather the pathetic service.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We will not be dining here again and would urge others to reconsider before making a reservation. My friend and I were staying at the Marina Bay Sands and were looking forward to our dinner at the CÉ LA VI. We were celebrating an occasion...we had let them know about in advance and were expecting a special, personal evening whilst looking over the beautiful views of Singapore. Oh how wrong we were. Having experienced fine dining around the world from luxury hotels such as the Mandarin Oriental and Four Seasons; not unreasonably there is a certain standard of service and etiquette expected. The CÉ LA VI fell spectacularly short on both counts. On arrival we were informed by way of greeting we needed to ensure that we had left our table after the 2 hour mark, “in time for the next reservation”. It felt impersonal and abrupt. We were shown to our table and left by the waiter. We sat down and made ourselves comfortable. Later on two menus were dumped on the table. Not handed to us. One menu each right? No. It was one food and one drinks menu which we had to share between us. Very peculiar. We asked if it would be possible to move to a table with a better view as we were in the centre of the restaurant. After a few minutes we were told that there was only one table available in the bar area. We agreed to the move. We thought they would move our drinks for us to the new table. Surely this was not unreasonable to expect at a high end restaurant? But no, we were asked to move with our drinks and other items to the table. On sitting down, we were told by a new Waiter that the table was actually only available for 45 minutes. The waiter did not tell us this in a formal or apologetic way. He was clarifying over his earphone/mouthpiece whilst talking to us that the table was indeed only available for 45 minutes. We decided to move back. Obviously we moved our drinks by ourselves. On returning to the restaurant there was no apology for the inconvenience caused to us, only a joking, “you’re back again!” from a waiter. At times throughout the meal we needed to talk to a waiter/waitress whether it be for drinks or to order food. It was very hard to attract attention and at times we felt we were being deliberately ignored. At the end of the meal we asked for the bill. A waitress hurriedly handed it to us and we paid. She briskly handed us the receipt and walked away. No, “thank you for dining with us”, no, “we hope you had a wonderful evening”. We just sat there and thought, “is that it?”. We left the restaurant and felt thoroughly dispirited by the whole evenings events. What is more, we thought there would be some mention of our special occasion or celebratory dessert. On both counts we were disappointed. What an inadequate evening in every regard. Clearly because of this restaurants location they feel they don’t have to try hard. The reality was we could have been anywhere as we had a poor view from our table in the centre of the restaurant. What we were left with was extremely poor service and mediocre food.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ella P, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and it is our goal to continuously improve and provide the best experience possible to our guests. We sincerely apologize for the lapses in our guest relations...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were really looking forward to having an amazing dinner on the rooftop at this restaurant, and we had read good things. We understand it’s a high-end restaurant so we expected a high-end experience. After having worked in hospitality myself, I understand how difficult it...can be to please everyone. However the service from the beginning was very impersonal, and we expected a lot more for the prices that we were paying. Food quality wasn’t even that impressive, portions were small, and it was hard to get the attention of the staff so we were waiting around a lot. We felt that it was very audacious to charge us 10% for service when we barely interacted with anyone! Wouldn’t recommend at all.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?2  
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi avrilc1234, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We‘re deeply disappointed to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. It sounds like you had a frustrating time, and we sincerely apologize for the service rush. If you have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant being rated 4-5 stars and Very Popular with Tourists. The TOP Selling point for this restaurant is LOCATION. The restaurant sits on top of Marina Sands Building, easy access via All forms of transport. The View is Very Good especially during the evening/night....The Food is acceptable; so is the service. The ambience is Good, and BAR well stocked. Prices are in line with most 4-5 stars outlets in Singapore. Plan visit during evening and Enjoy the Good views !!More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Petert4960, It sounds like you had a great time and we are happy to have you with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, it means so much when our best customers share their experiences. We hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 28 May 2022

Last night my hubby and I brought our daughter to Ce La Vi to celebrate her high school graduation. The team at Ce La Vi went above and beyond to make it special for her. The food was absolutely amazing. I had the lamb and...my husband had the sole. Both were fantastic. We had foix gras lollipops for an appetizer- very good and so cool! Our server, Madeline, gave us the best service we have ever had in seven years in Singapore. They surprised our girl with a congratulatory chocolate dessert and bubbly for us all! Took pictures for us and just made her feel special - all unasked for. I can’t recommend them enough. All of this with an unparalleled view of Marina Bay and surroundings. Fantastic!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kritter3333, We are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of. Congratulations on your daughter's graduation, we're equally as happy for her as you are! Best Wishes, CÉ...More

Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

In my innumerable visits to Singapore, many of my acquaintances have recommended Cé La Vi as the definitive dining destination in the city. To my utmost delight, my expectations were exceeded beyond measure. From the warm hospitality to the luscious food amidst spectacular views of...the city, I was thoroughly enthralled. If you are in town, an evening at Cé La Vie should be on your list.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi rajivgupta69, We appreciate you taking the time out to write us such a lovely review. The team is delighted to hear of your pleasant experience and we are absolutely humbled to hear you enjoyed CÉ LA VI. It was our privilege to have served...More

Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

The views from the top are great and you should try to get there for sunset. The food inside the restaurant was good however the service was very slow.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ynwafoodie, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to provide an exemplary experience for all guests at CÉ LA VI. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience, albeit that we did not meet your expectations...More

Reviewed 17 May 2022

Excellent foods & atmosphere. Especially the lamb, fantastic! love the atmosphere . As pretty crowded, but staff still serving well will definitely return

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 3taurus, Thank you so much for your very kind words – we are all delighted that enjoyed your visit and food with us! Best, CÉ LA VI Team

Reviewed 10 May 2022

I went with the bunch of family and kids. They did try to accommodate to their best ability which is what is expected from a restaurant. They could improve to have a small kids menu at the inside restaurant side I understand the bar side...might not have kids . All in all good and the restaurant was accommodating .look forward to visiting again. Food was good although the selection was limited.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
CÉ LA VI, General Manager at CE LA VI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sandeephari20002022, It sounds like you had a great time and we are happy to have you with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, it means so much when our best customers share their experiences. We'll consider having kids' menu down...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the
traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to
dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is
the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a
world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars,
and other attractions all geared towards pure
entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands
provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Marina Bay Sands
29,503 reviews
.29 km away
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
4,715 reviews
.78 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
8,461 reviews
.84 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
6,262 reviews
.85 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Spago Dining Room by Wolfgang Puck
1,161 reviews
.04 km away
Spago Bar & Lounge
588 reviews
.07 km away
Rise Restaurant
917 reviews
.03 km away
LAVO Italian Restaurant & Rooftop Bar
1,652 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sands Skypark Observation Deck
16,876 reviews
.23 km away
The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands
2,199 reviews
.19 km away
Marina Bay Sands Casino
1,290 reviews
.04 km away
Sands Expo and Convention Center
41 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
clarissajew
11 October 2020|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GaryOngTH | Reviewed this property |
If view is what you are looking for, then i will suggest you can try Lavo instead. I just had my birthday celebration a5 Celavi on 17th. Major disappointment. For the price you pay, you probably can get better food and... More
0
Votes
kybo69
7 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nick G | Reviewed this property |
Looks like it has been answered. Thanks
1
Vote
JudyLorenzo40
13 September 2019|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from pam4967 | Reviewed this property |
Hi If you make a reservation for the Cie La Vie it is free to go up to the restaurant on the top floor and you avoid the queue. . What you spend up there is offset against the cost of going up. Well worth having at least a... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CÉ LA VI

Yes, CÉ LA VI is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

CÉ LA VI is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5