We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 28/09
20:00
OR
Reserve a table
About
Located within the National Gallery Singapore, Yan alludes to both its name and its artistic setting with a ‘feast’ of exquisite Cantonese flavours, served with sincerity and heart. Explore a spectrum of enjoyment encompassing superbly executed flavours in a repertoire of traditional Cantonese dishes, completing the continuum of pleasures from simple soulfulness to refined flavours, communal to individual, and warm cosiness to high elegance. The versatile choices of seating within its 2,700 sq-ft space reflects a sense of largesse at Yan: three private dining rooms, cosy booth seats, larger tables, even the entire restaurant, can be put at the service of any size of group. Be it a formal corporate
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$30
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
101
102
37
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
101
102
37
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peking duck dim sum sea perch soup ee fu noodles tofu abalone beancurd prawns custard buns char siew mango pork ribs fries lobster national gallery thousand layer
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago

We ordered a set meal for min. 2 pax . The dishes are being served too soon, eg, the cod fish, the soup and fried rice turned cold.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Meiling, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry to hear you did not have the best dining experience as the dishes were brought out too quickly, causing the courses to cool. We do follow the procedure of checking in with our guests before...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service is not very good / organized. Food was still acceptable except for the dessert, but roasted duck was nice thot.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Joeyn, great to know that you enjoyed the Roasted Duck! We’re sorry you did not have the best experience. Your feedback helps us do better and we are looking into this issue with service and hope to resolve it when we are fully staffed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was quite fine. Except that they didn’t received notification of our reservation. Service was only above average.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Vermenn, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We’ll strive to do better!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 3 attempts to arrange for our JC aluminus meetup, we were so happy that we can meet for lunch at Yan. Much have been raved about the Cantonese cuisine here and we were not disappointed. My dining companions are foodies & we enjoyed our...lunch very much. They seemed to be stretched in their serving staff strength otherwise, you must go & try their food.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Terry, thank you for sharing this amazing review with the community! We are happy to know that your JC alumnus meetup was a pleasant one and that everyone enjoyed their lunch. Thank you as well for your kind understanding on how we are operating...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such lousy service, went to buy mooncake and the first time I step into the restaurant, a fairly senior lady (in white) asked me rudely “what you want” instead of “how can I help you”. After placing order, another lady also in white, came out...and instead of passing us the mooncake, just walk past us and talk to the first lady. Then handed the mooncake to us, without saying anything. First time encounter such rude service and I’ve been to Yan to dine on 3 occasion and these 2 ladies are usually not in their uniform unlike other staffs and always have the same lousy attitude. Both of them are usually stationed at the cashier. Overall rating is terrible because the staffs ruin the mood.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Captain was professional and nice. Took initiative to provide Birthday buns with desert when he was told to provide a candle.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kian Lee, thank you for this great review! So pleased to know that the birthday celebration was a memorable one for you and your guests. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They provided a digital menu that wasn't the same as the actual menu of food they were serving. Food was expensive for okay quality. Would not recommend.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kaixiang, thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit. Our digital menu was updated after we had received your comment and we thank you for raising this to our attention. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the dining...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For where the food lacked in impeccable standards, the service made up for it. Came with the girlfriends for a dim sum lunch. Love the location. First impression was restaurant could be neater. You can see backend staff working near the entrance way. Kind of...a ambience wrecker. Dim sum was alright. I won’t be running back here soon but the neighbouring table ordered fried kway teow and the wok hey came wafting over. So we will be back to try that dish and the ala carte menu.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear JeniseL_12, thank you so much for sharing this excellent review. Reading this really gave the team a boost in morale for acknowledging the service provided. We appreciate your feedback about the ambience, which we will definitely look into improving. Once again, thank you for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beijing Duck Skin Not Crispy! I would like to wrap the Beijing Duck Skin myself! Dirty Plate need to change fast!More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Steven, thank you for this review and for sharing your feedback about your visit. We are so sorry to hear that your Peking Duck was not as crispy as you had hoped. We have always had great reviews for it and we hope it'll...More

Reviewed 20 August 2021

Been a while since I’ve been to Yan. Was a business lunch so we had some Dim Sum + vegetables and dessert. The Dim Sum were SG-themed like satay spring rolls, laksa dumplings etc Most were hits especially the crab porridge which required NO seasoning....Service could be more attentive but F&B outlets are understaffed these days. Will return regardless. Coz Yan is Can.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Yan Cantonese Cuisine, Manager at Yan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing review. Your words have brought joy to the team! So glad you enjoyed the crabmeat porridge and our National Day special dim sums. Thank you for your kind understanding on the...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
5,010 reviews
.24 km away
Grand Park City Hall
4,553 reviews
.29 km away
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
10,252 reviews
.37 km away
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore
547 reviews
.41 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Odette
435 reviews
.09 km away
The National Kitchen by Violet Oon at the National Gallery
1,224 reviews
.04 km away
Noka
48 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
National Gallery Singapore
1,279 reviews
.08 km away
Esplanade Park
436 reviews
.20 km away
St Andrew's Cathedral
402 reviews
.20 km away
Victoria Theatre & Victoria Concert Hall
99 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pigkiller777
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 886simh | Reviewed this property |
As I didn't bring baby for the 2 visits to Yan, I jave no ideas whether do they provide baby chairs and welcome babies or not? I suggest to call Yan directly at 65-63845585 or Fax to 65-63845575.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yan

Yan is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4