We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lewin Terrace

21 Lewin Terrace | Entry via 23B Coleman Street S179807, Singapore 179290, Singapore
+65 6333 9905
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tile fish” (2 reviews)
“foie gras” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Japanese, European, Fusion
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21 Lewin Terrace | Entry via 23B Coleman Street S179807, Singapore 179290, Singapore
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

The Lewin Terrace website shows a very attractive terraced restaurant, and the menu is impressive. Unfortunately our visit here left us underwhelmed and vowing not to return. The problems are evident from the beginning. The bread rolls are of the rubbery budget hotel breakfast buffet...More

Thank IPC74
LewinTerrace, Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr Chandler, we are sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience with us and we completely understand your disappointment during your last visit. During a non-event dining set up, we do use linen napkins as part of our table setting as a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was actually quite disappointed. The ambience was good and the service was about average. However the food was not up to par. Ordered the lamb, came out gamey and had a weird paring with curry sauce and coffee. Tasteed just weird. The signature cod...More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 204alvins
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Impeccable service, welcoming and lush ambience, the seasonal matcha dessert buffet is a must-try for those with a sweet tooth and fetish for matcha!

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank xd_nat_t
LewinTerrace, Guest Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Lewin Terrace! We're glad you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant and enjoyed the Oh! Matcha Dessert Buffet. We hope to see you again at Lewin Terrace!

Reviewed 20 May 2018

Went for Mother's Day lunch. Great non-alcoholic pairing with each course of the 4-course set lunch, which came as a fantastic surprise for my wife. Tranquil and relaxing outdoor ambience. No mosquito bites. Attentive servers and two chefs came out to our table to give...More

Thank SjUSTSG
LewinTerrace, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear SjUSTSG, We would like to thank you for your visit and taking the time to write such kind words to us. It is our pleasure to make your celebration a pleasurable one. We hope to see you again soon at Lewin Terrace! Cheers, Lewin...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

I had my wedding reception at Lewin Terrace. It was fantastic. Yuriko-chan the lead manager arranged the details of the planning and reception and ensured that the guests dietary restrictions were met. The food was served in the correct order. The food itself had great...More

Thank Viknesh D
LewinTerrace, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Viknesh, Thank you for your kind words and trust in Lewin Terrace! It was our absolute pleasure to make your joyous occasion a smooth and positive experience. We're happy to welcome you back to dine with us, anytime. Congratulations, and best wishes. Cheers, Lewin...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

We have been four times now and look forward to many more. Really a place for a special occasion. Fine dining that deserves at least one Michelin Star (I have been to many inferior Michelin restaurants) but somehow seems to have been overlooked so far....More

Thank asorti6
LewinTerrace, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear asorti6, We genuinely thank you for your time to dine at our restaurant and kind words! Your confidence to visit us on several occasions are what we strive for to all diners Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Cheers, Lewin...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Excellent food; not a huge of choice, but very very good set meals. A small but colonial building up fairly lengthy steps in Fort Canning Park. Take / wear insect bite repellent.More

Thank Carol S
Lewin T, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Carol, Greetings from Lewin Terrace! Thank you for dining with us, we're glad you enjoyed the food. Be rest assured insect repellent and mosquito coils can be provided if you choose to be seated outdoors next time! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers,...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

The food was very good especially the first dish with the sea urchin! Very nice place as well definitely coming back again one day!

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank edmundsmc
Lewin T, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Greetings from Lewin Terrace! Thank you for dining with us, we're glad you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again very soon :) Cheers, Lewin Terrace

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

A beautiful and charming black and white house, spacious indoor and outdoor area. We ordered the 7 course set menu, each dish was very good, delicious, creative and beautiful presentations. The wagyu beef main course was excellent. We just loved the size of each of...More

Thank lavenderland
Lewin T, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Greetings from Lewin Terrace! Thank you for dining with us, we're glad you enjoyed the food. It is out utmost pleasure to provide you with the best experience. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lewin Terrace

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Food is way below average. A nice colonial house does not make up for the bad food quality. Noisy (behind the main fire station), very pricey, poor ingredients combination. A bad French and bad Japanese restaurant combined. Skip and save over 700$ for two!More

Thank Lionel C
Lewin T, Public Relations Manager at Lewin Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Lionel, Greetings from Lewin Terrace! Thank you for dining with us, your feedback is extremely crucial for us as we strive for excellence. We would most certainly take your constructive comments into consideration. Please accept our sincere apologies, we hope to see you again...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 323 hotels in Singapore
Grand Park City Hall
3,011 reviews
.16 km away
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
4,674 reviews
.17 km away
Mayfair City Boarding House
1 review
.23 km away
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
64 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
JUMBO Seafood Gallery
765 reviews
.29 km away
The Fabulous Baker Boy
367 reviews
.29 km away
Tablescape
35 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peranakan Museum
1,178 reviews
.21 km away
Singapore Philatelic Museum
232 reviews
.08 km away
G-MAX Reverse Bungy
153 reviews
.29 km away
Armenian Church
101 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
J0e1982
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JazzHolmes | Reviewed this property |
They have indoors and outdoor seating
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Lewin Terrace | Entry via 23B Coleman Street S179807, Singapore 179290, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore
  • Phone Number: +65 6333 9905
  • E-mail
Description
Lewin Terrace is a charming restaurant located on Singapore’s historic Fort Canning, housed in a heritage colonial black and white bungalow. The restaurant’s neo-classical style together with the historic ambience, makes it the ideal venue for all occasions from casual dining to business appointments and from romantic dinners to weddings and special events. In addition to delivering a menu of uniquely Japanese-French cuisine, at the heart of this restaurant is the renowned Omotenashi, the fine art of Japanese hospitality and entertaining where guests’ needs are anticipated and service is delivered discreetly yet with precision.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing