We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME@OUE

50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
+65 6634 4555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tartare” (12 reviews)
“lobster” (20 reviews)
“sashimi” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very good food : fusion french Japanese! The terrasse is amazing and has a direct view to the Marina Bay Sands, emblematic hotel in Singapore and the Bay.

Thank achenriot
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I spent my birthday there with my 2 other friends. We were lucky to have a private table and everything was really nice from the moment i stepped in the restaurant. The food was delicious as expected, service was superb (Jojo), ambience was perfect and...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Irene M
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We visited me@OUE for the first time, and tried out the new vegetarian tasting menu (as well as the amazing steak tartare). The seat was a comfortable booth with a clear view of Marina Bay Sands, and the tasting menu and matched wines were both...More

Thank steveinlondon2013
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Fantastic views of the Marina Bay n the iconic marina bay sands and excellent food and service. Definitely worth repeated visits.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Yim J
Reviewed 3 August 2017

the view was excellent, but the food was lucking fantasy and was way overpriced.Service was polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tekkengeorge
Reviewed 31 July 2017

More than the view and food, it's the service that tipped the experience from great to superb! Food was good, although it was pricey and the portion was quite small, our hats off to our server Thiaga for ably looking after us.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 260remuss
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had dinner at me@oue to celebrate my son's graduation. Service was excellent the moment we stepped in. The Chef was able to offer us alternative options to our special requests. We had high quality fusion food that met everyone's standard. Very good value. As the...More

Thank Meglby
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Meglby, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are elated that you chosen us to celebrate such an important occasion. Chef is always available to tailor menus specifically to our guests request. Vegetarian options are also one of our specialities....More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best dinners I've had in a very long time. Every one of the six courses were fantastic, from the oysters, sashimi, sweet shrimp tartare with kumamoto cherry tomatoes, wagyu beef with uni sauce, and lobster with glass noodles. Also ask...More

Thank Alan C
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alan C, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your dinner with us. Our chef's tasting menu changes in accordance with the seasons to get the best of what is available. The National...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We went for company lunch and it was $48 for 2 course and $58.00 for 3 course. On the menu there was only 2 or 3 main course which do not require top up. So most of us went for the non-topup choice - Stir...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank sharonwZ559KU
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear sharonwZ559KU, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our set lunch menus changes monthly. The basic options for appetizers, mains and desserts would change. We also serve certain items from our dinner menu such as our best sellers and guests' favourites....More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Nice environment and great food. View was prefect with the rooftop bar that suits me best. Will definitely be there again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Roger T
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Roger T, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had enjoyed yourself with us. Our lunch menu changes monthly and dinner every quarter. Visit our website for more information. Thank you.

Nearby
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the
traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to
dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is
the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a
world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars,
and other attractions all geared towards pure
entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands
provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Clifford Pier
395 reviews
.12 km away
Lantern Rooftop Bar
568 reviews
.08 km away
Zafferano Italian Restaurant & Lounge
312 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marina Bay
10,016 reviews
.37 km away
Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion
1,425 reviews
.39 km away
Cavenagh Bridge
211 reviews
.35 km away
UOB Plaza
87 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Teoh J
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OUERestaurant | Property representative |
Dear Teoh J, Thank you for your enquiry. Set Lunch is $48++ (2-course) Set Dinner is $98++ (4-course) or A La Carte Dinner approx. $120++-$150++ We do not serve buffet. Thank you.
0
Votes
clairenw
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joy m | Reviewed this property |
Great view if you sit on the balcony. Eating is inside and don't know about view. Menu looked quite pricey for what you got. Some said overpriced but others said it was delicious and well worth it. You can see the light show... More
1
Vote
Okai_B
Dear AnantTyagi Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review. It shows that at least the reputation is important for you. Maybe there is still hope. However, as the Assistant Gen. Mgr. you are either extremely badly informed or trying to misinform the public. The long response is full of blatant omissions and lies. Let me touch upon a few: There was never any mention of the smoking table not being available during booking or when we arrived at the restaurant but the comment was that no smoking was allowed on the terrace. Only when we noticed the other Guest smoking happily, your team created a make-shift standing smoking zone next to them and then you came up with this story in your kind response. Also the story of the fresh ingredients does not stack up at all, one of the lady friends got extremely sick that night from the really fresh ingredients you claim to use. As for our reaction to our discovery on the terrace, of course we were very angry and disappointed. However, there was no foul language whatsoever. One of the gentleman in our group did raise his voice upon which the Maitre D' asked for him "to lower his voice". I was personally in that discussion, so I do know what was discussed. Then she came up with a sitting arrangement for us in the old outdoor bar area as a solution but then added that we could not smoke there... As if making fun of us and the situation... And now I found out why your team has been so uncooperative that night and why the restaurant service on the night so bad: It looks you needed to get rid of us quick because you had to turn the place into Monarch, a Night Club and were obviously not interested serving the restaurant guest properly. Maybe the Club is more profitable and you are prepared to take a risk with the paying restaurant guests. I suggest that if that is the case then please close the restaurant and focus on what gives you more profit, don't take it on us. Don't ruin your guests' weekend eat out. The only three reasonably correct things in your long response were: 1. The comment on the wine - my comment was just to highlight the interesting frequency of finding the last one or two bottles almost in all the restaurants. So, was not a direct criticism at you, there were many others. 2. Cold vs Warm Foie Gras was indeed a mistake by one of the couples in the group who ordered it and you kindly helped them to choose another starter. But that is not to say that the starter all arrived late and at different times. 3. Last but not the least, it is good to hear that you acknowledge Me @ OUE is NOT a Fine Dining establishment. You are certainly not. However, a simple search on the internet reveals that you are quite happy to advertise yourselves as one, pls check out your entry on Chope. $$$$ & Good For: Fine Dining With that I leave it up to you to decide whether you should further try to defend the many wrongs of a horrible experience or start looking in to understand why a whole group of people, not 1, not 2, not 3, but all 11 think it was a nightmare experience. Thank you! Okai B
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AnantTyagi | Property representative |
Good Evening, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write to us in response to my reply. I appreciate your attempt to dismiss most of my comments. However we as an establishment practice documenting... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$50 - US$80
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Marina Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
  • Phone Number: +65 6634 4555
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing