We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Italian, European, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
4 Hillview Rise The Hillier | #02-05/06, Singapore 667979, Singapore
+65 6710 7138
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cosy ambience, attentive service and great value for money for food and drinks! Always love coming back!

Helpful?
Thank HUI Z
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi HUI Z, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our ambience, service and that you find our food and drinks of great value. We'd love to have you back soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was good. The service was great. It was an overall pleasant lunch. We had the paella which was very tasty. The fish and chips and chicken parmigiana were well made.

Helpful?
Thank Roland P
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi Roland P, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our food and service. Hope to see you back here soon! More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I took a friend for her birthday dinner to Wine Connection at HILLV2. The service was horrible. Alrhough I had made reservations, we waited at the entrance for the staff to notice us. The staff did notice us standing there for quite sometime but chose to ignore us. Finally, we were seated. When I questioned one of the service staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malar007
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi Malar007, thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the service our staff provided. Please be assured that this is not the standard of service we are known for and that we will escalate your feedback to the management to ensure this does not happen again. If you have more information to share, please email us... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a great place for dinner. This was recommend by my Singapore friend, never disappoint me! My last dinner at Singapore with full of memory. Thanks to everyone, service is excellent!

Helpful?
Thank MagnusManh
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi MagnusManh, thank you for your great review. We're glad that you had a memorable experience for your last dinner in Singapore at Wine Connection. Special thanks to your friend for recommending us! Do come back to Wine Connection the next time you're in Singapore! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

to rate this place as an italian cuisine restaurant is an insult to italy culinary culture ! poor quality iningredients very bad

Helpful?
1 Thank Hoanghai B
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi Hoanghai B, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that our food ingredients was not up to expectations. Do kindly email us at fbops@wineconnection.com with more information as we would like to hear more from you. We hope you have a nice day. More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great dinner with the family. The food and ambience were excellent. So was the service. We ordered the garden salad which was a tad sour for our palate. We informed the waiter who quickly replace it with another helping, this time the salad separated from the sauce. The apple crumble was enjoyable - it is THE recommended dessert. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raphaellimsa
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your great review with us, Raphaellimsa. We're glad you enjoyed the food, ambience and service. We're delighted that our waiter addressed the garden salad situation promptly. Happy to know you also liked the apple crumble. We look forward to your next visit here! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

Staff were very helpful and service oriented. Food is also affordable and inexpensive so were the wines (bottle). Definitely will go back for more.

Helpful?
Thank Lim J
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi Lim J, thanks for your review. Glad to know our staff were great, and that our food and wine were value for money. We look forward to many more of your returns! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017

On the day of my visit this place seemed to be like a noisy children playground ! Disagreeable in what should be a "bistro" and "wine" place. Just for this prefer to go back to the other locations (e.g. Cuppage). Service awful , slow disorganized, serve one person and make other persons at the table wait 20 min at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank YMML
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your honest review, YMML. We'd like to share our apologies for your experience at our Hill V2 outlet. Sorry that our service was slow and disorganised. Also really sorry to hear the food came out cold and it's disappointing to hear about the poor response and unprofessionalism from our staff. We'll ensure your complaint immediately gets escalated... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

Jerrick has good knowledge when it comes to wine and is very helpful. Will come back again. Wide selection of wine.

Helpful?
Thank katelim842017
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback, katelim842017. We're glad that our staff's knowledge of wine and helpfulness made your experience at Wine Connection a positive one. We'll be sure to share this with the team. Hope to see you back again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great service. Knowledgeable staff and nice ambience. Mi like the idea that this place is quiet and the server jerriek is really attentive and convinced us to try the wine which turned out great

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this review

Hi Dennis K, thanks for sharing your wonderful review. We're delighted to hear about the professional service and knowledge of our staff, especially Jerriek who was attentive and helped recommend some great tasting wine. Thanks for also complimenting the ambience of our place. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2 also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, European, Wine Bar
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 01:00
Saturday
11:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Hillview Rise The Hillier | #02-05/06, Singapore 667979, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore
  • Phone Number: +65 6710 7138

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2 and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?