We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME@OUE

50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
+65 6634 4555
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“eclair” (6 reviews)
“tartare” (12 reviews)
“lobster” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

With an interesting mix of menus from Chinese to Japanese and French this restaurant is set to entice you with its gastronomic cuisines as well as views that will simply mesmerised. Check out the 2 Michelin Star selections by a guest Chef

Thank SVRBlackBookAsia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for the vegetarian tasting menu that has few options for each course. The food was nice, nothing out of ordinary but nice. Their pumpkin soup tasted particularly good. Will I go there again? Yes, when I have another visitor to Singapore and this...More

Thank mayankmathuriya
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel offers great views of the sea with hundreds of ships passing through. The staff is very good and receptive. I had a soup which was excellent while the main course, grouper, was nice but portion was very small. My colleagues had salmon and...More

Thank aliwahab79
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hosted a business dinner with partners from Paris. They found the wine selection to be very impressive. We mostly stayed with the Chinese and Japanese dishes. Overall great experience.

Thank Thebucksters
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to dinner here on our last night in Singapore at a friend’s recommendation and had a great evening. A beautiful view of the marina and skypark. The restaurant prepares their menu in japanese, chinese or french style. I had the wagyu beef sate...More

Thank Diane G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located at 19th floor of OUE Bayfront, the restaurant gives you nice view and you can feel that the place is a high class one immediately after you enter. Spacious, friendly people, everything you can expect from the top class restaurant, you will have it....More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank sinomani
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Environment was good and ambience nice. A good view over to Marina Bays Sands with the water front right in front. Fantastic for tourist to get a good view across MBS.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 203jot
OUERestaurant, other at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 203jot, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had enjoy the ambience and views of the Marina Bay. From our balcony, guests would be able to have unobstructive & panoramic views of the entire marina bay....More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I am not a big fan of fusion cuisine but Me@Oue was a delightful dining experience. Excellent menu, great view of the city and good service. I would definitely consider dining here again. They also appear to have an excellent assortment of wines.

Thank DaPheonix
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Decent food although servings aren't large. Service was decent but the ambience and vibe was great and worth a visit.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Daniel Z
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Daniel Z, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to the restaurant. Thank you.

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Absolutely amazing!! Food was awesome! Nice pairing of wine and sake from the sommelier. Service was tip-top! It was the best highlight of my 2 week trip in SG. My wife and I absolutely enjoy it! 100% will return and 100% recommended for anyone who...More

Thank Chit Hao L
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Chit Hao L, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad that your Wife and yourself had enjoyed dining with us. Our Chef’s tasting menu changes in accordance with the seasonality of ingredients and our Sommelier will always...More

PreviousNext
12345655
Nearby
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the
traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to
dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is
the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a
world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars,
and other attractions all geared towards pure
entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands
provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 319 hotels in Singapore
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
1,587 reviews
.07 km away
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
410 reviews
.13 km away
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
3,987 reviews
.34 km away
SO Sofitel Singapore
1,815 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Clifford Pier
439 reviews
.12 km away
Lantern Rooftop Bar
617 reviews
.08 km away
The Landing Point
247 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Statue of Raffles
232 reviews
.34 km away
Marina Square
209 reviews
.21 km away
UOB Plaza
92 reviews
.36 km away
Raffles Landing Site
83 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
teohj432
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OUERestaurant | Property representative |
Dear Teoh J, Thank you for your enquiry. Set Lunch is $48++ (2-course) Set Dinner is $98++ (4-course) or A La Carte Dinner approx. $120++-$150++ We do not serve buffet. Thank you.
0
Votes
clairenw
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joy m | Reviewed this property |
Great view if you sit on the balcony. Eating is inside and don't know about view. Menu looked quite pricey for what you got. Some said overpriced but others said it was delicious and well worth it. You can see the light show... More
1
Vote
Okai_B
Dear AnantTyagi Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review. It shows that at least the reputation is important for you. Maybe there is still hope. However, as the Assistant Gen. Mgr. you are either extremely badly informed or trying to misinform the public. The long response is full of blatant omissions and lies. Let me touch upon a few: There was never any mention of the smoking table not being available during booking or when we arrived at the restaurant but the comment was that no smoking was allowed on the terrace. Only when we noticed the other Guest smoking happily, your team created a make-shift standing smoking zone next to them and then you came up with this story in your kind response. Also the story of the fresh ingredients does not stack up at all, one of the lady friends got extremely sick that night from the really fresh ingredients you claim to use. As for our reaction to our discovery on the terrace, of course we were very angry and disappointed. However, there was no foul language whatsoever. One of the gentleman in our group did raise his voice upon which the Maitre D' asked for him "to lower his voice". I was personally in that discussion, so I do know what was discussed. Then she came up with a sitting arrangement for us in the old outdoor bar area as a solution but then added that we could not smoke there... As if making fun of us and the situation... And now I found out why your team has been so uncooperative that night and why the restaurant service on the night so bad: It looks you needed to get rid of us quick because you had to turn the place into Monarch, a Night Club and were obviously not interested serving the restaurant guest properly. Maybe the Club is more profitable and you are prepared to take a risk with the paying restaurant guests. I suggest that if that is the case then please close the restaurant and focus on what gives you more profit, don't take it on us. Don't ruin your guests' weekend eat out. The only three reasonably correct things in your long response were: 1. The comment on the wine - my comment was just to highlight the interesting frequency of finding the last one or two bottles almost in all the restaurants. So, was not a direct criticism at you, there were many others. 2. Cold vs Warm Foie Gras was indeed a mistake by one of the couples in the group who ordered it and you kindly helped them to choose another starter. But that is not to say that the starter all arrived late and at different times. 3. Last but not the least, it is good to hear that you acknowledge Me @ OUE is NOT a Fine Dining establishment. You are certainly not. However, a simple search on the internet reveals that you are quite happy to advertise yourselves as one, pls check out your entry on Chope. $$$$ & Good For: Fine Dining With that I leave it up to you to decide whether you should further try to defend the many wrongs of a horrible experience or start looking in to understand why a whole group of people, not 1, not 2, not 3, but all 11 think it was a nightmare experience. Thank you! Okai B
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AnantTyagi | Property representative |
Good Evening, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write to us in response to my reply. I appreciate your attempt to dismiss most of my comments. However we as an establishment practice documenting... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$50 - US$80
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Marina Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
  • Phone Number: +65 6634 4555
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing