We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$25
CUISINES
American, Cafe
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
409
183
79
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
409
183
79
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pancakes southern slammer monkey bread french toast fries fried green tomato sandwich cornbread chicken crab cakes worth the wait minute wait annapolis location wait for a table baltimore garage
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got there early as were told it gets crowded. Worked well for us. We had a party of 11 and the service was a little slow. Portions are huge and could be shared between two adults if you get pancakes or stuffed French toast....A little pricey for breakfast.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best breakfast places we have visited. Great food, welcoming and attentive staff, and pretty setting. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food- truly worth the visit (and wait). My table had the coconut stuffed French toast. Omelette with Maryland crab, tried the turkey sausage and chicken apple sausage. Particularly enjoyed the turkey cranberry sausage- delish!

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your kind words mean so much. Thank you kindly!

Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

The food was great and the service was pleasant and helpful! The menu is really extensive! Lots of options! We are here two days in a row on a business trip.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We cannot wait to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

The food offered on the menu sounded great, but the actual product did not live up to our expectations. The crab cake was bland and my eggs were undercooked. The service was good, but it’s overpriced.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your time here. We do hope you will come back to give us another try. Should you ever have an issue, please seek out a manager so...More

Reviewed 21 March 2021

This restaurant used to be great. I won't be back!! Management told us there'd be a 45 minute wait so we went next store for a coffee and they texted us 5 minutes later. Insisted that we give " contact tracing" into, even though we've...been vaccinated for months and the government doesn't require it. A tall stack of pancakes was two medium sized pancakes, no butter, cold. Side order of bacon didn't arrive. My husband's bacon egg and cheese sandwich also didn't arrive-- instead an omelet that we didn't order and returned. Finally got his sandwich, cheese was missing. Double shots are not allowed, even as a single drink. Signs say no cash is accepted. Horrible experience!! This restaurant was great and now its the worst. Don't waste your moneyMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Maybe it’s better for breakfast. Stopped by for lunch. Rather sterile interior. Almost like they are scared of offending anyone, so the keep it boring. No paper menu is silly. We are touching everything else. Food was okay... very greasy. Price was high but might...be standard for the area. Service was very friendly though. Not sure I’d be back for lunch.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. We do hope you will come back to give us another try. Should you ever have an issue, please seek out a manager so we can amend this for you...More

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Annapolis for our anniversary. We were thinking of a place to go for breakfast and decided to come back to Miss Shirley's. As usual the wait staff was great and the food was excellent. Even the 10 minute wait...wasn't bad considering we are still limited on seating capacity at Maryland restaurants.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for your loyalty and for celebrating such a wonderful event with us! We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

It was my first time here, but my boyfriend had been here before and raved about it. We went for brunch. There was a slight wait but they took our phone number and texted us 15 minutes out from our table being ready. The spicy...Bloody Mary was good. My crab cake eggs Benedict was delicious and filling! A crab cake on top of a fried green tomato with a poached egg and hollandaise sauce on top - what’s not to love! My boyfriend had the shrimp and grits and said that it was tasty and filling as well. Service was great - nice, friendly and accommodating staff!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review! We cannot wait to see you back with us again so very soon. Cheers!

Reviewed 3 January 2021

My gf and I visited Miss Shirley's on our way home from a weekend getaway. The food was fantastic and the service couldn't be any better. We will be in the area in January and will definitely make a return visit.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
MissShirleysCafe, General Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

We are thrilled you could stop in to enjoy a lovely meal with us! Thank you so very much and we sure look forward to seeing you again this month. Cheers!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Westin Annapolis
1,088 reviews
.12 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
217 reviews
.23 km away
Graduate Annapolis
180 reviews
.46 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1,425 reviews
1.19 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Caffe Pronto
7 reviews
.79 km away
Light House Bistro
106 reviews
.19 km away
Level a small plates lounge
373 reviews
.62 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
St. Anne's Church
147 reviews
.88 km away
Banneker-Douglass Museum
60 reviews
.82 km away
Maryland Hall for the Creative Arts
13 reviews
.40 km away
Compass Rose Theater
12 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betty B
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from GJane9136 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if they do or not. We went on a week day mid morning and had no wait.
0
Votes
micheled68
10 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Dawn C | Reviewed this property |
There is no dress code.
1
Vote
omrc_tennis
23 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MissShirleysCafe | Property representative |
Thank you all for your incredible answers! Our guests are truly the best! Thank you for your question, and I am sorry for the delayed response. We do have gluten-free menu items, which includes gluten-free pancakes and... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis

Yes, Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis offers takeaway services.

Yes, Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis offers delivery services.

Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4