We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Not Your Average Joe's

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
305 Main St, Acton, MA 01720-3718
+1 978-635-0101
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Tue 11:30 - 21:00
Wed - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The meal was good. The Cobblestone Salad wasn't bad with grilled chicken, bacon, lettuce, cherry tomatoes, goat cheese, corn. Had to request additional dressing because original amount was very small. My wife had the grilled salmon w/ spaghetti squash & grilled carrots. The size of the salmon was small. Meals tasted alright. It's a chain restaurant so don't think of... More 

Helpful?
Thank STB1989
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've visited this Not Your Average Joe's several times and have never been disappointed. The food is consistently good and the service friendly, prompt, and efficient. The specials -- especially in the summer when sourced locally -- are always worth trying. The regular menu offers a good selection of appetizers, entrees, salads, soups, sandwiches, pizza and desserts. Portions are generous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia E
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to enjoy going to this restaurant, especially when it first opened. However, in the last few years the quality has suffered. I find their food to be very salty and every time I go there, I am veraciously thirsty for the rest of the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Denson493
Stow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your in West Action, Rte 111/Rte2 area not a lot of restaurant choices Not Your Average Joe's just might be the best. Visited on a Friday night around 7:45PM and was pleasantly surprised that we were seated immediately. Wife and daughter had sirloin tips, future son-in-law the salmon and I opted for simply Buffalo Chicken pizza. Sirloin Tips charred... More 

Helpful?
Thank John O
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi John, So glad that you stopped in and so glad to hear we'll be seeing you again. Best, Jimmie More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a sisters birthday. 4 women just chillin and eating good food. Not one complaint! The burgers and salads were great. Yummy french fries to!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for letting us share in your sister's birthday celebration. I am very glad that everyone enjoyed everything. Best, Jimmie More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in and grabbed a bite to eat with my sister and our kids Food was good and pricey My salad was different and delicious Parmesan encrusted chicken,strawberrys and orange yum

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch. The Mona Lisa Salad you had is one of our best sellers...and it's great! More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Mac n Cheese was amazing. The summer we had was very nice. Amongst all the rude people in Boston I would say this is the best service we have had yet. Other entrees at the table were noted to be ok, nothing to smile about

Helpful?
Thank Johanna N
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Johanna, Glad to hear you had such great service and that you enjoyed the Harvest Mac & Cheese.I hope we'll see you again real soon. Jimmie More 

South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

We go here occasionally for a work day lunch. On the way over I commented that its usually 50% tables of moms and toddlers. I don't have an issue with it at all, it was just I would not usually think of this as a toddler type of place. Today we had a table of 8. Other than one undercooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi James, Glad to hear everyone had a great time and especially happy to hear that when there was a problem, management took care of it for you immediately. Best regards, Jimmie More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016

Have been here many, many times. Sometimes we eat in the bar area and other times in the dining area. Have always had a good experience. Staff is friendly and even when they are very busy they are pleasant and supportive. Good Gluten Free options, too.

Helpful?
Thank Di C
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello Di, Thanks for the great review. I am so pleased to hear that you have always enjoyed both the food and the service. I hope we'll be seeing you again real soon. Best, Jimmie More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

Been there with the wife, been there with whole family, been there for business lunch. Just an all around good restaurant that seems right for many occasions.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed us for so many occasions and I hope we'll see you again real soon. Jimmie More 

Travellers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$29 - US$31
Cuisine
American, Bar, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 305 Main St, Acton, MA 01720-3718
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Acton
  • Phone Number: +1 978-635-0101
Description
What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We"re creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Not Your Average Joe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?