We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$200
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Kaiseki
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Central Area/City Area
1.1 km from Little India
Improve this listing
Sponsored by: Sushi Airways

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Outstanding Omakase!
1. Outstanding Omakase!
"What an exquisite sensational experience! Tingling to the senses!! "
SAYong
See reviews that mention Outstanding Omakase!
2. Great service, great food
2. Great service, great food
"unique and tastefully implemented theme of a 30"s airline interior"
ramli27
See reviews that mention 30
3. Freshest Sushi and Sashimi
3. Freshest Sushi and Sashimi
"Sashimis melted in your mouth, rolls were tastefully different"
Nadia H
See reviews that mention Freshest Sushi and Sashimi
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
68
29
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
68
29
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi grilled lobster salmon main maki rolls omakase chirashi fresh fish cake gastronomic delight every mouthful dining experience bara japan chef freshness presentation sake
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed. Was there on 10 September 2022 to celebrate birthday with husband, spend more than 200sgd for 2 pax with complimentary of a slice of cake instead of sushi cake. Called was made on 28 July 2022 at 1240pm to Sushi Airways restaurant, enquire with...the term and condition of the sushi cake as for birthday celebration and asked them whether I need to book early for the food/ cake etc… that’s why I called early .The operator told me no need to do booking, can order right away when we at the restaurant. I was shocked when a slice cake came when I expected a sushi cake ( the reason I chosen this restaurant because the birthday cake looks special but at the end never get to taste it ). Really disappointing. The staff on board told me that I cannot write birthday celebration, must write specifically ‘request for sushi cake’, hey man, how do I know when no staff is telling me to do so when I called. What was told is I can order when Im on board. Such a disappointmentMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so sorry that you did not get to enjoy our Sushi Cake when you celebrated your birthday with us. Unfortunately because the Sushi Cake takes time to prepare, we need to have an advance request for the Sushi Cake, and sincerely apologise for...More

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Miniscule Sushi Airways is your first-class ticket to Japan seafood freshness direct. I’ve always loved this spot. Premium sashimi platter celebrates seafood fresh - fish is skilfully sliced and gorgeously presented on a bed of ice. It’s almost as if you’ve fished them straight out...of the sea. Live sea urchin is the star of this neat ensemble. Lobster is charcoal-grilled with the smoky flavours sliding off the tender succulent flesh. Trip to Japan? Take off now.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We love it! We hope to welcome you onboard Sushi Airways again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today I went with my wife to have dinner there ,the waitress is talking to my wife, and the manager is very rude, he use his hand to poke my wife shoulder below hand and poke at least 3 times, I was shocked, I ask...him why you poke my wife?He still say no ,he said he calling the waitress, than I ask him got my wife problem, why you poke my wife hand. I think he have some illness.i am so sad hope that the boss can go and see the cctv thanks.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We have reviewed the camera footage for that day, and have ascertained the following: Our other crew member had been in a very long conversation with your wife (for just over five minutes), and your wife was showing...More

Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

The quality of the ingredients in the hands of the skilled chefs at Sushi Airways a delightful dining experience! Your senses will definitely be elevated - the food looks, smells, tastes divine.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Thank you so much for your very kind review and lovely photos. We look forward to welcoming you back onboard Sushi Airways again soon!

Reviewed 23 July 2022

I recently visited Singapore and was recommended to try the sushi at Sushi Airways. It was a gastronomic delight and a feast for the eyes! Almost too pretty to eat, every mouthful left our group in gourmet heaven. This restaurant is defintely one of the...top sushi restaurants in Singapore and well worth a visit. Top quality ingredients are used in abundance and both the sushi as well as the non sushi dishes are simply delicious. The ambience is cozy and the decor subtle with an aircraft in the air theme. Cranes can be found on the walls, the glass partitions and are the origami ceramic chopstick holders. We felt as if we were fine dining in the clouds! The service was excellent; the servers very attentive with each dish explained to us. Overall a simply unforgettable experience! Take a look at the photos!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you very much for your very kind review for which we are most appreciative. We look forward to having you 'fly' with Sushi Airways again!

Reviewed 6 January 2022

This is my favourite Japanese restaurant by far. The food is consistently excellent and the service is good. I had my usual double salmon maki roll and ebi maki roll, the soft shell crab salad and the grilled lobster. I intend to go back for...the Omakase, as the chef 's Omakase is one of the best in town.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Raw food is generally fresh with good presentation. Cooked food was on a more salty side. The service was a little tad bad when we patronised. Not sure if we boarded the economy seat, that’s y!

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2021

FYI: I have deleted my original review to post this review. However, I have attached here screenshots of my original review together with the manager response. As is my style, I will refrain from ad-hominem attacks and disparaging comments that detract from an objective review...of events. Before giving a detailed description of what actually happened back in Jan 2021 when I visited Sushi Airways (SA), I need to clarify that: (1) My original review stated clearly that my visit to SA was back in Jan 2021, even though the review was only written and posted in Nov 2021. I see no issues with this since TripAdvisor's review system offers this as a feature. (2) My original review was deliberately kept short and concise because I did not wish to further escalate things. However, since I have been "invited" by SA's management to prove myself, this review shall describe clearly the events of that day. (3) I take offense to SA's response to my original review since it implied that I have a questionable and nasty character/personality. I will personally refrain from unbecoming ad-hominem attacks of specific individuals. (4) I stand by my original review and I give credit where it's due. I do not lie, make up stories, or twist facts to make myself look good/better. My verdict was/is: SA offers 5-star food with 0-star service. And now, on to the description of what transpired, in chronological order. 10 days before my visit to SA, I called in to make a reservation. I was advised, repeatedly, over the phone, when I enquired about the usage of Klook vouchers, that I could buy as many Klook vouchers as I wanted and stacked them to offset the bill of the meal. To confirm this, I asked the person over the phone a few times: "as many vouchers as I want?", "sure can stack?", "multiple vouchers can be used?". The person responded in the affirmative each and every time. Subsequently, I got a message on WhatsApp to confirm my omakase booking. I confirmed once again that I wanted the $200 omakase meal for 2 pax. I was asked to send them a screenshot of my Klook voucher after I have made the purchase, to which I acquiesce. On the day of the dinner itself, some time after being seated, I was abruptly approached by Li Min to settle the bill, at the table, in the middle of a conversation with my BF. I was asked to confirm that I had purchased a total of 5 Klook vouchers (4 x $100, and 1 x $50) amounting to a total of $450. Upon my confirmation, Li Min pulled out a device to scan and redeem ALL of my vouchers. Up till this point, I was still pretty happy with the progress of things and was eagerly waiting for the food to be served. Note that before the scanning and redeeming of vouchers, I was not advised of the actual final amount on my bill. There was also no mention of conflicting terms and conditions that would invalidate my redemption of said vouchers. The redemption of ALL my vouchers succeeded without a hitch. However, halfway through my meal, we were once again disturbed by Li Min who finally came to inform me that I have an unutilized amount of $10. This was definitely news to me! I had originally thought that I would still have to top up with cash/card to pay for the meal given GST & service charge. I decided to ask for some time to look through the menu. Barely a few minutes later, Li Min returned to ask us if we had decided on what we wanted. We told her that we were not interested in any of the other offerings available in the menu. She then recommended sake, to which we politely declined, as we did not wish to consume alcohol. I then asked Li Min if it was possible to un-redeem the $50 voucher. She was unsure but agreed to check and left the table. At this point, my BF was beginning to wonder if he could help because he could clearly observe that there was an ongoing issue from the frequent visits by Li Min and her less-than-happy face. I explained to him the going-ons. Some time after, a different server came to our table to advise us that it was time for the last order. We confirmed that we did not want anything else. I naively believed that my request for the voucher to be un-redeemed had been fulfilled since Li Min did not return to my table to advise otherwise. To my shock, I was only approached by Li Min after the completion of our meal, and was advised that my unutilized $10 voucher value will be forfeited since she was not able to reverse the redemption process. I then asked if it was possible for me to make an additional drink order at this point, but was firmly rejected. Upset, I protested and reminded them of the various problems with the entire process that led to this result: Firstly, I was not advised of the bill before my vouchers were redeemed. Secondly, I was not advised before last order that the reversal of my voucher redemption was not possible. I requested for a $10 return voucher that can be used on my next visit. In response, Li Min advised that since the vouchers actually came with terms and conditions that would have invalidated their use for my omakase meal, they were already doing me a favour, and did not owe me anything. I was shocked and flabbergasted. On the next day, I left a 1-star review on Klook, and was promptly approached by a friendly Klook staff via email to explain my experience. You can read the entire correspondence that details this Klook intervention for yourself in the attached screenshots. Ultimately, SA failed to provide a satisfactory explanation and their listing was taken down from the Klook platform. Personally, I do not really expect or demand stellar 5-star service; after all, this is Singapore. Unfortunately, the service that I received at SA was truly horrific for a dining establishment of its calibre and price tag. Even though the amount of $10 is hardly "princely", as sarcastically described by SA in its reply to my original review, what really grated me was the entire process that led to this unhappy outcome. Even more shockingly, the person who wrote the reply to my original review is the very owner of SA. Should SA persist in such lackluster service, to put it mildly, I would not be surprised if they eventually end up on social media for all the wrong reasons. A quick search on TripAdvisor shows that I am not the only one to have been at the receiving end of such "unapologetically lousy service". To end off, I would like to provide a brief summary of what I believe would have made for the ideal dining experience at SA: - making sure to give your customers the correct information before encouraging them to buy your vouchers - advising your customers of the total amount on their bill before actually redeeming their vouchers - asking for payment BEFORE or AFTER the meal, and not duringMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Nice food and nice environment to chill with friends! The baby octopus was definitely my FAVOURITEEEEEE, also the beef don, the salmon sashimi! !

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Restaurant really had aviation themed features - service staff dressed like flight attendants + each guest was given a boarding pass. Food overall was great - I really liked the Bara Chirashi and Chicken Ball. Service was good, staff was friendly. Price was definitely on...the higher end. IMPORTANT TIPS - MAKE A RESERVATION. Restaurant seating isn't huge.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for your very helpful review! We really do appreciate it.

Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Wd had a wonderful experience. We went for the chef’s tasting menu and it was exquisite from start to finish. Lobster dish was just amazing. Everything single dish was beautifully presented. Choice of sake was good and we got excellent advice on the options. Fun...ambience. Memorable dinner / event.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you Neil for the great feedback and very kind review. We are so glad to hear that your dinner experience was great and memorable. We are humbled! We look forward to having you onboard Sushi Airways again, for your next culinary flight!

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

A must go place in Singapore. The food is fresh and the taste is good, also the staff provide good service, friendly and humble. The chef are friendly too will chat with customer and asking for feedback. Sure will go back again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We anticipate your next visit with pleasure!

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Unqiue place for a cafe.. A good replica of a plane. Service was prompt and customer oriented. Cafe was small but still ca maneuver around. Food was great.. Lots of variety. Sake upon request. Price was slightly over priced.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you for your very kind review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sushi Airways soon.

Reviewed 28 February 2021

Good dining experience, absolutely a must try Japanese Restaurant. Foods absolutely fresh just imagine getting the taste straight from sea. And foods presentation top notch, colorful decoration and unique way too. Services is good and fast , especially chef given his ample of time to...explaining each of every dishes. Thank you. 💥💥💥I’ll BE BACK 💥💥💥 . Let me shares my experience with u , pic tell the thousand words.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you so much for your delightful review! We love it that you appreciate the attention and detail put into making your dining experience a very special one. We look forward to welcoming you onboard Sushi Airways for your next culinary flight!

Reviewed 28 February 2021

Me and my wife had omakase meal. and was surprised that it was so beautifully decorated using pretty plates and Japanese crockery. Service was excellent and Chef all very friendly. One of my best restaurant and will definitely come again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niviane, Owner at Sushi Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Sushi Airways. We are so glad to hear that both you and your wife had a great dining experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back onboard soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
4,044 reviews
.15 km away
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Beach Road, Singapore
1,169 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Clover 33 Jalan Sultan
272 reviews
.24 km away
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
4,772 reviews
.25 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Positano Risto
1,880 reviews
.01 km away
Hummus & Tandoor
295 reviews
.01 km away
CAPPAdocia Turkish & Mediterranean
192 reviews
.02 km away
Alaturka
298 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kampong Glam
483 reviews
.10 km away
Arab Street
2,301 reviews
.04 km away
Jamal Kazura Aromatics
23 reviews
.01 km away
Oriental Elixir
7 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sushi Airways staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Sushi Airways, Singapore - Arab Street - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sushi Airways

Sushi Airways is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5