We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME@OUE

50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
+65 6634 4555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tartare” (12 reviews)
“lobster” (20 reviews)
“sashimi” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 450 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2015

The food by the Iron Chef, Kenichi is very interesting and good. However, I find the ambience of this restaurant is too noisy is you want a quiet and peaceful meal. I also think the music playing in the background is not appropriate.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Amber L
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Good Evening, I would like to primarily thank you for taking the time out of your schedule provide us your feedback. We really appreciate your compliments for the food served during the Father & Son "Chen's Feast". We have taken note about your comments on...More

Reviewed 20 April 2015

The food was excellent, the service staff friendly. Two complaints though: -the table was only ready about 30 minutes after the reserved time -the (very friendly) waiter arm-twisted us into ordering starters without telling the price - which turned out to be almost S$ 200...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank UrsStefan
AnantTyagi, Assitant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Good Evening, I would like to primarily thank you for taking the time form your schedule to provide us with your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about the food and service being enjoyable. I am however truly disappointed to learn that your experience...More

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

A few pointers: 1) service was excellent and waitress & waiters were full of smiles 2) the entrance experience to the restaurant could be improved with the wine cellar being more well-maintained and not give the impression of back of house. Barricades that separates the...More

Thank AneliaTan
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Good Evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to kindly provide us with your feedback. We really appreciate you kind compliments about the service being enjoyable. I have personally taken note of the Unagi not being an...More

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Called the restaurant a week in advance and booked dinner to celebrate my partner's birthday. I requested for a birthday message to be written on the dessert, it was done beautifully. Their menu is divided into Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, each offering appetizers &...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ben W
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Good Evening, I would primarily like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback. You kind words of compliments are greatly appreciated by the team. We are glad that we were able to make your special...More

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Excellent food, service, and breathtaking view! Will definitely come back! It was an awesome experience!More

Thank RaileyPierce
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Good Evening, We would like to primarily thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback. We at the restaurant are really thankful for your kind words of compliments. We hope to have the privilege of your company...More

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Expensive even for Singapore for the quality of food, which wasn't exceptional in any way. Nice views.More

Thank ek8228
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Good Evening, We would like to thank you for taking the time for providing us your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at ME@OUE. I would greatly appreciate if you could kindly provide us with a more...More

Reviewed 1 April 2015

I was in Singapore for business with a group of colleagues and decided to take them to this restaurant for one of our dinners in town. Made the reservation in advance but didn't take any notice on the dress code requirement. Thankfully the ME@OUE team...More

Thank lapetitelucette
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Good Evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time form your schedule to provide us with your feedback. Your wonderful compliments are extremely well received. We shared them with the whole team and they were very please. The gentleman who created the...More

Reviewed 28 March 2015

I hosted a business dinner at ME@OUE some weeks back and was so impressed with the ambience, staff and the roof terrace that I made reservations at time to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. One would think the roof terrace over looking the MBS, or...More

Thank cynmar61
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Good Evening Sir, It was a pleasure to have you join us again over this past weekend and with your family while at it. I was very pleased top learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The whole switch from being a restaurant up till...More

Reviewed 28 March 2015

We visited the restaurant on Thursday even ing , we booked a table outside at the bar area, views are spectacular we then ate in the restaurant which was busy but not too noisy! The staff were excellent at explaining all the choices, and as...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Jayne B
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Good Evening, We would like to thank you for your wonder compliments and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The outdoor experience is indeed fun. Its great to start or finish the evening in the lounge area. We hope to have...More

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Gave this restaurant a try as it was on the amex palate restaurant list. Very pleased I did - Great view, wonderful service and gastronomical food. What more to ask for. :)More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank audreysoh
AnantTyagi, Assistant General Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Good Evening, We would like to thank you for your wonder compliments. We hope to have the privilege of your company again in the near future. If I may be of any assistance with a future reservation then please do not hesitate to contact me...More

Nearby
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the
traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to
dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is
the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a
world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars,
and other attractions all geared towards pure
entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands
provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Clifford Pier
395 reviews
.12 km away
Lantern Rooftop Bar
568 reviews
.08 km away
Zafferano Italian Restaurant & Lounge
312 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marina Bay
10,016 reviews
.37 km away
Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion
1,425 reviews
.39 km away
Cavenagh Bridge
211 reviews
.35 km away
UOB Plaza
87 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Teoh J
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OUERestaurant | Property representative |
Dear Teoh J, Thank you for your enquiry. Set Lunch is $48++ (2-course) Set Dinner is $98++ (4-course) or A La Carte Dinner approx. $120++-$150++ We do not serve buffet. Thank you.
0
Votes
clairenw
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joy m | Reviewed this property |
Great view if you sit on the balcony. Eating is inside and don't know about view. Menu looked quite pricey for what you got. Some said overpriced but others said it was delicious and well worth it. You can see the light show... More
1
Vote
Okai_B
Dear AnantTyagi Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review. It shows that at least the reputation is important for you. Maybe there is still hope. However, as the Assistant Gen. Mgr. you are either extremely badly informed or trying to misinform the public. The long response is full of blatant omissions and lies. Let me touch upon a few: There was never any mention of the smoking table not being available during booking or when we arrived at the restaurant but the comment was that no smoking was allowed on the terrace. Only when we noticed the other Guest smoking happily, your team created a make-shift standing smoking zone next to them and then you came up with this story in your kind response. Also the story of the fresh ingredients does not stack up at all, one of the lady friends got extremely sick that night from the really fresh ingredients you claim to use. As for our reaction to our discovery on the terrace, of course we were very angry and disappointed. However, there was no foul language whatsoever. One of the gentleman in our group did raise his voice upon which the Maitre D' asked for him "to lower his voice". I was personally in that discussion, so I do know what was discussed. Then she came up with a sitting arrangement for us in the old outdoor bar area as a solution but then added that we could not smoke there... As if making fun of us and the situation... And now I found out why your team has been so uncooperative that night and why the restaurant service on the night so bad: It looks you needed to get rid of us quick because you had to turn the place into Monarch, a Night Club and were obviously not interested serving the restaurant guest properly. Maybe the Club is more profitable and you are prepared to take a risk with the paying restaurant guests. I suggest that if that is the case then please close the restaurant and focus on what gives you more profit, don't take it on us. Don't ruin your guests' weekend eat out. The only three reasonably correct things in your long response were: 1. The comment on the wine - my comment was just to highlight the interesting frequency of finding the last one or two bottles almost in all the restaurants. So, was not a direct criticism at you, there were many others. 2. Cold vs Warm Foie Gras was indeed a mistake by one of the couples in the group who ordered it and you kindly helped them to choose another starter. But that is not to say that the starter all arrived late and at different times. 3. Last but not the least, it is good to hear that you acknowledge Me @ OUE is NOT a Fine Dining establishment. You are certainly not. However, a simple search on the internet reveals that you are quite happy to advertise yourselves as one, pls check out your entry on Chope. $$$$ & Good For: Fine Dining With that I leave it up to you to decide whether you should further try to defend the many wrongs of a horrible experience or start looking in to understand why a whole group of people, not 1, not 2, not 3, but all 11 think it was a nightmare experience. Thank you! Okai B
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AnantTyagi | Property representative |
Good Evening, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write to us in response to my reply. I appreciate your attempt to dismiss most of my comments. However we as an establishment practice documenting... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$50 - US$80
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Marina Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
  • Phone Number: +65 6634 4555
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing