We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME@OUE

50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
+65 6634 4555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“eclair” (6 reviews)
“tartare” (12 reviews)
“lobster” (19 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
French, Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Food was good from start till finish (even the complementary squid ink bread as it is freshly baked). The waiter was knowledgeable and patient in explaining the menu. Initially I requested for a window seat but was fully booked. But when I got to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Annie W
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Came for drinks on 29 March at 6:30pm with my parents as I wanted to show them a nice bar on their last day in Singapore. They sat us at a poor table behind a networking event which meant we had no view (which is...More

1  Thank stdah1
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Very nice spot at the top of a building looking out over the water. Very formal service, attentive, professional and well executed. Food is good and expensive, worth the splurge occasionally.

Thank Matt L
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We loved our evening at Me@oue. The service was excellent, the food is very tasty (try the cod on the japanese menu and the crab on the chinese one!) and on top you will have a very nice view on the bay.

Thank Polo67FR
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great view, delicious food and friendly and attentive staff. I had the Foie Gras Terrine and Wagyu Tataki Don for the 2-course set lunch, and they were perfect. Not only were they tasty, there were also ample beef slices.

Thank VivienOoi
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This is a awesome place for drinks with friends. I have been here twice n i always enjoyed the view n the drinks. The staffs are also very attentive to our request. However, I was biten by a cockroach on 18 mar, Sat, at the...More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank HappyTravellller
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The menu is split into three so you can choose Japanese , French or Chinese , which is great for a mixed group who can't decide ! I ate from the Japanese menu and although the sushi was expensive it was really generously made and...More

Thank KentKritic
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I had an event at this restaurant. Not only was the food unique and out of the world amazing, but the staff were nothing but patient and so kind. I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone who is looking to host and event, or...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank megy383
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have had organised a farewell dinner on 3 Mar 17 for a retiring colleague retiring and another 12 colleagues were invited. All of us were visiting the restaurant for the firstt time. We have nothing but good review of the restaurant: Excellent service and...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alan L
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We came here for our anniversary dinner. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The good was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank melaniegerlach
Nearby
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the
traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to
dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is
the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a
world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars,
and other attractions all geared towards pure
entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands
provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Clifford Pier
395 reviews
.12 km away
Lantern Rooftop Bar
566 reviews
.08 km away
Zafferano Italian Restaurant & Lounge
312 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marina Bay
10,016 reviews
.37 km away
Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion
1,424 reviews
.39 km away
Cavenagh Bridge
211 reviews
.35 km away
UOB Plaza
87 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Teoh J
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OUERestaurant | Property representative |
Dear Teoh J, Thank you for your enquiry. Set Lunch is $48++ (2-course) Set Dinner is $98++ (4-course) or A La Carte Dinner approx. $120++-$150++ We do not serve buffet. Thank you.
0
Votes
clairenw
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joy m | Reviewed this property |
Great view if you sit on the balcony. Eating is inside and don't know about view. Menu looked quite pricey for what you got. Some said overpriced but others said it was delicious and well worth it. You can see the light show... More
1
Vote
Okai_B
Dear AnantTyagi Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review. It shows that at least the reputation is important for you. Maybe there is still hope. However, as the Assistant Gen. Mgr. you are either extremely badly informed or trying to misinform the public. The long response is full of blatant omissions and lies. Let me touch upon a few: There was never any mention of the smoking table not being available during booking or when we arrived at the restaurant but the comment was that no smoking was allowed on the terrace. Only when we noticed the other Guest smoking happily, your team created a make-shift standing smoking zone next to them and then you came up with this story in your kind response. Also the story of the fresh ingredients does not stack up at all, one of the lady friends got extremely sick that night from the really fresh ingredients you claim to use. As for our reaction to our discovery on the terrace, of course we were very angry and disappointed. However, there was no foul language whatsoever. One of the gentleman in our group did raise his voice upon which the Maitre D' asked for him "to lower his voice". I was personally in that discussion, so I do know what was discussed. Then she came up with a sitting arrangement for us in the old outdoor bar area as a solution but then added that we could not smoke there... As if making fun of us and the situation... And now I found out why your team has been so uncooperative that night and why the restaurant service on the night so bad: It looks you needed to get rid of us quick because you had to turn the place into Monarch, a Night Club and were obviously not interested serving the restaurant guest properly. Maybe the Club is more profitable and you are prepared to take a risk with the paying restaurant guests. I suggest that if that is the case then please close the restaurant and focus on what gives you more profit, don't take it on us. Don't ruin your guests' weekend eat out. The only three reasonably correct things in your long response were: 1. The comment on the wine - my comment was just to highlight the interesting frequency of finding the last one or two bottles almost in all the restaurants. So, was not a direct criticism at you, there were many others. 2. Cold vs Warm Foie Gras was indeed a mistake by one of the couples in the group who ordered it and you kindly helped them to choose another starter. But that is not to say that the starter all arrived late and at different times. 3. Last but not the least, it is good to hear that you acknowledge Me @ OUE is NOT a Fine Dining establishment. You are certainly not. However, a simple search on the internet reveals that you are quite happy to advertise yourselves as one, pls check out your entry on Chope. $$$$ & Good For: Fine Dining With that I leave it up to you to decide whether you should further try to defend the many wrongs of a horrible experience or start looking in to understand why a whole group of people, not 1, not 2, not 3, but all 11 think it was a nightmare experience. Thank you! Okai B
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AnantTyagi | Property representative |
Good Evening, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write to us in response to my reply. I appreciate your attempt to dismiss most of my comments. However we as an establishment practice documenting... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$50 - US$80
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Marina Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
  • Phone Number: +65 6634 4555
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing