We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alma By Juan Amador

22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel | Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
+65 6735 9937
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“amuse bouche” (12 reviews)
“crispy tofu” (6 reviews)
“lemon dessert” (4 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
European, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel | Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 50 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

the set lunch priced at 39++ was fantastic value for a michelin starred place like alma (though with additions for premium selections). my favourite was the tofu in foie sauce. so so goodMore

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
3  Thank sarahV5305JR
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi sarahV5305JR, Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know you enjoyed our signature dish - Crispy Tofu and felt that our set lunch is of fantastic value. FYI, there's a video on our facebook's video section - "How to make...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We were excited about eating here but unfortunately the service was a let-down. It's a lovely dining room, quiet and spacious. After explaining my food intolerances to the waitress, we went through the lunch set menu options to see what could be altered to be...More

3  Thank Husbanwife
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Husbanwife, We are so sorry for what happened. We do serve both dairy-free and gluten-free menu and we also try our best to cater for special dietary restrictions as well. However, we need to be informed of such restrictions during reservation due to the...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Food was absolutely divine with excellent wine pairing. Service crew was extremely attentive and food presentation made it even more delicious. Definitely worth going if you'd like to impress.

1  Thank Jriley T
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jriley, Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our delicious food and wine pairing. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend. Thanks again.

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Decided to try following it being awarded a Michelin star. Was warmly welcomed with sparkling wine. Well executed menu with accompanying wines - would go again.More

3  Thank Stephen H
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor and sharing your photos! We are happy to know you enjoyed the food at Alma and will be returning. Fyi, we now have a new dinner menu, pls kindly refer to our website for...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I love lobster and did not pass up the chance for lobster for starter and main with good red wine for a preview lunch in a 2 star Michelin restaurant. The starter was excellent with a hint of lemon and mentaiko garnished with vegetable, green...More

3  Thank chinaren_10
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi chinaren_10, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely photos and recommending us on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know you enjoyed the Akami, Boston Lobster and Great Flyte Cabernet Sauvignon. Thanks again for choosing Alma to celebrate Singapore National Day! We hope to...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Always wanted to visit Alma for a long time but never got around it. Finally got the opportunity when I got a lunch invitation. SGD$39.00++ set lunch was extremely worth it, though one have to expect plenty to supplement options (top-ups) for more desirable dishes....More

3  Thank LuxJw
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi LuxJw, Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you had a great experience at Alma and was taken good care of by Shuji. We look forward to welcoming you back at Alma this Friday! Thanks again and...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Dinner for husband's birthday celebration on 7 August 2017 - Monday. Kudos to Chef's vast experience, the 8 courses dinner suits our palate perfectly, we ordered 2 glasses of white wine to start with, a bottle of red & washed down with 2 glasses of...More

2  Thank Maddy653
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Maddy, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. And thank you very much for selecting Alma to celebrate this special occasion! We are so happy to know that both of you had a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Went there for the second time. The menu has been changed, but the food quality is still very impressive. Definitely recommend this place if you are looking for fine dining in Singapore with reasonable price.

2  Thank Yanru G
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Yanru, Thank you so much for coming back! We are glad to know you enjoyed our quality food and find the price reasonable. Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again. Happy National Day! :)

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great value set lunch. Attentive staff with good manners. Nice atmosphere and delicate food presentation

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Shubei L
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Shubei, Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know you enjoyed the set lunch and attentive service. We hope to welcome you again at Alma soon. Have a wonderful weekend!

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I had the 8 course. Portions are great, flavors are even better. The wait staff were in top of their game. Wonderful time all in all.

2  Thank chanel a
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Chanel, Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend! :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Saveur
214 reviews
.11 km away
Nanbantei
230 reviews
.14 km away
Gordon Grill
104 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shaw Centre
32 reviews
.29 km away
Scotts Square
24 reviews
.27 km away
The American Club Singapore
8 reviews
.17 km away
Mohan's Custom Tailors
61 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Garry M
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AlmaByJuanAmador | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your interest in Alma. Yes, we do offer gluten-free meal, but pls let us know during reservation. The dress code will be smart casual. Thank you.
0
Votes
WF50
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AlmaByJuanAmador | Property representative |
Hi WF50, Thank you for your interest. We do offer 3 course set lunch from Wed to Fri. Pls refer to our website at alma.sg for the menu option. You and your friend can select different menu for tasting. Thank you.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$125
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel | Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore
  • Phone Number: +65 6735 9937
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Goodwood Park Hotel
Description
Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality.

We are open :

Wed - Fri (Lunch)

Mon - Sat (Dinner)

We are closed for every Sunday.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing